Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee Leebrook, Killarney Road, Tralee, Ireland (republic Of)

10/10.0 Based on 62 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee

Our Customer stayed here in July 2017

Amazing.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2015

Really enjoyed my stay at Ballygarry House Hotel. Loved everything from the friendly staff on check in, to the huge spotless clean room. Only 1 min drive to the nearby Manor West retail park Cannot fault this place I will 100% be back again very soon

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

We stayed at Ballygarry House Hotel recently for a wedding and really enjoyed our stay, from the moment we arrived until check out the following morning. The staff in all areas of the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Our check in took less than 5 minutes and the room was very spacious and comfortable. Would definitely recommend a stay in Ballygarry House and hope to return some time soon.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2013

stayed here for a weddin on sat night and as usual it was A1 , beautiful weather, beautiful room, beautiful food, beautiful gardens what more could u ask for.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

The hotel was lovely and the food was fabulous, however, I was disapointed with the room I received. I booked a twin room and received a double room with one bed. My husband has a problem with snoring and that is why I always book a twin room when away. I didn't get any sleep because of this so needless to say, it made my trip less enjoyable. I didnt want to create a fuss as we were attending a wedding and they were booked out. However, I feel they should have given me what I had booked and not presume because we were a couple that it was ok to give us a double room.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

This is a superb hotel, we were attending a wedding here and from the time we checked in, all the reception staff were lovely and very helpful and one of the staff personal showed us to our room, the bedroom was lovely, not over big but classy and very clean and a good size bathroom too. We went downt to the wedding and had a wine reception first and canpes it was lovely. The food served at the wedding was excellent and the service was fantastic. It was a great day & night. Next morning at breakfast even though we were a bit late going down, they served us and even brought out fresh jucie and all for us. I could not fault this hotel at all, it is a wonderful hotel and I will definately book it again to stay.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

What a beautiful Hotel, beautiful food and very peace full by nite. Would recommend if passing through Tralee to stop for dinner or lunch, or if one needs a rest why not stay the nite.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Superb kind staff fab room and breakfast just the business thanks definitely will go back

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

V professional staff, fantastic hotel. Stayed for a wedding it was great. Food seperb, breakfast lovely. Extremely clean. I would recommend it for weddings and generally.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

I stayed for a wedding. Staff could not have been better, very friendly & helpful. Bed was very very comfortable and breakfast was lovely. I could not fault the Ballygarry House, excellent food, staff & very relaxing.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Top class

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

I stayed for two nights as I was attending a wedding in the hotel. I found the room very comfortable and the food at all the meals including the wedding was excellent. The staff were very helpful and the service was generally very good. I would have some criticism of the service at dinner the night before the wedding when the staff could not cope with the number of customers. They explained that they covered both the dining room and the bar and the latter was unexpectedly very busy that night. Because of the wedding the room rate was jacked up-a trend which most hotels seem to do nowadays. All in all a very enjoyable stay and I would recommend it.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

would recommend this hotel to any one ..we had a one night stay for a wedding and form the minute we arrived even before the wedding party .. we were made to feel most welcome....we had to get changed at the hotel for the wedding while we were getting ready they came and asked if we needed anything..every where was so clean and spotless.. .. and as for the food it was the nicest food i had in a long time ..and with the ideal setting and location we couldnt of asked for more..will def go back for another stay soon.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Was at a wedding there fab would give it five star no problem,Pity about the 3 star breakfast now it was a perfect breakfast but so basic . They should work between what they have,and the inchidoney breakfast we had lately, if they want to achieve what they have so much work put into already,might as well give go the whole hog. Also there prices are fleecing in a recession but all of Killarney are such a pity too

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Very Comfortable - rooms very spacious & well presented. Staff were very helpful & courtious. Location is very good,

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

My Mam and I stayed in Ballygarry House Hotel on 20 and 21 April to attend my Cousin's wedding. We thought the hotel was really lovely with the cute little sitting areas which made it feel like home. Our standard twin room was absolutely beautiful and very well appointed - in fact it was so nice I thought we might have got one of the superior rooms - I'm still not sure. We also got to see some of the other rooms my cousins were staying in - the family rooms and suites which were also lovely. We had a meal in the bar, the wedding feast and the hot buffet breakfasts which were all delicious using fresh local produce. It was a fantastic venue for the wedding with the beautiful grounds and reception rooms. All the staff we met very really attentive, helpful and courteous. The only regret I had was not having time to use the Nadur Spa but I hope to rectify that soon when I return. I would highly recommend this lovely hotel to anyone looking for somewhere special to stay.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

