Ambassadors Hotel London 16 Collingham Road, Kensington, London Sw5 Olx, United Kingdom, London

8/10.0 Based on 8 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Ambassadors Hotel London

Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

Ambassadors Hotel is ideal for trips to London - rooms of a decent size, location excellent and staff friendly. Recommend!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

Excellent overall. Very central and the staff at reception were very helpful

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2013

Very good overall. Nice room with lovely bathroom. Excellent staff and great central location. Kensington is a beautiful area.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Stayed here for 1 night. Staff were not very friendly. Room was very small with 3 beds(1 a fold up) even though I had booked a twin room.Doubt if I would stay there again

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

This was my first visit to Ambassadors Hotel, London and it's in a great location, less than 10 minutes walk from both Earls Court and Gloucester Road tube stations. I had a single room which was quite small but adequate and spotlessly clean. TV, tea/coffee making facilities and hairdryer, all fine. The bathroom was also quite small but also spotless with plenty of hot water for the shower. There should be some kind of towel-rail in the bathroom because there's nowhere to hang your towel except over the shower door. My room was at the front of the hotel, so from about 5.30 a.m. the traffic noise starts outside, so a room elsewhere in the hotel may not have that problem. I didn't have breakfast in the hotel as I had booked "room only", so I can't comment on that. The staff were really lovely and very helpful when I had problems with the internet. I would stay here again but perhaps get a room not overlooking the road.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

On arrival the receptionist told us that the double room we had booked was quite small, and moved us to a larger room for no charge. On the first night of our stay, there was no hot water for the shower, but this was fixed the following day. Was quite pleasant, we didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel, and it is only a 5 minute walk from the nearest tube station.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2008

good location, small but clean room in basement. overall satisfied with stay- staff was helpfull in getting room before official check in time. will stay there agin

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

We enjoyed our stay with you. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was efficient and plentiful. Staff very pleasant. My only complaint was a disturbed night on Wednesday 13th Feb. I believe there was an incident involving a member of staff. However in the middle of the night with the police arriving and running up and down stairs it caused a lot of anxiety for me. It was unclear what was happening and I felt to afraid to leave the room to find out. There was no explanation in the morning until I asked staff. I appreciate that certain things are beyond control, but an explanation/resassurance during the night may have been helpful. It would not however, put me off using or recommending you in the future.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5