Arlington Hotel O'connell Bridge Dublin 23-25 Bachelors Walk, O'connell Bridge, Dublin Dublin 1, Ireland(republic Of), Dublin, Ireland (republic Of)

8/10.0 Based on 34 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Arlington Hotel O'connell Bridge Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in February 2017

Excellent location and food. Double beds are singles pushed together so bit of a drop in the middle but not a major issue. Very reasonable pricing for everything. Not your traditional Dublin prices despite its central location. Would recommend to anyone looking to stay in Dublin.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2015

The Hotel was ample for my stay!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful, great entertainment with the meal an Celtic show food was beautiful and very reasonable, great music in lounge bar and service, breakfast was excellent and great choice, car parking about 6 mins walk away 10 euro deal when staying in hotel for 24hrs. All in all we had a brilliant stay and great value. We will be back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2014

Stayed last Friday for blades gig. Great staff from front desk to breakfast staff and not forgetting the all important bar staff.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2014

Hotel staff were very helpful in keeping our luggage safe while we were sightseeing. Room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was superb. Would recommend this hotel as we would stay here again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

Really enjoyed our stay. Lovely staff, good size clean room. Perfect central location.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

Having stayed in this hotel before and enjoyed my stay, I re-booked for 2 nights, this time I was allocated a room much smaller than before. The room was clean & tidy although there was a large off putting stain on the wall.The shower ran scalding hot then freezing cold regardless of what temp setting it was on this was reported to reception who said they would arrange for it to be fixed but was the same when I next used it. The hotel is in a good central location, close to the shopping center and Temple bar with minimal noise. We booked Room Only so am unable to comment on breakfast.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

Good location, central to dublin city, breakfast v good

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

Staff are very helpful at reception. Bar food is really good and fairly priced. Very central hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

Excellent location. Very friendly staff on reception and in the bar. Always courteous and helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

Very nice hotel in the city centre at a reasonable cost. Free shoe on the night we were there. Would recommend this hotel. Was best value when booked with Roomex.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

The room was not ready on time, it was dirty, the shower was not working properly and though I asked three times for someone to come and fix it, no one did, the mattress had a big dried blood stain in the middle; again, I've asked for it to be replaced, but it did not happen.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

shower was poor. room was ok but view was terrible. location is quite good your only a short journey away from most of the features of city centre. one staff member was a bit spotty at reception the next morning but the rest were quite nice

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Arlington Hotel at O'Connell Bridge, we have stayed here lots of times and each time we find the staff so kind and friendly, the rooms are warm and clean and we have a great breakfast there every morning and of course where would they be without Carmel she is so welcoming every morning and always smiling and so helpful, all the Staff in the breakfast room are so nice and really looked after us. It is a great place to stay for shopping or shows. Thank you all for a lovely time there.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Have stayed here 3 times in the last month twice for work and once for a weekend with my friends and can say each stay was as good as the other. Will be back again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

I very enjoy my 3 days

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

we had a great stat everything you needed at hand.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

The hotel was friendly clean and the food was great. The night time entertainment was excellent and, the staff were friendly, helpfull and very kind to u s. The room was nice it was clean and we would like to go back there next time we visit Dublin. Thank you all so much.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Central hotel. Staff very nice. Room was a lot bigger than expected with a nice view of the river and spotless. Will definitely stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

This hotel is very centrally located (just around the corner from O'Connell Street). It is ideal for anyone who wishes to go shopping. It is so close to the shops that it is very easy to leave back your shopping bags and go out shopping again. The rooms were very clean and there was a good selection of food at breakfast. Nightly entertainment includes a live band who sing ballads and an Irish dancing show. Overall very clean with friendly staff and free entertainment in house.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Great location and nice clean hotel. Would stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Our stay in the Arlington hotel was lovely. Staff were lovely and very helpful. Hotel was very central and we look forward to a return visit in the near future.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

My friend and I shared a twin room on a ladies week-end break. The entertainment is greatand the Irish night with dinner was very entertaining. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts very good. Would recomend this hotel to anybody.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Very convenient location, nice friendly staff at check in and check out. The room we got was huge, it had 3 beds in it, a little too big maybe! Overall, it was a good stay, breakfast was also very good, plently of food to choose from! The only negative I have is that there was no hot water in the taps early in the morning, and the chef serving the hot buffet at breakfast seemed a little angry, other than that everything was great!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

very friendly and helpful staff on reception... fabulous main bar very busy throughout the day highly recommend a+

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

Pleasant reception,comfortable room. TV not working. Very noisy up to midnight. Location excellant for shopping, I would return.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Hotel in very central location. Very close to shopping streets & All transport links i.e. train station, bus, airport. Check in satisfactory. Nightly entertainment excellent. Resturant on site very good. Rooms not very modern but for the overall price and other amenties on site still very acceptable. Overall experience very positive. I would recomed and stay in this hotel again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2009

Allways well treated,good food and entertainment.Perfect for shopping.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

the staff were friendly and helpful. The bed room was comfortable,but abit shabby, curtains and carpet were quite grotty. The bathroom in need of remodelling,cracked tiles and dirty grouting and the shower spray was stuck with sellotape, it came away and wet the whole room,then they stuck it with insulating tape instead of fixing it. The meal was over priced for what you got. the whole hotel was in need of deep clean. It was in an ideal location for shopping and entertainment but over all I was dissapointed with the hotel and would not stay there again.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2008

Room clean and surprisingly quiet for city centre, bed very comfortable. Staff friendly. Breakfast just average.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

the arlington hotel was lovely we enjoyed staying there and would stay again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

I stayed at the arlington hotel on the tuesday night. Its my first time staying in the hotel but i have being to there bar on many occasions and have all ways enjoyed it. I was staying in a very nice room on the first floor. The room was very clean with a nice big bed.I was meeting my girlfriend in the bar that night and we had a nice dinner there and some drinks after that. The bar and waiting staff were all very nice and did there job well.The following morning i went down for breakfast and was meet by a wonderful and very happy breakfast manager who was very nice and showed me to my seat. The breakfast it self was very nice the full irish breakfast which was hot and tasted very nice. Over all my stay was very nice and i will be staying in the hotel again soon.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

- There was a faint drink/sick smell in the room. - Shower curtain was moldy at the bottom. - The Clip that holds the shower handle up was broken so I could not have a proper shower. - Pressure of the water was very low. - Remote control did not work. - The lamp in the room didn't work. - Carpet was thread bare at parts. - Black dust on top of some surfaces. - Bath was sticky when standing in the shower. - Seriously overpriced for the state of the hotel.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

Stayed for one night. Room was of medium size. Breakfast was good. Staff were very helpful.Will stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5