Bellbridge House Hotel Miltown malbay Spanish Point, Millton Malbay, Miltown Malbay, Ireland(republic Of), Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 19 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Bellbridge House Hotel Miltown malbay

Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

On arrival I thought the place was uninspiring. As time went on I quite liked it. Breakfast good. Service good. Bed comfortable. All very satisfactory.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

My husband and I couldn't fault the Bellbridge in any way. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. There was great atmosphere in the hotel and food was of high standard. There is no lift but there are bedrooms on ground floor and help was offered with luggage. It has a homely air about it and the bedroom was very clean but didn't have any literature about the surrounding areas except for a map. We will certainly be back to the Bellbridge.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

From greeting to departure this was a super experience. Reception let us book in early no problem, room was perfect and an excellent fresh breakfast. We ate both bar food and dinner in the restaurant and the food was really good and reasonably priced. There was entertainment in the bar both nights and they even made a sandwich for us late in the night. Well done to everyone in the Bellbridge.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

Rooms basic & decor bland & walls paper thin. We stayed here for a wedding & suppose it did the job of abed for the night but wouldn't be heading here for weekend away.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

Staff lovely, helpful & friendly. Hotel very clean. Food excellent. Unfortunately they fall down when it comes to the bedroom. The mattress on our bed was ancient, cheap & I recommended to receptionist at time of check out that it should be dumped immediately. Loved Spanish Point & all surrounding areas but the bad mattress ruined our few days.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

We had to walk through the bar/dining area to get to our room which is a bit uncomfortable especially when you have luggage etc,no elevator so had to lift a heavy case up a narrow flight of stairs.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

love Bellbridge very homely, food very very good ,staff wonderful, management very helpful and friendly, could not fault anything.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

Excellent staff and food. Lovely room. Good food. No complaints.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

This Hotel was billed as a 3 star but the service and overall feel was 4 star I thoroughly enjoyed the stay in a wonderful location My best recommendation is - I will be back

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Bellbridge House Hotel, wonderfull,beautifull, very clean and homely staff very friendly, had a wonderfull time, looking forward to go again

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

A very pleasant place to stay, beautiful veiws from bedroom window, friendly staff, nice breakfast.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

The Bellbridge is a nice hotel.Reception area is very nice and traditional.Room is plain but perfect for a night's stay.I think the check out time of 11 is unrealistic and gives guests an extra headache.Breakfast also finishes at 10 am,even at the weekend which takes the good out of staying in a hotel.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Very good hotel with friendlt staff. The only improvement could have been to have more than tea in the bedroom (even herbal too would have been nice) and slightly betterbar food.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

we loved our stay at bellbridge hotel.staff were very friendly,rooms were clean and food was execelent.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

This was our 3rd time here and we'll be back again. Cosy, clean and quiet rooms. A very nice beach only a short walk away. The bar is lovely and the live music on saturdays is good. Again, we'll be back for our next break soon

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Staff were very friendly and helpful , rooms were clean and food was extremly tasty. First time for us to stay at the Bellbridge House Hotel but we will definitely be coming back. All of the family enjoyed our stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Without question I would stay in the Bellbridge in the future. The rooms were very clean and spacious, the staff were helpful and attentative and overall the hotel reflects the signature of good management. The only negative was the lack of roomservice late at night.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Great service, Beautiful views! we enjoyed ourselves and will definitely be back again!!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

We stayed at the Bellbridge House Hotel for the May bank holiday weekend. They were very welcoming and our check-in was swift. Our room was small, unlike the pictures of the hotel, but adequate. It was very clean and warm. We had a lovely view from our window. We ate in the dining room of the hotel and the food and service was excellent. The staff were friendly and the steak was DELICIOUS!!! There was no hesitation when I asked for more sauce and they left us for a while when we wanted a break before ordering dessert.........so it was a comfortable and lovely dining experience. Breakfast the next morning was also delicious. Great selection of food and I was impressed at the care and attention of the dining staff again. The food temperature was constantly checked, the dish that held the tongs for picking up your food was constantly changed for a clean one, they brought fresh toast and tea when needed.......great! The ONLY issue I had with the hotel was that the walls in the rooms are paper thin. AT 10pm, I went to the room to get something, as I passed my neighbours room - I heard noises I've never heard in any hotel before. I was so embarrassed for them when I met them in the hall later that night. When we went to sleep, we were woken by the music from the downstairs bar and then by people in their rooms talking!!! The rooms are not sound insulated at all, which is a pity because the location is the type of place you go to just chill out completely! All in all though, we had a great stay and would go back!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5