The Beacon Hotel Dublin Beacon Court, Sandyford, Dublin, Dublin 18 Ireland(republic Of), Ireland (republic Of)

8/10.0 Based on 30 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for The Beacon Hotel Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in February 2018

Dark corridors and only one single socket in the room

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

This is a first class hotel and so convenient for the M50. A handy stroll to Dundrum Shopping Centre and a short drive to Bray and surrounding areas. The hotel reception and bar/restaurant areas are excellent, free car parking, staff are friendly and efficient and rooms are well appointed. Mini bar maybe a little expensive but main bar and bar menu make up for this. Breakfast at 15 euro also a trifle on the dear side and we did not avail of this. We would probably return.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2014

Fabulous hotel, stylish, comfortable, brilliant staff. Best of all a superb Thai restaurant and an amazing breakfast. 10 out of 10.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

I love The Beacon Hotel. It's rooms are so contemporary & comfortable and spacious and the bathrooms generously proportioned. Staff very friendly and helpful. I did not eat there on this occasion. My only minor issue was that the room was a bit cold for me and I couldn't find any thermostat to turn up the temperature. Nor could I find an extra blanket for the bed. Other than that, I had a lovely stay and will return.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2014

I love the ambiance, the room design, the whole feel of Beacon. Only let down on this my second stay was the water temperature which was less than lukewarm in both shower and basin making showering and shaving a little uncomfortable. First time I used the hotel this wasn't

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

This was the worst hotel bed we ever tried to sleep in and we have traveled all over the world. We had to sit all night on a sofa and this was after my wife had eye leaser treatment done that evening. We were put in a room which was above the smoking area of the hotel people talking into the small hours of the morning. The elevator which run next to our room sounded like a train passing through the building.The food and service was excellent. When we complained to the receptionist the next morning she just looked at us and said Quote: (well was your meal OK).

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Very good hotel, ideal for anyone looking for a good hotel close to Dundrum!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

The hotel was clean and attractive, staff were friendly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

The staff were very nice and the room was very nice. The bed was really comfortable with very good pillows (not usually the case in hotels). The bathroom looked really nice and had a very good size bath and great shower but there was absolutely no privacy due to the glass wall. However, the breakfast was one of the best I've had in any hotel and it was served up to 12 o clock on the Sunday which was really appreciated as I had a late night on Saturday night. I would stay here again but would prefer if the bathroom was a bit more soundproof.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

Hotel lobby had very modern and quirky design. Rooms were spacious and bright again with a very modern design, on the negative,room was a little too hot but we just adjusted the radiator, as our room was at the front of the hotel and the road noise was constant (I had requested a quiet room) but ear plugs were supplied. In keeping with the unusual theme the hallways are quiet dark so may not be suitable for all. Would have got Superb rating only for these points. Food in the bar and restaurant were amazing, but booking in the retaurant,especially on Saturday night, is necessary. Great drinks menu and great service even when busy. Luas close by and just two stops from Dundrum shopping centre.Overall great experience, and would definately recommend for a couples weekend.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

Easy to find. very pleasant staff. lovely rooms. excellent breakfast and dinner menus. One minor complaint - the tv menu. despite being advised at checkin how to use it, it was still difficult to navigate the menu. Would stay again if in the area.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

First impression that it was very funky. Really enjoyed my stay. Hotel was ideally situated for my visit because I had acquaintances in Dundrum and its proximity to M50 was a major plus. Staff and management excellent. Very impressed and highly recommended

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

We arrived late in the evening. There was a DJ in reception and we had to shout to be heard at reception. We had booked a twin room but were given a double room. We were given a room on the first floor directly above the bar and DJ. We asked to be moved as it was extremely noisy and we were moved to the seventh floor. This was also a double room. The room was extremely warm and there was no air conditioning. We had to open the very small windows to try to cool the room down (which didn't work)but this meant we could clearly hear the noise from the bar below. Both the rooms were really nice rooms and very clean but ultimately the noise and the unbearable heat in the rooms meant that we will not be returning.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

Wonderful hotel, amazing atmosphere. The staff are so friendly & helpful. The breakfast was delicious.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Check-in was swift, we got a nice deluxe room. Very impressive bath and shower, but TV was a bit too small. Nice (and good value) dinner in the hotel's My Thai restaurant. It was also nice that we could sleep in and go down for breakfast at 11.30!! Last check-out at 12 was equally efficient. Free underground parking was a bonus.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

