Armagh City Hotel 2Friary Road, Armagh, Bt60 4fr, Great Britain, United Kingdom

8/10.0 Based on 8 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Armagh City Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in January 2017

Nice hotel, made great by lovely staff, who gave us a very warm welcome. Good standard of rooms, with satellite TV, etc. Fine breakfast buffet, large choice, good service from staff here too! Completely drama-free and chilled out stay, we would definitely go again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2014

We enjoyed or stay but thought the breakfast could have been better.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

The dark haired pregnant girl on reception was not friendly on our arrival. She was very abrupt and I found she had an aggressive manner. The rest of our stay was lovely it was a pity we met her at beginning of it as other girl on reception seemed lovely.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

Very accommodating

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

hotel and staff brillant

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

The service provided by the Armagh City Hotel was excellent. Staff were very friendly and efficient. The breakfast could have been a bit better e.g. fresh orange juice rather than 'made from concentrate' type. I left my coat behind in my room and got a phone call an hour later to let me know. They had it waiting at reception for me. All in all, a very good experience. I'll be back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

Rooms were clean and average. Room was uncomfortably hot at night, even after the heater was turned off. Staff at check in were friendly and also the staff serving food in the hotel bar. Breakfast was nice however the waiter never brought ur out coffee after them asking us if we would like some. Was woken up at 2am with people coming out of the hotel nightclub. This went on until 4am. I was very annoyed. Gym and pool facilities are good.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

A very enjoyable stay in the Armagh City Hotel. I had booked this for my husband's birthday. We had a very relaxing time. The hotel was very busy which was great to see during the current recession, it obviously reflects the great standards and service the hotel has. Our room was spacious and clean with all the usual extras. Staff very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool, spa and sauna the next morning after a breakfast which had more than enough choice which kept us going through into the afternoon. All in all, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay and I would definitely recommed this hotel!!!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5