Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina, N26, Dublin Road,, Ballina,, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 11 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,

Our Customer stayed here in March 2018

Great hotel to stay in. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was amazing as usual and the rooms are comfortable and spacious. I always try and stay here when I go to Ballina.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2017

The Great National is a lovely hotel with friendly staff, fantastic food and the creamy Guinness served in the bar is of high standard. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable. The location is a little out of town but there is ample parking. The banquet hall is large and really suitable as a wedding venue.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2017

Beds not good 2single beds one higher than the other, the end of bed sticking out as matteress short. Room looking out to function room and yard. Very noisy all night as wedding in full swing room on 1st floor.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2017

Lovely staff and hotel. Just lacking attention to cleaning. There was a stain on duvet cover, gum on the toilet cistern/ tiled area. They could be a little more generous with towels. Only a bath towel and hand towel each. But the price was fantastic.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2016

The service was good and room very clean. Only issue was faulty remote for the TV.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2015

Nice hotel, not a 4 star as advertised but clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was basic not much variety. Nice touch having blankets available in the lobby as the Irish weather isn't exactly the warmest! Rooms are clean but basic and need a few improvements such as a descent shower and the leather upholstery on the arm chair was torn allot. Overall a good base to stay but not worth the 4 star rating or prices!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2014

Nice hotel, very good breakfast.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

Very pleasent stay in hotel Ballina. The staff were very warm, welcoming and friendly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

Food was really excellent. Service was very good and staff/management work hard to make a difference. Great venue for a wedding as the staff are well organised to run a wedding well.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful, definately will return.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

Stayed in Hotel Ballina for work. Got off to a bit of a shaky start. The first room i was given stank of stale smoke but when i asked to change this was no problem at all. The second room was an interconnecting room which i just felt wasn't overly secure for a woman on her own and the heating wasn't working and being it was the week we were due snow and extremely cold i had to ask to be moved again. The third room was fine. Warm, spacious and everything you would expect from a room in a hotel like this. I was impressed with the full size iron and ironing board, kettle and the biscuits were a nice touch. Unfortunately the water in the sink was warm even when on cold which wasn't the most pleasant when brushing you teeth, the water in the shower was cold, there was no bbc on the tv and the batteries in the remote control weren't working. I must say when i mentioned all these issues to reception staff staff they were dealt with straight away. Breakfast was yummy with a great selection of foods. I ate in the bar two evenings, the soon was extremely thick and salty but the sandwich was delicious. On the second night i ordered a caesar wrap as it was the only item without chips and i just wanted a sandwich. Of course it came with chips and was HOT which i thought weird for Caesar sandwich and it was made with Cajun chicken so quite spicy. Despite all of these minor complaints i found the stay in general very pleasant and would recommend this hotel. Don't be afraid to mention any gripe you may have the staff are extremely attentive.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5

Gallery

  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,
  • Great National Hotel Ballina Ballina,