Clayton Hotel Leopardstown Dublin Central Park, Leopardstown, Dublin, Ireland

Also known as: Bewleys Hotel Leopardstown
8/10.0 Based on 92 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Clayton Hotel Leopardstown Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in May 2018

A large hotel with many facilities. Bedroom large and well-equipped. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast choice wide with healthy and less healthy options. Bus service to and from Dublin airport. I would definitely stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2017

Stayed two nights at Clayton Hotel Leonardtown. Got a lovely room which was clean comfortable and well maintained. Have stayed in this hotel a number of times In the last year. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included and it was very good. Better quality food in hot breakfast than on previous occasions. Hotel is out of town but very close to Central Park Luas stop. This is ideal for going to Dundrum shopping centre or going into to city centre. It only about 20 mins on this tram line to St Stephens Green. Just remember to get a Luas tram towards hotel whose destination is Brides Glen not Sandyford as Sandyford is one stop before the hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2017

We had a comfortable room & nice breakfast, but this hotel is not really 4 star standard even compared to other Clayton Hotels. Offsetting that it is very convenient from an M50 access and Luas perspective.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2017

A well-appointed modern hotel. Pleasant & efficient check in. Rooms are spacious, quiet & comfortable. Plenty parking. As out-of-town hotels go, this is great, with good transport by motorway & tram.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2017

Very helpful staff, loved the coffee early mornings.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2016

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2016

Very pleased on this occasion with staff, room, food and social aspect. Had problems with room allocation earlier in October.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2016

Great hotel! Main reception/ bar area tastefully decorated and food is really good. Beds are comfy and room is a good size. Will definitely stay here again soon!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2016

Very good hotel, handy for the Luas and reasonably priced.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2016

Lovely Hotel. Will stay again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2016

1st time to use Clayton. Good room. Internet slow at times. Ate in Bar and my fish and chips was excellent. Good Thai restaurant just about 300 yards away as well - Baan Thai - which was very good the other night.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2016

Nice place, enjoyable stay.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2016

Fab hotel, lovely staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2016

We were on 5th floor facing into hotel, which was great as it was so quiet. The room was lovely and a lovely smell of new carpet in the corridor! Breakfast was lovely as we could have whatever we wanted for 14 euro or so. Not our first time there and looking forward to the next!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff. They really couldn't do enough for you. I was very pleased with my choice to stay at the Clayton, Leopardstown. Beer and pizza in the bar area was superb!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2016

Fantastic 2 nights stay, staff excellent, room was lovely. Only negative was the cost of breakfast.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2016

The room was perfect for what was needed. The price was very reasonable and full day parking for 10 Euro was more than acceptable. Staff were friendly and accommodating. I will be back

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2016

The hotel was lovely to stay at apart from a few minor issues of which I have highlighted to the hotel them selves.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2015

I am disappointed no concession on parking for residents! 30 euro for 3 nights parking in a hotel outside city centre would make me not want to stay there again!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2015

The hotel was lovely great family room with a double & single bed & a pull out sofa. All the staff members were very friendly & helpful with all queries. We had Sunday lunch before we left which was good value & the children's entertainment kept the kids happy whilst eating making animals & aeroplanes out of balloons! The location of the hotel was very handy just over the rd from the Luas station. And the hotel has a large underground car park which cost only €10 overnight. I didn't realise this& paid €4 the night before to take the car out of the car park. At checkout I informed the receptionist who then only charged me €6 for the overnight parking fee. As I already mentioned the staff were very helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2015

I have stayed in this hotel a number times but was very disappointed on this occasion. During the night the room became too warm and there was no obvious thermostat control. I couldn't open the windows because of the noise from the street below and a big building site a short distance away. There was no soap in the bathroom dispenser and no shower jell in the shower dispenser. In addition the TV was antiquated with 4/5 stations and no SKY. On raising the issues with reception the next morning I received no satisfactory answers and no offer to sweeten a bad experience. A convenient hotel but falling far short of the usual Bewley's standards. Very disappointing.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2015

Room only basis. Breakfast was served until 11am though at 10.50am the breakfast chef refused to make me a poached egg, saying "we are closing soon so it's just what's left". I turned to leave and a very kind waitress asked if she could help & she showed me to a table & brought me a Latté. I had barely started to drink it when another girl started hoovering under my feet, literally! I left money on the table & left. I was so annoyed. I also had flagged with reception on Sunday evening that I may have to stay another night but I'd let them know. My husband was seriously ill in hospital & I needed to be near. On Monday morning I confirmed that I'd be staying a 3rd night & it wasn't a problem with the male receptionist on duty. I was at my husbands bedside all day Tuesday and I got numerous calls from Bewleys to say my belongings were in my room & could I remove them. I explained I had arranged to stay another night & they had no such confirmation. I eventually told them it was their problem to sort out that I wasn't in a position to go back to hotel to sort it. I was so angry with the whole experience & with the hotels attitude and incompetence, not to mention the breakfast experience I had. I needed to by at my husbands bedside and booked their hotel to ease my stress and tiredness. They have added undue stress and anger for me and having charged €112 for the last night room only leaves a bitter taste that I will never set foot in it again. As a family we regularly use this hotel to meet as it is a central point geographically for our family. Never again. We are disgusted how 1 person could have had such a bad experience in one short stay.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2015

