Westport Coast Hotel The Quay, Westport, Ireland(republic Of), Ireland (republic Of)

Also known as: Carlton Atlantic Coast Hotel
8/10.0 Based on 48 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Westport Coast Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in July 2017

Nice clean hotel, staff very friendly. 20 min walk from town.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2016

Very nice reception area, rooms basic but clean and functional, great to have free Netflix and WiFi in the rooms, one lift broken so the lifts were very slow.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

The hotel was nice. Lovely location down in Westport Quay. We ate in the bar/restaurant. We were served our courses way to fast. Food was nice, but was too rushed.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

Lovely hotel, nice staff, great views.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

Lovely hotel. Very helpful staff. Excellent food. Got good nights sleep-very little noise on the corridors. Comfy bed. Hotel in a beautiful location.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

Beautiful room, great food. Overall fab time.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

Lovely hotel in a lovely town. Spotless clean room and bathroom, although the towels could be a bit bigger. Parking available at the front along the street and at the rear. We had a minor issue with the room which we brought to the attention of the receptionist when we were checking out. They could not have been more apologetic and the manager rang me the following morning to apologise again. The sign of a great hotel is how they react when problems arise, 10/10 for their customer service.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

Lovely hotel staff excellent and good breakfast.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

Check in was quick and friendly, car par to rear of hotel was compect but very handy for access to the hotel, room was excellent and the bathroom was a very generous size - both were spotless clean. There was room upgrade works ongoing during our stay but this did not interfere with our stay. The bar food was pretty good and an good atmosphere in the bar late at night. Breakfast served until 11am was great. Overall a very enjoyable weekend break at this hotel and would return without hesitation.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

Very enjoyable stay in Atlantic Coast. Our favourate hotel in the West of Ireland. Hope to fit in a few weekends there in 2014

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

Staff very friendly in hotel. Bedroom could do with better lighting - Matress very hard I had to put duvet from single bed under sheet to lye on.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

Hotel was in a nice area, staff were friendly & efficient!! Night staff were very friendly & we had a good night in the bar & residents bar!!!The room was good, modern & clean. My only complaint was the noise of the very squeaky lift every couple of mins!! I had read reviews of this hotel prior to our stay & had read quiet a few comments about the very squeaky lift!! Our room was next to the lift so wasn't a very pleasant night sleep!! We were staying just one night so tolerated it but if we were staying longer I would have looked to be moved!! Beware of the rooms beside the lift!!!!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

This is my tenth time to stay in this hotel , and once again i was not disappointed very friendly staff , nice rooms , and a superb breakfast would recommend this hotel and i have recommended this hotel to several people in the past

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

This hotel did what it said on the tin! I requested a front facing room and we were given that :-) The check-in was easy and the room was nice and comfortable. Bathroom was clean and they leave some bottled water each day which was a nice touch. One of the tv channels wasn't working & we had a grumpy response from a male receptionist on the first night when we reported it at the front desk. The wifi works by getting a voucher from reception which is only valid for 24 hours, it's fine for checking emails, but speed is very slow otherwise. Would recommend making it easier to get wifi, eg leaving a code in the room which is valid for a few days. Both window reveals had a lot of cobwebs and flies - was a shame given we had requested a room with a view - left a note for the cleaner the next morning and they cleaned it. Car park is very tight, so if you are not good at parking, it would be best to park on the street. We didn't eat in the hotel, so can't comment on the food. The location is about 20 mins walk outside the main town, which was fine for us as we enjoyed the walk into town to the great pubs and restaurants in Westport. Check out was easy.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

Having arrived in Westport to take part in Gaelforce we were very happily surprised to find that this wonderful hotel had gone out of its way to provide a welcoming pack and more importantly having a very healthy warm breakfast available from 5am for all particpants thatstayed here. The hotel itself is perfect location for visiting Westport town, house and greenway cycle path starts here too. The Staff are super friendly and helpful, the hotel and room are spotless clean. The restaurant and bar both serve excellent food and drinks and are great places to unwind after a hectic day. The hotel is vert family friendly. Superb facilities such as pool and spa area. The only downside albeit very minor is the poor quality coffee they serve. Overall this hotel is excellent and I am already planning on returning again soon

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

Lovely location etc. Food pricey in the Restaurant. Lovely buffet breakfast. Staff obliging. Downside is having to request items like a safe and mini fridge for rooms. Rooms a little dated - over priced also

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

Room was nice unfortunatly the windows didnt open very far so was very warm but this was sorted out quickly by staff who delivered a fan to our room while we were out. Breakfast was great. Lift needs to be oiled the squeaking drove us crazy as we were in the room beside it.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

