Travelodge Dublin Airport South (Ballymun) Hotel Shangan Road, Ballymun, Dublin 11, Ireland, Dublin

Also known as: Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun
8/10.0 Based on 23 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Travelodge Dublin Airport South (Ballymun) Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in August 2016

The room was noisy, it was on sunday night near pubs, in an unpleasant neighborhood. We were really afraid of parking our car in the hotel, since it was shared with the surrounding buildings without anything to protect the customers cars. However, the hotel staff was very welcoming and caring, helping us with printing our boarding access cards. So if you don't have a car and need a room before going to the airport, the rooms are not expensive and very decent.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2015

I stayed in Travel Lodge with my children, staff were excellent and very helpful. The triple room was spacious and very clean. The shower was lovely and hot and it was great to also have the choice of bath. We ate a meal in the hotel which was gorgeous. The only negative comment is that the lobby got very cold in evening with sliding door opening and closing but the bedroom was lovely and warm. The hotel was very peaceful and relaxed. We will be returning!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2015

Grand clean hotel. Only problem for me was having to go out the hotel to get a drink. Great value and easy to get to.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

Would recommend this hotel - rooms were modern, clean and beds very comfortable. Very easy to find by car. While we did not need to use the shuttle bus - for €3 it seems good value. Will def stay again when booked on early flight from airport.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

Upon arrival, having just travelled 30-40 mins from Dublin, we were greeted in a very friendly manner & asked if we wanted to stay in the Dublin city centre hotel, presumably as the Ballymun one was overbooked. When we declined, the friendly manner was immediately dropped. The phone in our room did not work. The floor had remnants of some kind of foliage. The bathroom smelled pretty bad. The front desk staff were often nowhere to be seen; similarly, the restaurant staff were barely present. The hairdryer shorted out after literally 3 minutes of use. The locals in the surrounding area were quite vocal until very late. The beds were of an average comfort level. It's not the worst hotel I've stayed in, but even for a travelodge it was under par. The front desk staff did however offer to call a taxi for us should we require one.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

Good and clean rooms. Reception very helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

Very comfortable nights stay. Happy with room and staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were there for a wedding. The reception hall was designed and set up beautifully, everything finished off to the highest quality. Our room was about 3 minutes away, making it ideal to go back to for a bit of peace.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

Hotel easy to find. Excellent parking facilities. Room large and clean. Great nights sleep. Food served from 7pm would have preferred option to eat from 5pm. Breakfast excellent. Pleasant staff who were very helpful. Will def stay again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

a very comfortable stay

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

Will use again, although it did have some issues. The room was in general clean but carpet & curtins were all stains... Toilet was spotless and everything worked as it should. The room temperature was quite high at night, opening a window would mean noise from traffic. Staff were all very helpful & friendly.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

Great value for money. Excellent friendly staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

Ideal spot for catching an early flight the following morning will definately use it again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

great location for airport. great value. spotless and plenty hot water

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Very nice room clean & tidy staff very nice no complaints

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Very clean room. Excellent stay!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

we were overnighting for the all ireland football final in croke park. this hotel is ideally located on very good bus routes to all areas. it is close enough and far enough if you want some respite from the mayhem. the receptionist was very polite and helpful. breakfast was good but incurred hidden costs! the room was nice and warm but there was a smell of cigarette smoke from some of the furniture and inside pillows! overall not bad and would stay here again because of location.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

stay two nite. on first nite advise them that the curtain was hanging off the rail and then again on the second nite. i even went down to the receptionist and while i was there, they advise me that the maintenance guy was going to fix it this moment, so i went to have a bite to eat and you guess it, this was not done. so i said to hell with this, let just say they was no tips left. can they advise why all the plug was of round plug socket, especially on the bed side. no alarms clock or phone in the room either. they could not even advise me on any "special" offer available, only advise given, was to review the internet. i have to say i did sleep well. but they better budget hotel out their. Television was not great either, reception was poor. even has to get the battery replace, as least they has spares. a bit miss leading on the wi fi as it is available for free only for 20minute and the 5.00/euro for 24hrs, as when i review it first that wi fi was free in your room. can i say the restaurant was best part of the hotel, simple but filling meal. price ok too. good service too.......

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Very friendly staff . Room basic but clean warm and comfortable

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

This is a functional hotel and it is vry satisfactory in this respect. The lighting in bedrooms is poor and the food very basic but no complaints. It is warm and cozy and the receptionists are great.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

Stayed with my boyfriend just one night, rooms are basic but really clean and modern like any hotel even though it's a travelodge. Rachel on reception was very pleasant and helpful when we checked in. Would definately stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2011

On check in we were given a room that stank of smoke but reception willingly changed it to a better room on request. The meal we had in the restaurant was just awful quite the worst meal I have ever had anywhere. However I left my coat in the restaurant and it was later returned to my room by a staff member. I was very impressed with that gesture as I don't know how he knew it was my coat. I had quite an amount of cash in the pocket of the coat. Breakfast by contrast the following morning was lovely. The room was very basic and cold Only the staff redeemed the hotel I won't be back.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

This hotel would rival any 4*. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Free secure parking great bonus.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5