Great National Abbey Court Hotel, Lodges And Trinity Leisure Spa Dublin Road, Nenagh, Co Tipperary

8/10.0 Based on 22 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Great National Abbey Court Hotel, Lodges And Trinity Leisure Spa

Our Customer stayed here in September 2018

Great location and excellent staff

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2016

Very disappointed with hotel room 229. Couldn't sleep double bed rock hard. Bathroom tiles cracked and bath had chip. Old type shower. Room cleaned but over dated for cost of overnight.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2016

Great value for money. Our bedroom was very spacious, big bed, nice sized bathroom. Breakfast was a good selection. Would stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2015

We stayed in Abbey Court for a wedding from arrival to departure was fab.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2015

Beautiful hotel. Could not find fault anywhere. I was there for a wedding and attention to detail was amazing. Lovely staff esp the manager Ray.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at the Abbey Court Hotel. We were there for a wedding. You couldn't fault the room in any way, being clean and tidy with the usual comforts. Staff very friendly, all in all, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay !

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2015

Staff very friendly!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2015

Very clean & professional service.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

good 3 star hotel, plenty big rooms, needs some updating but good for the price

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

we had a wonderful time at the abbey court hotel. everything was perfect. we had a lovely room,breakfast was superb and the staff very friendly and kind. thank you.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Myself and my wife stayed in The Abbey Court over the weekend and we were both very impressed with both the rooms and also the service provided by the staff. We had been to a wedding the night before and the wedding was also superb, helped greatly by the staff of The Abbey Court. I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends and family and would be more than happy to stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Hotel looked lovely as did our triple room but the double bed was terrible the mattress did not fit the base properly the mattress was far too small for it. Breakfast was thrown at us the variety and selection was lovely but the hot food was slipped onto the plate and u couldn't eat it.we had dinner in the var which was beautiful and presented very well. Apart from the few thing we enjoyed our stat

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

We stayed in the Abbey Court hotel for our son's wedding and it was superb the staff couldn't have treated us better.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Lovely hotel, large bedroom, nice decor with plenty of wardrobe space. Safe, iron & board. Large clean bathroom and very good quality sleep. We attended a wedding, the champagne reception with the wonderful sounds from the grand piano was lovely. Fresh baked scones, jam & cream with tea/coffee was a treat and all the food was wonderful, the wedding party couldn't say enough good things about the hotels wedding overseer & all the small details were taken care of perfectly. We booked our room seperately & were placed as far away from the music as possible so made for a wonderful night's sleep. Overall impression - Excellent.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

Let me firstly say we were guests at a wedding in this hotel. We arrived straight from the church and the weather was awful. My first contact with staff was at reception, the lady was friendly, welcoming and very pleasent, she engaged in conversation about the weather while checking us in which was a dream. The room was on the 3rd floor nice and comfy the bathroom was well stocked and clean. The bar was lovely and homely and the staff were again friendly, we were called to the banquet meal and its from here the experience of this hotel excelled it self. The meal was above any wedding meal we have ever had (and we been to a lot) it was fresh hot and served by the most cutious friendly and polite staff that we have come into contact with at any wedding. We were asked if we would like seconds but to honest there was so much from the first serving we could hardly eat that. The presentation on the food was fantastic also. A really nice touch was in the ladies bathrooms where the hotel supplied everything one could require for any mid-day miss haps eg. deoderant sewing kits plasters hair clips etc....Fantastic!! The staff in the bar later on were as friendly. In my opinion this hotel provides an excellent standard the staff have are to be commended they are so nice and really make this hotel. I would recommend this hotel to any one. Truly a dream to stay in and again the staff are execellent

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Had a lovely night in the Abbey Court recently. Room was lovely and warm, our meal in the restaurant was fantastic. Couldn't praise the staff and facilities enough, will be returning in the future.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

I arrived at the Abbey Court hotel with my two children and couldn't have been treated any better. The receptionist was so nice, helpful and had a lovely way with my children. The pool was great fun. The room was huge and the beds were really comfy. In the evening, we ordered pizza to the room from outside but when I went to collect it at reception, the receptionist offered plates, cutlery etc even though we hadn't purchased our food there. The breakfast was absolutely outstanding. The buffet table was extremely well stocked and the hot breakfast was exactly that - hot! Good variety (I'm a veggie). We went for a swim in the morning so we were a little late checking out but it wasn't an issue at all. A fantastic stay and I will definitely be back; my smallest child (4 yrs) was crying as she wanted to stay another night! Very family friendly, highly recommended.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Very Clean, Staff Exceptionally Welcoming and Helpful A++++

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Lovely staff

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

HAD A FANTASTIC TIME FOOD EXCELLENT AND ROOMS WERE SUPERB. GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY ALSO THE SWIMMING POOL AND JACUZZI WAS THE BEST I HAVE SEEN IN ANY HOTEL I HAVE STAYED IN.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

The hotel was very welcoming. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay and near everything. Would recommend this hotel for weddings or even just a weekend or night away. Nothing but good reports from us :))

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

Very clean, and altho close to main road it is very relaxing. Good value for money, food was good staff very friendly also. Breakfast was good and the morning staff were superb - just what is needed the morning after a wedding.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5

Gallery

  • Great National Abbey Court Hotel, Lodges And Trinity Leisure Spa
  • Great National Abbey Court Hotel, Lodges And Trinity Leisure Spa
  • Great National Abbey Court Hotel, Lodges And Trinity Leisure Spa
  • Great National Abbey Court Hotel, Lodges And Trinity Leisure Spa
  • Great National Abbey Court Hotel, Lodges And Trinity Leisure Spa
  • Great National Abbey Court Hotel, Lodges And Trinity Leisure Spa
  • Great National Abbey Court Hotel, Lodges And Trinity Leisure Spa
  • Great National Abbey Court Hotel, Lodges And Trinity Leisure Spa
  • Great National Abbey Court Hotel, Lodges And Trinity Leisure Spa
  • Great National Abbey Court Hotel, Lodges And Trinity Leisure Spa
  • Great National Abbey Court Hotel, Lodges And Trinity Leisure Spa
  • Great National Abbey Court Hotel, Lodges And Trinity Leisure Spa
  • Great National Abbey Court Hotel, Lodges And Trinity Leisure Spa
  • Great National Abbey Court Hotel, Lodges And Trinity Leisure Spa
  • Great National Abbey Court Hotel, Lodges And Trinity Leisure Spa
  • Great National Abbey Court Hotel, Lodges And Trinity Leisure Spa
  • Great National Abbey Court Hotel, Lodges And Trinity Leisure Spa
  • Great National Abbey Court Hotel, Lodges And Trinity Leisure Spa