Absolute Hotel Limerick Sir Harry's Mall, Limerick, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 17 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Absolute Hotel Limerick

Our Customer stayed here in July 2017

Good location but problems with our booking no breakfast registered and not sorted when brought to their attention also being locked out of the rooms.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2017

Hotel was nice & clean, plenty of space and some limited parking which I was lucky to get. Check in fast and courteous, staff were very friendly. Room was nice, only issue was the water constantly running in the toilet, to which I informed the staff, but as it was weekend, no maintenance staff on site, I'd live with it. Bar was good with great selection. Breakfast was for champions with plenty on offer to suit all tastes. Quiet at night and a comfy bed made for a great sleep. Overall, great hotel, great staff. I would stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2016

We had a wonderful stay in the Absolute Hotel. I had booked the room in advance through Roomex for the Munster v Maori All Blacks game. The staff checking in were lovely and when we got our room we thought there must have been a mistake as we had been upgraded to one of the Chic Suites with a lovely view of the Shannon. The room was very comfortable and a lovely treat. Breakfast was also very nice.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2015

Absolute fantastic. Rooms excellent, food excellent, friendly staff and centrally located.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2015

Second time staying at the Absolute Hotel in Limerick and it is a fine hotel. Staff are friendly and accommodating, rooms are comfortable. Will be back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2015

Anytime I go to Limerick this is my first choice for hotels. I wasn't disappointed this time either. Lovely room where aircon worked - I like a cool room even in winter. Excellent wi-fi as well which is free. Great location - I didn't have breakfast there as on a diet but strolled up to town for coffee and toast to read paper. It's nice being so close to town. I'll go back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2015

Lovely hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

Lovely hotel, great location, friendly staff and good food. What more can you ask for and yes great value.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

Very clean, nice modern design, bedrooms are very stylish - I will visit again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

The Hotel was very nice and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

Location is great. Staff are friendly and helpful and rooms are lovely. Fab bathrooms.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

We had a room on second floor- above bar and conference facilities. Very loud music played started at 10pm which was causing floor in room to vibrate. When we called reception to ask if there was a club in hotel they said the noise was coming from function suite and would finish by 12.30am. It did not - called again and they said it would finish at 1am. Not a good place if you are looking for a nights sleep! On departure I raised the issue with manager pointing asking why we had not been informed when booking or on arrival of potential for not being able to sleep before 1am. He apologised for us being told that music would stop at 12.30am. He also commented that they normally put stag/hen guests on second floor - not much of a help to us. He told us we would be upgraded next time - I told him there would not be a next time. The room itself was fine and the breakfast was good - if staying just make sure you get a room on a higher level.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the Absolute Hotel. It was friendly, warm, and so clean. Showers were lovely. Food was good. I had a lovely big room overlooking the river Abbey. I enjoyed my breakfast watching the swans and ducks on the river. I would defenitely return. It is not far from the city centre. Easy to find from the Dublin road.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Stayed here for one night with a group of friends, had a meal in the restaurant, even though it states on their website that they can cater for all dietary requirements they don't and the staff did not know much about how dishes were prepared or what meals suited our party. The girls at reception were very friendly and made us feel very welcome but the waitresses looking after the breakfast the next morning could do with being a bit more attentive. The rooms in the hotel are lovely, beds are very comfortable and it has a great shower!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

This has to be my favourite hotel in the Limerick/Clare area. The rooms are well laid out and the beds very comfortable. The bar is nice and the lunches are great value. Breaklast is excellent with plenty of choice. The staff in the hotel are great and really make the stay all that more enjoyable. Overall a great hotel and I would certainly have no reservations in recommending it.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

No bath in regular rooms Charge for use of Sauna, jacuzzi etc

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

This is an absolute gem of a hotel. Well designed, chic, and modern hotel that is a short walking distance from the city centre and main tourism facilities. Rooms were just fabulous with built in flat screen TVs, gorgeous bathroom, and well just bloody marvellous. The service at the bar was excellent but the service in the restaurant was of a lesser standard, just reasonable, and needs sharpened up. Breakfast was self service and lovely with a nice variety. Just a wow hotel. Don't hesitate to make your booking

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5