Westport Woods Hotel & Spa Quay Road, Westport, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 21 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Westport Woods Hotel & Spa

Our Customer stayed here in February 2015

We had a fantastic stay in a deluxe room here. Everything was so comfortable, cosy and clean. We ate from the bar menu. The Cove was excellent and everything we ate was very tasty. Couldn't fault anything. The staff couldn't do enough for us. Joanne and her team should be very proud of the hotel and the service they provide.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2014

Loved this hotel. Had a nice ambience about it. Loved the trees and the river at the back of hotel lovely setting and so close to town centre and the quay area of Westport. Food was lovely. Staff very helpful and friendly. Good buzz around.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2014

Nice food and very helpful staff. Lots of room if you are staying with a family, playroom for kids, pool/sauna for those swimmers among you. Pool table in the bar was a good diversion in the bar. A small bit far out from town to make walking easy, but taxis very accessible.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

Lovely hotel, very conveniently located, clean and spacious room. Staff were friendly and accommodating, providing us with gluten free bread for breakfast when requested. Would stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

Friendly, helpful and very efficient staff. Breakfast very good. Triple room had enough room for 3 people and wasn't cramped (like other triple rooms I've stayed in). Would definitely return.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

Overall we had a very pleasant stay at this hotel, and would consider coming back again. The hotel is very spacious and the decor is lovely. The bedroom was just what we needed - a nice twin room with all the usual facilities. Very comfortable, clean and quiet room. The hotel is situated in a nice area, near woodland, and is easy walking distance to town. The breakfast was fine - the buffet selection (e.g. cereals, fruit) wasn't brilliant and could definitely be improved. The cooked breakfast was delicious. The swimming pool was lovely, but the jacuzzi was out of order. The info in the hotel room said that bar food was available until 8 or 9pm, but when we went there, they told us they had stopped serving. But they did do us a sandwich and soup, which was ok.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

Tried to check in at 3.30pm and was made to wait for nearly a half an shout for our room to be ready. We then went to our room where there was an employee shampooing the carpets. Having specifically asked for 3 single beds we were given one single and a double bed. This was eventually changed for us

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

Had a bad room, just off the reception area, where even the best behaved people can be loud until they remember others may be resting/sleeping. However, this was compounded by a stag party who felt it their duty to be as loud as posssible, and to bang on every door in the place at 1.15 am. I was on a course, and really needed to be alert the next day. Also the dinner was very disapointing, arrived so quickly after ordering that it was either pre cooked and sitting around, or microwaved. Breakfast was advertised from 8.00, but the room was still being set up at 8.15. Most staff pleasant and friendly, but I won't be going back.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Excellent Hotel. Friendly Staff whether its early or late.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Great value for money lovly hotel clean spacious rooms with all mod cons friendly welcome atmosphere. Will visit again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2013

Cleaniness was a bit poor, staff were nice, overall lovely place good five mins from town driving. hotel arrange good taxis

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

found the staff very friendly especially the night porter. .lovely pool.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

On arrival at this hotel the staff were very welcoming.The room was clean but decor was dated.The bathroom was again very clean but the showerhead wasn't adjustable and pressure was poor. The breakfast unfortunately was buffet style and stone cold.We were not offered tea or coffee infact the only interaction from a staff member was to say goodbye when we were leaving the table.Very poor indeed.Considering this hotel is a Bestwestern Plus we were extremely disapointed and wonder how it reached the standards required by Bestwestern to gain its plus status.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Really enjoyed our stay in westport woods hotel even though we had no children with us we were very impressed at the hospitality that was given to families would recommend this hotel

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

could do with a refurb, but room was clean and quiet. staff were good, bar music nice,food was good. location within walking distance if not raining!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

We stayed there Saturday 28th Jan. Excellent Hotel and very relaxing. The room was spacious and bed was superb. The restaurant manager was very helpful and had a funny comment for everyone. If everyone was as cheerful as him the hotel industry would be booming. The leisure centre was top notch as well even if the jacuzzi was out of action. The staff here were all smiles too. Highly recommend the hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

The room was a good size and faultlessly clean. The leisure centre staff were excellent and very helpful. There was a good buzz in the hotel, this created a great atmosphere. It amazed me the hotel was busy in late November, all credit to the creative marketing and very good value.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Clean, friendly and lovely setting in a beautiful town. And great value with the Roomex rates. Would recommend.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

A lovley family owned hotel just outside the pretty town of Westport- Mayo. Hotel is spacious with lots of public rooms with comfy sofas and open fires. I travelled alone but whole experience was lovely. Stayed for 3 nights- breakfast, bar meals and evening meal in restaurant all superb- homely inviting hotel and staff BRILLIANT- THANK YOU.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Very friendly reception staff and breakfast staff. No complaints with one exception; we had breakfast delivered to the room. It was on time but several of the requested items were missing (no toast, cereal etc).

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

breakfast poor. hotel needs refurbishment. Very good location.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5

Gallery

  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa
  • Westport Woods Hotel & Spa