Ardmore Hotel Dublin Tolka Valley, Dublin 11, Dublin, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 19 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Ardmore Hotel Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

Room was clean, and adequate. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good value for Money. Nice Bar and a good breakfast. Two issue's 1 the fan in bathroom didnt work at all. We were in room 507. 2 the room was extrmely warm, had to close the window as the traffic was very loud when open. Top floor was very very warm. Could do with Air Conditioning.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Even though getting into the carpark can be a bit of a pain, it's secure! Love the Hotel, close enough to town & far enough away - rooms are clean, Food is good & staff are always very nice.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Lovely hotel very friendly staff really enjoyed our stay

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Our stay was very pleasant, from meeting the Receptionist when we checked in, right throughout the staff were very courteous and informative of what was on offer and going on in the hotel. Overall a very well managed and run hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Excellent hotel, free underground secure parking, bus stop right across the road into the city and right outside the door coming back from the city, a taxi to city centre will cost on average €15, walking distance to Glasnevin/Phibsboro, about 20min walk to Croke Park for matches, breakfast was lovely self service, staff were very accommodating and very reasonably priced for Dublin, no residence bar but night staff will get you a drink to bring up to your room if you wish. Would defiantly stay here again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Great value and very conveinient. Room was clean and breakfast was very good. Staff very friendly and location not an issue.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Good clean hotel. Excellent Wi-Fi. Underground car park very handy on a rainy day. Fair distance from city centre, but bus service fairly regular and reliable.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the Ardmore Hotel. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful. I would definately stay here again, good value for money.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

we stayed at the Ardmore hotel the weekend of the 22 -24 of july, very good hotel, we didnt realise that it was at least 10-15 minutes from the city, but with a bus stop outside the hotel that didnt matter. meals very good value plus if you show your keycard as you are paying you get 15% off your meal,breakfast buffetwas superb, your own fault if you left hungry. great drink in the bar, the rooms were good size and spotless, great location if you want to visit Glasnevin cemetary, which is great by the way, history lessons paid off. staff helpful and friendly, what more can i say, just visit and see for yourselves.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

clean rooms, very good value, free wifi in rooms is very useful

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

My daughter and I had a very enjoyable stay at the Ardmore on Friday April 27th. Room was spotless. Lovely ensuite with spacious shower. Beds were clean and comfortable. We arrived after the restaurant had closed but were facilitated by the kitchen staff. We had delicious chicken salad sandwiches, side salad and crisps brought to our room almost immediately! We were delighted with the choices on the breakfast menu and the poached eggs were cooked exactly as requested. Couldn't have been better. Will definitely stay there again!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Rooms were excellent - clean and spacious. Breakfast was very nice and very good value. Only downside was the dinner - ate there on 1 evening and the food was dreadful. On the whole Ardmore is a very good hotel and will definitely return.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

This hotel gives very good value. It is clean, friendly and warm. It has secure free parking.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

Chose this location for its closeness to the airport as I had an early flight the following morning. Upon arriving I discovered that there were no buses, public or shuttle buses that pass by or near the hotel and that I'd have to get a bus into the city to get a bus out to the airport. This inconvenience upset me greatly as I had planed on getting to the airport as cheaply as possible and ended up having to get a taxi which cost €23. Had I known this I would have stayed in the city as I had plans for dinner there that evening and it would've made things less stressful. Check in was the fastest and least helpful I have ever encountered and the receptionist did nothing to upsell the hotel. I was asked for my name, handed a reg card to fill out and given my room card and sent on my way. Had check in been busy I would understand but as the only guest there at the time it was very brief. I was not informed about the hotel facilites, what time meals were served until or asked if I needed anything else. While most information is contained in the room it should serve as a reference to what has been previously said at reception. The room itself was clean and functional however the kettle needed replacing as it was clear the element was old and black bits were flaking off it. I would've mentioned it to reception but time was short. Overall not very pleased with the hotel and would not recommend it to anyone.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

Lovely hotel with very friendly staff!!! Ideal location if you want easy access to the city!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

Neat , clean, well presented room, helpful staff... Will be back

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

You get what you pay for. Simple, clean room - no aircon! Good pint in the bar though!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Staff were very friendly. Hotel very clean, lovely decor and convenient to city centre.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

Excellent value when you take account of the free wifi and free parking. Short drive to city centre, clean rooms, good service.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5