The Parliament Hotel Temple Bar Dublin Lord Edward Street, Temple Bar, Dublin Dublin 2, Ireland(republic Of), Dublin, Ireland (republic Of)

Also known as: Arlington Hotel Temple Bar
8/10.0 Based on 39 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for The Parliament Hotel Temple Bar Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in January 2017

Hotel was ok but room was right on the roadside with traffic constantly moving. Breakfast was up to 10.30 but make sure and get there by 10 as from 10.20 onwards there was little or nothing to be had and they just seemed like they wanted to finish up and get us out.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2017

Not worth the money charged. The room was small and very shabby. There was just a trickle of cold water coming from the shower and you had to wriggle the kettle cord for it to boil. We did report issues to the front desk only to be told that we should come back when it's refurbished. Not good enough and we wouldn't stay again.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2016

Cheap not cheerful.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2015

Staff very friendly and helpful. Bar food is very good and reasonably priced.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2015

Nice hotel I will be back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

Did the job. Good central location, great sized rooms. Only flaw was a staff member knocking on our door at 11 till we woke up.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2014

No shower soap or shampoo

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2014

We stayed in the Arlington hotel as we where going to vicar street and It's only 0.5 km away and it's also close to all shops and pubs. The staff were very friendly and the room were a grand size. We were Very happy with our stay there thanks

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

The rooms are clean and functional, the staff were polite and efficient.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

I was really pleasantly surprised by the room. It was a little small but very clean with a really comfortable bed. The best night's sleep I've had in years.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

greeted by friendly staff. The room was clean not very big but everything you needed for an overnight stay. Brilliant location especially if you are attending a gig in the Olympia like me. Breakfast was very nice and couldn't fault this hotel in anyway.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Rooms could do with an upgrade, very dated.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

Very nice hotel and extremely close to our purpose of visiting Dublin. All the staff were really friendly as well.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

The hotel was great value for the price the location was good ten minutes from main shopping areas the rooms were basic and clean the staff were lovely the entertainment in the hotel was great all in all a great stay

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

An absolute fabulous hotel. an ideal hotel for anyone going 2 an event in the olympia theatre. its only a few doors away. a very clean hotel and staff were very friendly. no car park but u can use the one at christ church for a discounted rate. will definitely be back

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Review based on our stay in Oct 2012 - Group of 5 from Yorkshire. Fantastic hotel situated in a great location close to Temple Bar. Cannot rate the staff highly enough, from check in and throughout our stay they were professional and very friendly. From providing information on where to go on a night-time, to just having a laugh with us at the bar, they helped make the weekend even more memorable. The rooms were very clean and excellent value for money, I would definitely stay there again and will recommend this hotel to all of my friends.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We were in Dublin for a concert. Hotel was situated close to where we were going so we were within walking distance of the venue. Lovely clean comfortable hotel, very friendly staff. Going to another concert in November and will definately stay at this hotel again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Room was perfect though bathroom door didn't close properly and walls very thin as had to listen to the couple next door havin sex. Apart from that I would stay there again great location !

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Arrived on Friday afternoon/evening for a show in the Olympia Theatre just down the road from the hotel. Settled in the room & relaxed & got ready for meal & show. returned & had drinks in the bar which was lively because of American guests over for the big match in the Aviva Stadium. Slept very well with no outside noise to disturb our sleep. Room was clean & fresh including tea making facilities & was most pleasant. Had a nice relaxing morning before booking out. The hotel were more than willing to hold our bags until it was time to return home that evening. Had a very pleasant stay in the hotel & would definately return & stay there again. It is so central & convenient to Temple Bar area. A real find.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

We didn't get to stay in the Arlington as some of their rooms had been damaged by a stag party, they transferred us to the Paramount Hotel. They were apologetic and gave a complimentary bottle of wine.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

Hotel was lovely, pleasant staff, rooms very comfortable and clean.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

good rooms nice staff only one problem there were no no smoking rooms .