We stayed here for a wedding in the hotel. Reception room beautiful. Bedroom (407) small but nicely furnished. A door beneath our room (maybe outside the window) was banging loudly late at night but other than that a beautiful hotel. It has a massive wedding trade though so maybe not ideal for a quiet weekend away!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Our second fantastic stay at the Ballygarry House Hotel but certainly not our last. This hotel cannot be complimented enough. Gorgeous room, friendly staff, great food, unbelievable spa and beautiful gradens. I could not find a fault if I tried!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Nice hotel and gardens. Got a very large room for a single and everything was clean.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Fantastic Hotel. Staff & Service are incredible.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

room was gorgeous, shower was really powerful, staff were brilliant, couldnt speak highly enough of the hotel!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

We stayed for two nights recently for a wedding and we couldn't fault the hotel in any way. Our room was very big and comfortable, the food was lovely, and the staff were very friendly and attentive at the wedding reception and at all other times. We really enjoyed our stay and we will definitely return!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Excellent. Top Class. Stayed for a weekend and had super time.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Excellent all around, hotel, food, staff all top class.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

Lovely hotel. pleasant staff. fabulous venue for a wedding.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Hotel beautiful. Staff friendly. And food fab... We stayed here for a wedding and the couple got married in the hotel, the way the room was set up for civil marriage was great..

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

everything was excellent, had a brilliant stay and the spa was super

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Our stay in the Ballygarry Hotel was absolutely fantastic. Usually I would be a bit sceptical when it comes to online bookings as previously I have booked hotel rooms online & when it came to our stay we got most probably the worst room in the most hidden away of places in hotels, but far from this with Roomex.com. Our room was immaculate, really spacious & overall amazing. Our stay was for my husbands Niece who had her wedding reception in the Ballygarry & this is not our first time attending weddings in this hotel. Not once have I had a bad experience at any time during a visit to the Ballygarry. Overall a superb hotel, value for money overnight stay & a definate recommendation from us. Keep up the good work!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

i stayed here for my friends weddin on the 1/10/11 and i can honestly say i dont have 1 complaint, it was superb and the staff were so helpful, i only wished i lived near the ballygarry so that when the time comes i could have my wedding there

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

Just back from a 3 night stay in Ballygarry and cant compliment highly enough the place. Besides a very clean hotel, great food and comfortable room, the staff are their finest asset. Nothing was too much trouble and they take a great interest in children. Staff on reception and in the dining area were so attentive and really felt like home from home. Only grumble if we had one, was that food took too long to come out in both bar area and evening dinner. Otherwise would definetly go back and highly recommend.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

we stayed there for a lovely wedding. The surroundings were just perfect and the Gardans as well. The room was so comfortably and fresh. Everything was so near to get to and well planed out . would highly recommend this hotel .

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Hi, We had a fantastic time at the Ballygarry House Hotel. We were at a friends wedding last weekend from the time we arrived to the time we left it was Superb. I got my hair and makeup done at the hotel the staff were so friendly and excellent at there job. The food was amazing. I would defnitaly recommend the Ballygarry House Hotel. We are defnitaly going to go back there and stay longer than we got to last weekend.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Attended a wedding and really enjoyed the pretty gardens and fabulous mountain views from the hotel. The dinner food was mostly good, apart from an overdone/very tough steak. We had a lovely, large bedroom. A possible downside of at least some of the bedrooms is that they are right over the ballroom and therefore the noise from the function below is incredibly loud. Not a big problem if you are attending the function yuourself, as we were, but would be if you were trying to sleep!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Fabulous hotel, excellent service, beautiful food -

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

This hotel is lovely!! Staff are very welcoming and made us feel at home!!! Will definitely be back!!!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Staff very welcoming and friendly!!! Room was fabulous. Everything about the hotel is super and will be returning soon..

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were there for a wedding and a BBQ the following day. Our room was about 3 minutes away, making it ideal to go back to for a bit of peace. You couldn't fault the room in any way, being clean and tidy with the usual comforts, the way a 4 star hotel room should be. Staff very friendly, all in all, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay !

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Myself and my wife stayed here for a wedding which was taking place a two minute drive away in a neighbouring Castle. We had a superb time in Ballygarry, helped by the extremly friendly staff, gorgeous food and the spacious rooms! Couldn;t fault them at all and will hopefully get to go back again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

The hotel was lovely, very clean and very friendly staff. Our double room was very large with a large bathroom. The hotel facilities were great too.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

The Hotel is by far the best hotel i have ever stayed in. The rooms were very luxurious. The staff were so friendly and the food was very tasty. I jsut regret that I was not staying there longer. It was my best friends wedding, and i would recommend many people to get married in that hotel. I am getting married myself in a few years and i will definitely will be looking at the ballygarry for my wedding.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Stayed here recently for a friends wedding. The atmosphere was amazing, food excellent. Overall a very enjoyable experience. Rooms are well above average size and very comfortable. The gardens really make this hotel a special place for weddings.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

superb...... we had a fantastic stay the service was second to none and the staff were so friendly and so helpful we will defiently be recommemding ballygarry house hotel and hope to return some time soon.................

