20%

Lyrath Estate Hotel & Convention Centre Kilkenny Reviews

5 Star Hotel
Dublin Road (old Dublin Road Now Paulstown Road R712), Kilkenny, Ireland
based on 28 reviews
4.5 out of 5

Here are the latest reviews for Lyrath Estate Hotel & Convention Centre Kilkenny

Our Customer stayed here in June 2014
Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5

Service in hotel was slow.

Our Customer stayed here in February 2014
Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5

Had a great 2 nights stay. Staff very helpful and pleasent. Great evening events For kids. Spa exprienxe was heaven. Will be recommending the hotel to friends and family.

Our Customer stayed here in February 2014
Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5

The hotel is very peaceful and the staff are lovely. We had a lovely time there. There were some minor points where it seems as though the hotel maintenance is slipping. Wobbly tables, one slightly broken fold up bed (we had two for the kids). The grounds have a generally unfinished, slightly dishevelled appearance but then I know things are tight everywhere at the moment and ground maintenance is expensive. Genuinely though, we had a great time and inside the hotel is spacious and relaxing. The kids noodle dish in yindees Thai restaraunt is startlingly expensive for what it is!

Our Customer stayed here in February 2014
Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5

Nice Hotel but lacking something! Food in main restaurant overpriced and ordinary. Breakfast good but staff need to explain fully about breakfast menu while being seated! Good sleep quality. If we hadn't got such a good "Roomex Deal" we would have challenged management on overall experience.

Our Customer stayed here in February 2014
Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5

hotel was great,staff very friendly and rooms very clean

Our Customer stayed here in January 2014
Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel with brilliant facilities. Spacious rooms and en-suites, lovely staff. 100% recommend.

Our Customer stayed here in October 2013
Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5

We enjoyed our short stay at this hotel. The location, being out of town, but within a short distance of Kilkenny City made it ideal for a choice between the peaceful relaxation of the hotel facilities and the buzz of a vibrant city. We will return for a longer stay.

Our Customer stayed here in August 2013
Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5

Great location just outside the town, high quality food, great breakfast, good service, reasonable sized rooms, helpful staff. The leisure facilities were good, the pool was on the small.

Our Customer stayed here in August 2013
Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5

Service was fantastic. Food was also, hotel really good. Will return

Our Customer stayed here in July 2013
Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5

Had an amazing experince in this hotel the staff went out of there way to make it extra special and i cant express my thanks enough

Our Customer stayed here in June 2013
Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5

We have stayed at the Lyrath on a number of previous occasions. It is a beautiful hotel and with the most pleasant of staff.

Our Customer stayed here in May 2013
Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5

This hotel was amazing, from arrival to departure. Room was great as was the food and service and they could not have done more to make our stay enjoyable.

Our Customer stayed here in October 2012
Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5

Room excellent. Spotlessly clean. Great facilities - trouser press, shoe horn, clothes brush, etc. We were on way to wedding in South Kilkenny timed for 1.30. Were anxious to book in early to allow us to change. Not a problem. Given room immediatrly on our arrival. Fantastic breakfast. Very, very good all round.

Our Customer stayed here in September 2012
Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5

I really loved the Lyrath. I was there for my friends wedding. The food was only amazing, the staff were exceptional, seriously so friendly and helpful. Function room was set out really well. The bedrooms were very comfy, warm and spacious, and I loved the bathroom, it was so nice to have a large walk in shower instead of having to climb in the bath and having a shower curtain stick to you!!!!! The seperate toilet is a very good idea too. Got an excellent deal here on roomex which really helped.

Our Customer stayed here in August 2012
Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5

Attended wedding reception. Food excellent and deluxe room spacious very comfortable. Staff very efficient and friendly.

Our Customer stayed here in August 2012
Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5

From the grounds to rooms onto food and staff, one word Superb!! A piece of heaven 5 minutes from Kilkenny City. Spa is beautiful and pool great for kids.

