Dublin Skylon Hotel Upper Drumcondra Road, Dublin, Ireland, Ireland (republic Of)

Also known as: BEST WESTERN Dublin Skylon Hotel
8/10.0 Based on 27 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Dublin Skylon Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in November 2017

Great hotel friendly staff good clean room and super bed. Restaurant good food at great price. Good atmosphere and buzz in hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2016

This hotel was very good value and a reliable standard close to town and the airport. The room was small but quiet aspect and able to open the window. I would definitely stay there again if the price is right.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2016

Great location near City Centre, very attentive staff, family room spacious and breakfast excellent!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2015

Very enjoyable and no bother with booking at hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

Staff very friendly. Rooms very nice and clean.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

We always stay in the Skylon when we are in Dublin. It has such a cosy and welcoming foyer with lovely,comfy sofas to read, drink coffee,relax and watch the world go by.We love the cooked breakfast served by very friendly staff (no queuing up for buffet fry-ups, looking the worse for wear as they lies in their own juices and oils...!). The bar food is wholesome, tasty and well priced (much better value than the Ivy across the road in our opinion). The bedrooms are lovely too - clean, warm and cosy, fashionably furnished. We recommend it highly.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

Welcoming staff. Rooms have been upgraded since I last stayed here. Big improvement,

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

We arrived in the late evening - Desk staff were quick and efficient. Rooms was tidy and well prepared - and everything worked We tried the bar and the staff were courteous, efficient and wished us a good night as we left - small details but were appreciated. Well done to all - we will be back

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

We just stayed here overnight to fly back to Bahrain the following morning so it was a quick stay. I have to stay the reception staff were just so lovely and very helpful. We were a little upset at having left our family to travel back and all the staff we met really cheered us up. Thank you for a comfortable stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Pleasant staff and comfortable rooms , only downside was the pre-heated breakfast which was not very nice.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Clean room, comfortable bed, friendly staff. negatives were that I found the room very small and when I returned after night out there was no hot water for washing-not good.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

My one night stay at the Skylon Hotel was very satisfactory. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly. I had a lovely meal there too. Thank you.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Very pleasant stay. Clean room if small. Friendly and obliging staff an reasonably priced good breakfast. Thank You!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

very friendly staff on checking in and checking out in what was a very busy weekend with the match.. felt very welcome. well done.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

this is our second time to stay at this hotel. but is was a big let down from the room we had the first time . This time our room was in need of painting and a good clean around the hand rail on the bath. Staff very friendly.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

A great Hotel, all facilities were in first condition. A bus service to central Dublin from right outside front door. I will most certainty use this hotel again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

I had informed the hotel that we would be arriving late, and I had asked about parking. I was not informed that there was limited parking. We just about squeezed into a small spot. There was a big bin blocking the way down to the underground parking. Maybe this is always there? Also we had to pay €5 for parking, first time I ever stayed in a hotel which required you to pay for parking. Staff were very friendly and the lobby was were tastefully decorated. Room was quite comfortable. Could have been more sugar etc provided in the room. Also would have liked if the window could open a little more, was quite hot.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

breakfast and staff very good

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

From the moment we arrived staff were welcoming and efficient. Checking in was swift and clear, with parking sorted out readily. The kitchen was just closing but still staff managed to serve us up some (late) delicious meals. The bar staff were great company in some of their (rare) quieter moments and made us feel right at home. The carvery was top notch and when I had a query about something, it was dealt with in a matter of fact, the customer is always right fashion. This is by far the best short stay hotel experience that I have had in many a long day (and I've seen a few long days). Our room was attended at times that suited us and the whole atmosphere of the place was one of friendliness, courtesy and warmth. I will be returning to the Skylon whenever I get the chance and in fact, will be making "chances" just to be there. Thank you to everyone who made this a thoroughly enjoyable three night stay.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

My stay in the Skylon Hotel was everything and more than I expected. The location was excellent with buses to central Dublin at the door in both directions. The staff were professional in everything they did and the overall condition of the hotel was very clean and well kept. The bar was well stocked and again the bar staff were pleasant and made me feel welcome. The breakfast was all one would want and the portions were just great. I would have no problem recommending the Skylon to anyone. A good hotel were I was made to feel important and one which I will definitely use again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

The rooms in at the Skylon Hotel in Dublin are clean and well-equipped. The en-suite bathrooms are excellent. The beds are a bit on the soft side but on the whole comfortable enough. The staff is friendly and helpful. I can recommend the Skylon.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

I have stayed in the Skylon hotel many times in the past and it just gets better and better. A superb hotel well situated, very clean,good food, bedrooms are excellent and the staff are the best anyone could find anywhere, I look forward to my next visit and another enjoyable experience.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

Had a very good experience at Skylon. Couteous service , good food and clean rooms. Convenient to city and Airport Will have no hesitation in a repeat booking. Reccomend this hotel

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

Great hotel at a very reasonable price...."does what it says on the tin" :)

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

Room small but adequate, found it difficult to visualise three people being accommodated in this room, staff very nice and helpful, food very good, would stay again

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

I just loved the hotel lobby with its nice comfortable chairs. The rooms are well-equipped with ensuite bathrooms. Everything is nice and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful especially the night porter! A nice taste of Ireland.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

The bedrooms were satisfactory. The parking situation is dreadful though. I stayed there 3 nights and paid for three nights parking and there was only room in the car park on one night.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5