Barry's Hotel Dublin 1-2 Great Denmark Street, Dublin Dublin 1, Ireland(republic Of), Dublin, Ireland (republic Of)

6/10.0 Based on 14 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Barry's Hotel Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in May 2015

Hotel is excellent, lovely rooms. Great location. Beside our bus back to Donegal. Great staff. Enjoyed stay, will be back again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

did not find staff very helpful, when i went for breakfast I was told there was none left as were some of the other residents we were given coffee and toast,As we sat there eating the waitress brought a full Irish breakfast to another customer. When I told the receptionist she said she did not know what was happening with the hotel.Certainly not tourist friendly.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

Great atmosphere there at night. lovely rooms also consideriing how cheap it was to stay there. definetely staying there the next time im in dublin!!!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

I WAS DELIGHTED WITH THE SERVICE PROVIDED,ESPECIALLY THE WAY I WAS ACCOMODATED WITH GETTING A VERY EARLY BREAKFAST AND BEEN ABLE TO GO BACK AND TAKE A SHOWER AFTER THE DUBLIN CITY MARATHON EVEN THOUGH I ONLY STAYED ONE NIGHT.I THOUGHT THIS WAS EXCELLENT MANAGEMENT ON THE PART OF BARRYS AND APPRECIATED BY ME.I WOULD HAVE NO HESITATION IN RECOMMENDING BARRYS TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS ALIKE.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

Rooms in desparate need of decorating, new beds, carpets, etc. Staff friendly and breakfast OK but glad we only stayed for one night.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

we really enjoyed our stay in the hotel, very central to the city but there was quite alot of stairs to climb and there was no help offered to carry the luggage for us. overall very satisfactory

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

After reading reviews about Barry's Hotel i was expecting the worst. I must say i was suprised when i arrived. The rooms were average, people nice and helpful, good breakfast and the hotel is central, what else can you expect for £30!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

The hotel had a nice atmosphere with the old building and everything. Personnel were friendly. The room was clean and nice but quite cold as the windows seemed like they were open though they were colsed (noice and cold wind coming through). Breakfast traditional Irish. I did not like personally but other guests seemed to enjoy it. And you got something else instead if you didn't like the Irish version. We had scrambled eggs, cereal and bread. All in all, it was worth the price.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

Myself, my daughter and her son, aged 7 months stayed overnight as the baby had a hospital appointment the following day at a nearby hospital. On arrival the girl at reception was very friendly and took the time to be concerned that the baby might not sleep as there was a nightclub in the hotel. Not to worry, we did not hear the music and baby slept well. We had everything we needed in our room. A very reasonably priced hotel.. next time we will leave the baby and try out the nighclub!!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

We did not expect a high standard for the price that we paid, basically it was satisfactory. We did think that considering the cold snap the heating was inadequate, no doubt it was still on a timer. We were met with no light in the bathroom, we did get a new bulb from the reception which I fitted myself, and my wife got wet socks on treading on the carpet which was very wet in front of the radiator. We reported this possible leak to reception. The hotel location gave rise to some noisey neighbours, this wasn't too bad, The mattress on one of the beds was made by readymix I feel sure, which gave me a hell of a backache for our short break. The people were very friendly and we enjoyed the folk singing.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Not set in a gread area but was sufficient for what we wanted.....a bed after a concert in Croker

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Excellent Location for a shopping/business trip to Dublin city centre. Friendly staff. Renovations were going on at time of stay but this did not intefere with our stay. Would revisit again. Good value.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

it is a old hotel the receptionist was very slow at getting us the room when we arrived at the hotel. she gave us a room with a double bed instead of 2 single beds. i would not go the the hotel again

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

I would rate the room as below average. It is extremely basic and both the bedroom and ensuite are in bad need of upgrading. On a positive note the location is good and taking dublin hotel rates into consideration it is good value for money if you are just looking for a base for one night. Do not stay here if you are looking for comfort or place to relax.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5