Our Customer stayed here in September 2009
Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5

THE REASON WE RETURNED WAS THE WONDERFUL STAY WE HAD LAST YEAR. AND WE WERE NOT DISAPPOINTED. EVERYTHING WAS WONDERFUL, EVENTHOUGH THE HOTEL SEEMED TO BE BUSIER THAN LAST YEAR. WE INTEND TO RETURN IN THE FUTURE AND HAVE RECCOMMENDED THE HOTEL TO LOTS OF PEOPLE.

Our Customer stayed here in September 2009
Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, grounds. Food excellant, all staff very nice - would recommed this hotel to any one.

Our Customer stayed here in October 2008
Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5

Really enjoyed our stay. The room was beautiful. Surroundings are fab. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We ate in the Thai restaurant. It was lovely. Nice music in the cocktail bar that night. Pool and leisure facilities were of a high standard.

Our Customer stayed here in August 2008
Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5

overnight stay in lyrath estate exceeded all our expectancies, staff were friendly and cortious, food superb, lesure facilities A1 and treatments good also, our room was comfortable and overlooked the pond and fountain, Excellent value and definately will be back

Our Customer stayed here in June 2008
Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5

stayed lyrath estate was beautful grounds was fabulous so was the hotel staff was freindly and very helpful

Our Customer stayed here in April 2008
Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5

The Lyratt is an excellent hotel in relaxing grounds. I was there on business but will definatly return for pleasure. All staff very attentive and helpful, without being intrusive (sign of skills taught and learned). Room was excellent. It had the basic 3-c's Clean, Comfortable and (C)quiet, with the fourth "c" of Class added. I am a firm believer that doing all the simple things very well is always going to impress more than doing a couple of things excellently. Lyrath does everything excellently.

Our Customer stayed here in January 2008
Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5

the reason for our visit to the hotel was to attend an evening reception wedding there, On arrival i was very impressed with the hotel appearance, obviously a lot of money & thought has gone into to the design of the hotel, we had lunch in tuppers lounge which was very busy on the day, the food was lovely & well presented although we did have to wait nearly 40 minutes for lunch to arrive from placing the order, a word with the head waiter & we had our lunch straight away. On arrival at our room 402 I was a little disappointed with the decor & furniture you really could have been in any city centre hotel, for the cost of our stay i was expecting better, however the bed & pillows were lovely & comfortable, the room did have a hole in the ceiling & black marks on the wall, i also thought the towels could have been of a better quality, the carpet was a little on the dirty side too. The breakfast the next morning was lovely & a huge choice of cereals, Juices, fresh fruit, Fried food, tea & Coffee, however you did have to make to your own toast & to me that was a minus because by the time you had waited to do your toast the rest was cold. The staff at this hotel were lovely 7 friendly & very courteous. I would stay at this hotel again

Our Customer stayed here in December 2007
Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5

Staff excellent and very friendly. Hotel spotless, rooms very spacious with great views of the estate. Heating controls in bedroom easy to use, and it was possible to open windows as well. Loved the open shower and the separate deep bath. Excellent hotel

Our Customer stayed here in November 2007
Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5

excellent in every way really enjoyed our stay . will return

Our Customer stayed here in November 2007
Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5

Had an excellent two days at this hotel, it is set in a beautiful estate. Kilkenny is about 15 minutes drive away but this suited us as you have the best of both worlds. The rooms were exceptional and breakfast was excellent. Would definitely return.

Our Customer stayed here in November 2007
Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5

Excellent Hotel, beautiful setting, very modern.Nice big room especially the ones on the ground flor with thesliding doors and an area to sit outside.The TV could be bigger.The bathroom was fab with heated floor tiles.A real 4-5 star gem in Kilkenny.Only downfall is the distance from the city centre as you do need to take a taxi.

Our Customer stayed here in November 2007
Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5

Excellant Hotel will return for longer stay


loading...