The staff were very efficient and friendly. Quality of room & cleanliness excellent. We upgraded to front of house with lovely view. Only negative comment I would make was there was overwhelming smell of fish which permiediated through reception and up to first floor. I am allergic to fish and I found the smell quite horrible.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

We had a great time at the Carlton , Resturant on the top floor has fantastic view of the bay, Breakfast very good, Food in Fishworks on the ground floor very good, Staff very helpfull the weather was very hot asked girl at reception for fan was it was no problem , Looking forward to going back soon

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

very poor standard rooms, furniture was stained (tea/coffee rings) side of drawers was broken, trouser press did not work, bed was uncomfortable, very disappointed with the service, rang down twice for extra towels not enough for 2 people in the room, towels did not arrive, breakfast was cold and service very slow. We had breakdfast eaten before coffee arrived. Would not stay in this hotel again. extremely poor quality for being a four star hotel

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

This hotel is a Gem! It's in a perfect setting on the Quay, with plenty of things to see in the immediate locality. The staff offer excellent customer service. The room is perfect and so is the bar/breakfast facilities. Easy parking in the hotel carpark. what more could you ask for. Overall I can't recommend this hotel highly enough - stay here and you won't be disappointed.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

The reception staff were very friendly on arrival and the hotel reception was very welcoming. We ate in the bar on arrival it was quite at the time 2pm on the Saturday however the service was very slow and we waited almost 10 min for Mayo and Tomato K; after we had received our food. The room was perfect, however we were left two large towels one which was in threads, and only one small towel. No bath mat/towel and with only one hand towel no towel for my hair!! Breakfast was adequate. The buffet was very poor, only pasties were a few croissants. We had to wait for a table even though there were tables they had to be reset and as the restaurant was totally understaffed on Sunday morning this was the delay!! We again requested tomato K on three occasions and eventually I had to wait at the kithen door to get the attention of a waitor and wait until he returned with it. The toast was cold and only half toasted. Overall the stay was fine for the price paid, breakfast the most disappointing and I would only return if it was at a good rate and would no way pay more that €100 for BB for the night in this hotel.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

We had a great stay in the hotel for two days and two night with a beautiful view of westport docks, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfast was excellent with a self service buffet and a great amount of different foods, the hotel is also in a great location with westport house only a short walk away and loads of pubs and restaurants too. My only downfall's with the room were we had an interconnecting room and on the second night the room next door was occupied by a rather noisy lady, also on the sunday morning a coach taking people from the hotel ran its engine right under our window for 35 minutes at 8.30am!!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Room was too hot, quite small and was over looking a carpark. We didn't realise it was a non-smoking hotel and the smoking area was in the car park which was not very nice. Staff at reception were very helpful and welcoming.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at The Carlton Atlantic Hotel and will definitely be returning. It is ideally located for scenery, tranquility and convenience to Westport town. The staff are very friendly and the breakfast was top class. My only negative comment was in relation to the food in the Cafe / Bar - we felt that with a little more effort it could have been much tastier and presentable.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

another hotel with no fridge also the reception are although large seating limited as familys allow children to occupy where ever they wish.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

My stay at the hotel was lovely. I arrived early and said if the room is not ready can I leave car in car park to walk about. The staff were lovely and said the room was ready so we could get to our room early. We did not spend a lot of time in the actual hotel as we were out sightseeing. room and view were nice we were in room 302 the only thing wrong with this room was the hairdryer it was not very hot. Breakfast was lovely only negative was I love beans with my breakfast but there were not and the scones were very dry, got mine heated but that did not help. great time

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

NICE HOTEL, CLEAN ETC BUT EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT IT OFFERS.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

This hotel was only satisfactory. When we arrived staff were friendly and helpful but during our stay my husband went to reception looking for some information and was left standing at the counter while the receptionist was on a telephone call. She completely ignored him. He did not expect her to deal with him immediately but an acknowledgement that he was even at the counter, would have been nice. After waiting quite awhile, he eventually walked away. There was no hairdryer in the bedroom and the pillows were the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on. Hotel was clean and comfortable apart from that. Not sure whether I would return or not.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. The reception area gave a very good impression of the hotel and the staff were very friendly. The room was very nice and hygiene standards were very good. We ate in the downstairs restaurant and the food was excellent. The staff here were very friendly and attentive. The leisure centre lacked an jacuzzi, but apart from that the pool area was very good and also very clean. All in all we would recommend this hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

I was disappointed as it was advertised that there was a morning kids club and there wasn't. Also no air conditioning and music below our room on saturday night till 1.30am which is unfair when you have a 2 year old child.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Room and pool was ok, service was excellent and staff very nice and helpfull.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