The check-in was good, as was the decor in the room, the fact that the room was quiet and the efficient check out. The food wasn't great and the wifi wouldn't work, both reasons not to go there again.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

I stayed at the Beacon Hotel for one night when I went to a gig in the 02 in Dublin. We entered the hotel via the hotel car park and when we exited in the lobby I was delighted with our hotel choice. Everything is so clean, bright and open. The staff at the hotel are the friendliest I have met in a long time. They were more then accommodating to any of our needs. The room was fantastic, very modern and stylish but it was not cold and uninviting like many modern hotels can be. We had a great night sleep. The next morning breakfast was superb. There was a great selection of fresh fruit and hot food made to order. The next morning we got directions to the Luas, which in terms of location is brilliant. We drove made 3 minutes from the hotel parked the car and the Luas dropped us off at St. Stephens Green. Also important to note free parking which was great. All in all I really cannot say enough about this hotel. I never write reviews but after so many bad experiences I wanted to celebrate a stay that was really enjoyable. We did have to get a taxi back from the concert that night but we got a great price on the room and we will definitely be back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Lovely,friendly staff made my stay at this beautiful boutique hotel absolutely perfect. The location is ideal for the the Beacon Hospital & Clinics, the purpose of my stay. The hotel room had most blissfully comfy bed I ever had in a hotel, and the bathroom was amazing. Very impressed and will definitly recommend it to my friends!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

the staff are extremely friendly and the food is amazing. I also like the quirky syle of the decor and bedrooms.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

A beautiful hotel - probably the most modern and stylish I've ever stayed in - the detail and thought put into the design of lobby and rooms is unbelievable. The only complaint I would have is that some of the reception staff are a bit pretensious and maybe that's the image they are trying to portray but I would prefer a smile and "hello how are you today". Other than that a lovely hotel- a real treat and you feel you are in another world with the luxurious surroundings. Restaurant and bar is lovely also. Would definitely stay again!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Maid just walked into our room at 8:45 never even knocked. My husband was out of bed in his boxers and she just said oh sorry. Bed very small.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Great atmosphere in the bar, where we had a bite to eat and some really nice cocktails. We were appointed a room on the 7th Floor which was larger and very clean.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, I had undergone minor surgery at a nearby clinic and the staff were so helpful and friendly. I availed of room service from the Thai restaurant and it was superb. The following morning I was delighed to find that a freshly cooked breakfast was available, as the buffet system does not work for hot food. The room was modern and tastefully decorated, the bathroom had a 'wow' factor.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Very helpful and friendly receptionist on arrival and departure. Rooms clean and well maintained. Food and staff excellent in the restaurant for evening meal. Service not great in the morning for breakfast but it was early! overall enjoyed our stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Nice comfortable bed in a quiet room, we were only there for a night and didn't dine but the bar and restaurant looked inviting.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

Firstly I got a good price from Roomex for 2 nights in this hotel. I was allocated a room where the TV didnt work, so I was moved to another one, just above the bar on the meeting room level. There were pluses & minuses during the stay .... while the room could be considered quite different from the norm, nonetheless its still a hotel room & certain basics should come into play ...... the room was on the cool side & I couldnt adjust heating, the shower door was barely hanging on, the TV was fixed to a wall facing the beds, no possibility of seeing it from the seating area. The corridors were quite dark ..... a bit difficult to see where the room signs are. Breakfast was good, although I was never asked whether I would like something hot, which was included in my rate. Dinner was good if you like Thai food. Prices in the lobby were a bit steep, particularly for tea & coffee. There was plenty of car parking which was included in the rate. Overall, the stay was pleasent, ideal for a night or 2, but not much more.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

We went up to the Metallica concert and stayed in this hotel,it was a lovely stay and we would definately stay there again and recommend it to friends,the only problem was it didnt do room service and the bar closed at 1am,we were starving when we got back and had to go to bed hungry but apart from all that it was a very clean modern hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpfull!!!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

Stayed at the beacon on the friday and saturday night.The reception area was so beautiful when you walk in.I got a surprise when i went to my room as it was so nice with a lot of room and a nice big bed.The bar and area was very well run with a nice area to smoke outside in a court yard with heaters if you were cold.The staff in the hotel were very help full with everything. I look forward to going back to the beacon hotel soon.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

hotel was fab simple as

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

very comfortable excellent ambience

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5