The Alex Hotel 41-47 Fenian Street,, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 21 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for The Alex Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in December 2017

Beautifully decorated rooms, very comfortable stay. Thank you!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2017

Fantastic Room.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2016

Excellent location, just a stroll to Grafton Street yet nice and quiet. Very friendly and helpful staff. My only negative would be that although the bathroom was clean, it was in need of modernisation as it was quite jaded looking - but otherwise I shall return.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2015

Food of the highest order in bar. Don't go outside. The chef is top class. Everything was good but one thing stood out in the bedrooms. The cheap circular tables as lockers beside the bed look cheap and out of place - replace them I'd suggest. Rooms were quiet and I liked that I could leave window open for air. I hate stuffy rooms and this wasn't.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2015

Excellent location. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. The girls at reception were so informative and gave the info with a smile. I was impressed and definitely will be back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

The only issue I had was that the air conditioning didn't work. Called them up 2 nights in a row. The first night the person said nothing could be done. The second night they reset the unit but it quite working in the middle of the night. I have hot flashes so I had to open the window which was ok but then we were woken early because of the noise outside. I think if you pay that much for a room you should at least be able to sleep. Other then that people were very friendly and the food was good. I liked the location also.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

Hotel was very good and I enjoyed my stay, except for phone service. I had trouble calling long distance receiving long distant calls couldn't get a statement of billings during stay. You need to keep an eye on room charges. But wasn't given any upon request. I enjoyed stay and would recommend Roomex and Hotel. Thank you very much for the service.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

Hotel was ok...staff were very nice and helpful. Biggest concern was evert time our rooms got cleaned they would leave dirty clothes cleaning supplies or not even clean my room. Also WiFi connection was horrible would never work

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

Very good hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

We were very welcome at the Alexander O'Callaghan Hotel. Thank you for a nice stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

could not fault dealing with Roomex people could not have been more helpful and the accommodation was top class

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

The staff at reception and in the bar were very pleasant. Rooms were also bright, clean and spacious. I could not fault my stay there!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

The Alexander is a very nice hotel within the city centre and a short stroll from Grafton street. Rooms were very spacious and beds comfortable. However, soundproofing was not great and noises from tv's or people talking could be heard from rooms either side. Bathrooms were nice and clean and shower had adequate power (although not a power shower). The main reception area was very spacious and the bar area behind it was equally spacious and comfortable. We only ate breakfast in the hotel and to be honest we wish we didn't, but the rate we received for B&B was very good from Roomex.com. The breakfast was awful! I'm not sure what's going on, but you rarely get a good breakfast anymore unless you stay 5 star. This was a 3 star hotel breakfast. Sausages probably had 50% pork, rashers were tasteless, hash browns were deep fried and very greasy and the orange juice seemed watered down. Parking was 10 euro for 24 hours in secure car park 100 yds down the road and very good value. Would I stay here again? Yes, but without eating in the hotel. My breakfast experience has deterred me from trying anything the restaurant has to offer.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

A number of things were broken in the room including the safe, washbasin plug, etc. The staff were good.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Excellent Location, Staff, Food, got a lovely room and the price was also very good for dublin. Will definately be back. Galway person

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

for the price it is it has quite some basic services missing: 1. no newspapers for breakfast. 2. wifi not included!!! it is year 2012! lousy 3. the main restaurant not open, only the winery which is like sitting in the lobby/bar where people sat waiting for taxis etc! 4. Extremely unattentive staff in the winery! will NEVER stay there again

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

This hotel was nice and comfortable and very close to Grafton Street for the shopping. Staff very nice and helpful. Hotel was too hot and we didn't have any heating on in our room. There was a 13.5tog duvet on our bed which was way too warm, we asked for a lighter duvet but got a light blanket which wasn't warm enough. So they probably need to address this. Breakfast was only okay - porridge was cold and watery. Would I stay there again - yes I probably would

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

We didn't actually stay here in the end. Usually when it comes to hotels, we have the worst luck ever. So, we we got to the reception desk and were told they didn't have a room for us. We thought, "here we go again"! There was a leak! So we were put up in the Davenport, a sister hotel across the road. Arriving at the Davenport however, they didn't seem to know about the leak. The Davenport was just lovely. We had a wonderful weekend there and do feel like we'll return, to the Davenport. It was very comfortable, the staff were just great! The food in the bar was so-so. All during the weekend we were waiting for something to go very wrong but in this case we were nicely surprised. Thanks to all the staff!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Hotel was lovely , room was lovely , staff were lovely , need to say no more.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Very nice hotel great location for going to concerts or shopping in Dublin. Staff really nice and friendly especially Mairead!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5