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Lovely, well appointed room. Chocolate on pillows a nice touch. Would have been superb but for the pretty average selection at breakfast. Thanks

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Very welcomming profesional staff. Fabulous hotel and staff

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

We stayed at the Ballygarry house hotel for a wedding on the 8th of April,the weather was beautiful which added to the drinks reception butI have to say the hotel is just beautiful. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated, there was bottled water which is nice to have in your room. The windows opened fully, I love being able to leave fresh air into the room in the morning. The meal we had was beautiful, reception area was nice. Although I didn't get a chance to visit the spa, I will definately leave time for it on my next visit.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were there for a family wedding and could not fault anything. The hotel staff were fantastic. The room was huge and very comfortable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and would highly recommend it.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

We stayed at this hotel recently and really enjoyed our stay. The room was very spacious with a lovely view of the gardens. I have a phobia of shower curtains in hotel rooms and was dissappointed to see this in the bathroom. Breakfast was lovely and very fresh and more toast was given when requested.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

The Ballygarry House Hotel is a an excellent hotel. The accomodation is very good and cannot be faulted also the staff are very friendly and helpful. It was a pleasure to stay there I and i would recommend to friend and colleagues.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

A beautiful hotel with the most helpful staff I've met in quite sometime. Could not find fault with service, rooms, food, staff etc. Had a really enjoyable stay at Ballygarry House Hotel and would highly recommend, make sure you check out the gardens, stunning. Only point is that its not very well sign posted, they could do with a much bigger sign on the main road further away from the actual turn off into the hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

Stayed at this beautiful hotel on Sat. 17/7/10,attended a wedding from once we checked in until we checked out everything was superb, above all the BEST staff we ever had the pleasure of being attended by,will most certainly be back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

Excellent hotel, beautiful food and an excellent experience

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

Hospitality and Efficiency to the Fore

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

When I got to the room first it was a double even though I had specified a twin room however once I rang reception to let them know we were moved straight away. The room was huge, shower was good, couldn't fault anything! The chocs on the pillow were a great bonus aswell!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

Our stay here was very enjoyable and relaxing. The room was very clean and had everything we needed with a few extras to add a luxurious touch. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We attended a wedding which was beautifully organised by the hotel. I would definetly stay here again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

Hotel and surroundings are amazing, food was fantastic and plentiful. How're we juat had one small complaint, we decided to have our breakfast delivered to the room. We filled out the form and attached it to the door immediately. However it wasn't collected from the door and we had to ring and enquire and we were made feel like we were pulling a fast one. Just a little disapppointed with the response.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

Lovely hotel in nice location just outside town.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

Ballygarry House was just beautiful for my son's wedding; it had the sun, the gardens, the mountains. The bedroom was spacious, the ensuite likewise. The bed was most comfortable and the breakfast had everything one would want. The food, which I had heard about, was scrumptious. The staff were very kind and fiendly and gave us all great attention. Ten out of ten from me.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

room was emaculate. so clean and tidy and the bathroom was fabulous and so spacious. we attended a wedding here and everything about the hotel was superb. gorgeous gardens, excellent food and service was faultless. would certainly recommend this hotel to family and friends!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

Fantastic Hotel and Room was top quality. Staff were very friendly. There was a great atmosphere. Superb hotel for a wedding. The service was fast and staff friendly and efficient and helpful. Room was very comfortable and bathroom was spacious. Loved the shower. It was very powerful. Would love to go there again. Easily the best hotel I have ever stayed in.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

Stayed here because we had a wedding in the Hotel. Lovely Room, I must say considering that the temp outside was -5 the Hotel was so cosy, fuction room, bedrooms everywhere no drafts plenty heat. Great meal with wedding as always and every detail taken care of, Breakfast while you could not say it was awful, it was on the tastlless side, a little disappointing I must say, otherwise 10 out of 10

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

stayed in the ballygarry house hotel for a wedding function, was delighted with the service and the rooms and the bathrooms were fab. You couldn't fault the room in any way, being clean and tidy with the usual comforts, the staff was very friendly and breakfast was lovely. looking forward to staying here again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

We realy enjoyed our stay at the Ballygarry. We were there for a Wedding wich was very enjoyable and the service was outstanding. The room was beautyful, clean with all the luxuarys you would expect from a 4 star hotel. It was only a short distance from the function room which was very convenient. The brakfast was also execellent.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5

Gallery

  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
  • Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee