Actons Hotel Kinsale Pier Road, Kinsale, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 21 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Actons Hotel Kinsale

Our Customer stayed here in March 2018

Ideally located within easy walking distance of shops, restaurants and pubs. The room we stayed in had a fantastic view of the harbour. The breakfast was made to order with a great selection on the menu.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2017

I would rate as Good - lovely rooms - plenty of room but food in the hotel a big let down.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2017

Excellent hotel, rooms fabulous, staff fantastic and a great place to eat if you have a food intolerance well catered for.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Just spent a lovely couple of days at Actons Hotel in Kinsale. The room was just perfect with beautiful sea views and it was also lovely and quiet (even though we had been informed that there were 2 hen parties staying at the hotel also!). Would highly recommend it to friends etc.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2013

everything about the hotel was superb,rooms,food, staff,and location. thanks a millon,niall byrne

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

I had a 40 birthday gathering in Actons last Saturday and can only praise the staff for their hospitality. Everything I wanted was catered for and we all had a great time. The hotel has been refurbished lovely and the bedrooms are fabulous. The breakfast is also a lovely surprise with breakfast being cooked especially for you and is very fresh

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

I use to stay in Actons years ago but stopped as the hotel had gone hill very very badly. With the good rate offered in Oct '11, we decided to try it out again saying that they definitely would have made improvements. Unfortunately not. The room was very dull, old and the bathroom was even worst. Masking tape wrapped around he shower cord which was leaking, stains in the bath, chips on the bath with dirty marks inbedded on the bath and sink. Tops off tops liftting, just generally very very drab and old. There was very very bad condensation on the windows with water running down them on the inside. Beds were not comfortable and woke with a sore back each morning. Would I stay there again .. I dont think so, not unless they made great improvements. Its a real shame as Actons is a great location and use to be a great hotel.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Great location, fantastic value. Would stay again if visiting Kinsale

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

We stayed at the actons hotel last weekend.The hotel is beatuiful and from our room we got a view of the harbour.the staff were very nice and extremly helpfull.would recommend Actons hotel if you are staying in Kinsale

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

The room was dated, not very clean. The breakfast wasn't very nice. On the positive side, the location couldn't be better, there is ample parking and the swimming pool facilities were a bonus.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

Very pleasant stay. Hotel is ideally situated, staff were very friendly, hotel is a little shabby but we had a wonderful time

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

Rooms were very basic. You could here the floorboards of the corrider every time some one walked past! Our room was over the bar, there was a wedding in the hotel that night so you could hear everything from the bar till 5am. Would not go back

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

My husband and I stayed at Actons as we were attending a wedding in a local hotel. We found our room to the front of the hotel very peaceful with a gorgeous view. Our room was spotless and we enjoyed a gorgeous breakfast. The leisure centre was very clean and had a lovely outdoor hot tub. Will be going back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Old hotel stuck in a time lock. Bedroom was tired and smelly...food in the hotel even worse...Wont be back.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Our stay at Actons was Superb as allways

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

First class location and accommodation in a first class village. Very knowledgeable and helpful receptionist and a marvellous view of the sea from out very good sized room. We will certainly be back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

Hotel is stuck in the 1970's - everything about it (except reception area). Very disappointed. Used to think it was THE hotel in Kinsale but not any more. When's it going to be knocked?

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

Stayed in the Actons Hotel for a wedding and thought the overall experience was brilliant. The staff,food and rooms were lovely. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely stay here again. Great value for money.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

We really enjoyed our stay in Actons hotel The reception and bar area were very impressive and the staff were frendly and effecient booking could not be easier We will be back regards Pat Field

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Enjoyed our stay at Actons. Good base to see Kinsale from. Walking distance to shops and restaurants/bars. Friendly and efficient staff.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

We arrived in Actons hotel on the launch night of the annual gournet fair, of which, the hotel was one of the main players. There was also a wedding booked in for that night which did adversely affect our stay. When the matter was brought to the attention of the duty manager, it was dealt with in an efficient manner and we were moved to another quieter part of the hotel. The main restaurant was not as good as it had previously been but was of an acceptable standard even if the menu was a little lack-lustre. The staff were very friendly and the senior members were a good example to the younger members. The real jewel in its crown was the leisure centre which was very clean and used the available space very well indeed. I would reccomment the hotel to others, but, it would be an advantage to ask prior to staying if any weddings are to be held during your prospective stay.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5

Gallery

  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale
  • Actons Hotel Kinsale