The Atlantic Coast Hotel is a lovely hotel. The staff were very friendly and worked very hard.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Room had a great view. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

Nice hotel. Room was pretty clean. Bathroom - they could do with buying new towels. Reception staff could be more friendly on arrival and departure, and it wasn't the same people each time... have to say was a little disappointed have stayed in other Carlton's and other hotels in Westport and got a far nicer reception. We took a 1 night dinner B&B rate. Dinner was lovely. Breakfast was ok, standard. Restaurant is lovely up on the top floor looking out at Croagh Patrick and the bay. We were well looked after in the C-Spa - definitely worth a trip, and the staff are lovely there, so friendly. Will I go back? To Westport most definitely, the Atlantic Coast, unfortunately I don't think so.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

I stayed in this hotel with my two nieces aged 8 & 11 on arrival the 8 year old was feeling sick after the journey, the staff could not have been nicer checking to see if there was anything they could do to help. The Hotel Manager rang our room later to see if she was feeling OK or if we needed anything to make our stay more enjoyable(nice touch)The room was clean & spacious. Staff very friendly and helpful. We realy enjoyed our stay and will definately be back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Had a lovely w/e in Atlantic Coast Hotel in Westport. Rooms very spacious and beds very comfortable. Food excellent and staff very friendly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Nice hotel in a lovely location on the quays in Westport. Staff very efficient, hotel very clean. No complaints!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The room was very comfortable. The restaurant was not open on the night but we were served in the bar. WiFi was available but how to access it was not advised until requested

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.The Hotel was designed and set up beautifully, everything finished off to the highest quality. Our room was about 3 minutes away, making it ideal to go back to for a bit of peace. You couldn't fault the room in any way, being clean and tidy with the usual comforts, the way a 4 star hotel room should be. Staff very friendly, all in all, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay !

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

Lovely Hotel- excellent scenic location.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

I enjoyed my stay at the Atlantic carlton overall, my only negative feedback was the room that had been allocated to us had obviously been used as a smoking room in the past, and still smelt of stale cigarette smoke, although we kept the windows open all the time, the smell hit us every time we walked in. Apart from that the hotel was nicely decorated the staff were very friendly .

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

My husband & I stayed in the hotel the last weekend in May 2010. We arrived late, having attended a concert in the Royal Theatre, Castlebar, so we only checked in around 11 ish. We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful man at reception who offered to arrange for us a selection of sandwiches if we were hungry! The room was lovely, very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was another lovely surprise. Along with the cereal, fruit and fry, we also had the option of a selection of alternatives fresh from the kitchen ie. kippers, bagel and cream. Later, after breakfast we had a swim in the pool which we noted was a much larger pool compared to other hotel swimming pools. Overall, we definitely enjoyed our stay here, and it ticked all the boxes for us. We cannot wait to return. We will definitely be recommending this hotel to our family and friends for the future.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

I stayed at this hotel for one night. I found the reception a little unprofessional as i had to ring several times to confirm the e mail address and i thought this was a pretty basic thing that should be avaliable without delay. The room was fine, although we were given a family room for some reason and i found a little annoying but room was fine. we went to bistro for dinner, which again was fine but very over priced and wine menu was riduculously priced, for standard bottles of wine. The cleaners entered the room in the morning regarldess of sign on the door. It is fine hotel and room was satisfactory but it should certainly not be regarded as a four star hotel as this is very misleading to the general public. A three star rating would be much more sufficent. I stayed there for one night but i would not be making a repeat visit to this hotel.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

Hotel was lovely & clean, staff were friendly & breakfast was at a high standard, really enjoyed my stay & would return

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

Enjoyed our stay at the hotel, everything was great except the weather ..would go back there again..

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

I did not think this hotel was 4* quality, and i am very glad that i only paid the rate quoted on this website as really the hotels normal rates are very expensive for the type of hotel it is. The staff in the hotel bar were not very friendly, there was a situation where one of my friends dropped a drink on himself and on the floor when bringing the drinks to the table, he then apologised for making the mess and the bar man asked for more money to replace the drink? hense we did not return to the bar after that. The leisure centre was not up to the 4* standard, the pool was like been in a barn, very unlike the Carlton that i have experienced in Ballinasloe. The room was average but the room my friends were staying in had a terrible smell of smoke in the room and especially on the towls which we did report to receiption who said they would change the towls which they did not. On the good side, I could not fault the restaurant what so ever if was lovely and the staff there were very nice. The Spa was lovely but was expensive. Overall i really would not go back to this hotel as feel that it is very expensive for what you get.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

It was ok. A bit far out of town. Parking was a bit tight. The room was nice enough.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5

Gallery

  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel
  • Westport Coast Hotel