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

good position.nice breakfast.rooms need updating.entertainment good.helpful friendly staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the hotel.. Rooms are great quality and spacious.. The hotel is perfect as it is central for the night life.. Staff are very pleasant and welcoming and I will most certainly stay there again when I return to Dublin :)

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Average hotel. Very nice staff, rooms clean and no complaints about breakfast. Hotel could do with being updated. No air-conditioning in room, just a fan in the corner so room was a bit stuffy. Very easy to hear people walking up and down hallways. All prices hiked up for night we were in dublin due to a concert. Location good but doubt I would stay there again.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

I really enjoyed my stay.I was able to check in early which was great after traveling all morning.room was clean and well supplied. its central location was great and friendly welcome and aftercare was super. i will stay again on my next visit to dublin.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

We had to switch rooms due to a blown fuse and a very poor bed. The second room's bed was better but the dryer would stop and start repeatedly when using it. Also, the hotel's restaurant was closed due to construction. The check-in person said there was a bottle of wine in our room for compensation of the closed restaurant, but there wasn't. On a good note, the breakfast was pretty good and had a lot of variety and the wait staff was very friendly with great service. The location of the hotel was very convenient.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2008

Very enjoyable stay at the Parliament Hotel, very clean and ideal location, perfect for enjoying a concert at Vicar St and a couple of drinks afterwards in Temple Bar.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

had room at back of hotel ,which was very quiet,overall the stay was good.great location

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

Great room, convenient place to leave luggage before and after my stay, pleasant accommodating employees, superb breakfast! I requested a room change, because of an odd odor in the first room. I was immediately accommodated.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

The hotel was very central to the city. Very friendly staff and fabulous restaurant & bar attached to hotel. Our room was very nicely furnished and bedding looked lovely. Although we were at the front of the hotel on 2nd floor the road is very busy and noisy could do with double glazing. Our only fault with the hotel was the bathroom which was very small and in desperate need of a make over.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

Pokey room, Unloading & loading of beer kegs started underneath bedroom window at 7am to ensure no further sleep. Cooked breakfast awful, continental selection ok. Wouldn't stay again.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

THis hotel was comfortable. The breakfast very good. Actually the adjoining italian restaurant was very good. It is very close to everything though with the hop on hop off bus stop right across the road. The problem I had with this hotel was one of the front counter staff (a lady) was quite scary and not welcoming at all. We always tried to request things when she wasn't there. The cost of staying here on a weekend is close to extortion.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

While the accomodation was basic and functional, it was clean and despite the location adjacent to Dublin's Temple Bar, was relatively quiet. The staff were quite friendly and helpful and the Breakfast in the morning was good. Paul, Limerick

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

We really enjoyed our overnight stay at this hotel. We chose it because of its closeness to the Olympia Theatre and we were very happy with the friendliness we met at the reception desk. The attached resturant was clean, friendly, good food and good value. We have to return to Dublin in the next few weeks and we are in the process of rebooking with this hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

very central and comfortable.good service and pleasant staff

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

A wonderful experience altogether. The hotel is in an excellent location in teh heart of Dublin'c city centre and the room was grand. The staff were courteous and professional and the breakfast was excellent. Superb!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

First time to Dublin. Hotel was in great location, walking distance from everything handy yet not too close to the hugely noisy night spots, and also easily accessible to and from airport shuttle location. It was not new by any means, but still very comfortable. We always had hot water. Felt safe for 3 travelling girls in unfamiliar territory. Great breakfasts and the pub was also excellent for a mid-afternoon pint or an evening starter. Great staff and service.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

The hotel is located in a perfect place. Right on the boundary of temple bar zone so you reach a huge variety of pubs and restaurants withing a one minute walk and on the other side you don't get the noise coming from those places (music, people until 2-3 in the morning). The staff was helpful and friendly. Our double room was a triple room so there was planty of space. Bath was clean and recently refurbished. I definitely would stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5