Easy check-in, spacious rooms but there was no soap in dispenser in the bathroom or hot water in the shower in the morning. Parking is €10.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2015

No shower cap. No tea making facility. Very basic accommodation but price was good, 10€ for parking. Breakfast extra.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2015

We had a nice day, lovely breakfast. Hotel very efficient though it was very busy.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2014

Good location, staff friendly, car park secure, good breakfast. Gym could be upgraded very small no towels or cleaning liquid.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2014

Had to go to reception twice due to card keys not working - there were no caffeinated tea bags, just both coffees, drinking chocolate and herbal teas. Also the kettle switch had to be manually held down to boil, otherwise the room was good, beds and bathroom. We had breakfast on one morning, was nice but pricey, and had an evening meal in the restaurant and that was nice, staff were nice also.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2014

Reception staff were friendly and very helpful. Room was clean with a comfortable bed. The towels had black marks on them and I thought they were dirty but when I asked at reception they informed me that they had a problem with their washing machine. We didn't dine in the hotel so can't comment on that. Overall I was pleased with my stay.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

Clean hotel, food average. Burned spoon on window ledge which was a little off putting!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

Excellent hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

The hotel staff are friendly and efficient. The room was comfortable, however three pillows for a double room is not satisfactory. There was little or no noise at night although the hotel was fully booked. Well done on that! The breakfast was lovely and a good selection. I would suggest that guests do not have to get all of their breakfast together, as by the time we had finished our cereal, the hot breakfast was not very warm and the coffee was getting cold, as it is only served in a cup (not in a pot). Overall a comfortable elegant hotel, with excellent staff and good services.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

I stayed there, Saturday the 19th of July 2014. I got a great rate on a room inc b&b for my parents and I. Separate rooms. I was a small bit annoyed on arrival as we were checked in and our rooms weren't finished by housekeeping. The bed was comfortable, parking is validated and the breakfast is great. Unfortunately for us, longitude was on all weekend in Marley Park, so the hotel was overrun with drunken peoples who nearly knocked over my father who walks with two canes. Thankfully one of the night managers, cleared the way for my parent, both in their mid 70s, and I to the lift and brought us up to our floor so we wouldn't be trampled on. This was at 12.15 at night. From this time til approx 3am various parties were on going all over the hotel. I rang reception and was told security were dealing with them. As a pregnant female who was looking forward to a night alone in a massive bed, I was greatly disappointed. Rest assured, neither my parents or I got much sleep. Note to self.... I will not be staying there again especially the weekend of a festival. Maybe management need to rethink repeat business rather than getting the coffers filled by rude, obnoxious people who have no regard for others.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2014

€15 for overnight parking is a bit of a rip-off.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

Very good overnight stay.When problem with noise from radiator next door arose,it was solved quickly without fuss. Food was good and service excellent.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2014

was completely delighted with our stay. The room was spotless, well heated, bright and very comfortable. The only small thing I would say is that there was not enough toilet paper for 3 people (2 bits of rolls) for an overnight stay. Other than that I would highly recommend Bewleys Hotel Leopardstown.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2014

Excellent value and ocation. Luas stop just outside for city centre. Rooms very comfortable and clean.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

Very basic no frills and everything came with a huge additional cost. Not really a cheap and cheerful option when everything added up. €10 Extra for car parking on top of the room charge and water in the room another €4. Location not great and not happy with the way my dissatisfaction was treated when I complained about a €10 levy for the car parking. Not staying here again.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

The hotel is clean, comfortable and well organised. A lot of families staying there for the weekend so it's obviously very family friendly as well. Served our purpose well.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

Very clean established Hotel, reception staff very helpful. Would recommend this Hotel to anyone.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

lovely hotel and very friendly staff.. only thing there was double bed in room instead of twin beds, which could have been awkward as my friend and i were meeting up for first time in twenty years.also the wifi didnt seem to be working the following morning. however we really enjoyed our stay there and will probably again :)

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Enjoyable stay,

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Our room was clean, big and appealing to the eye! The staff were efficient and quick to process all dealings! A few issues we found were 1. The television had bad signal 2. Having to pay €4/2.20 for a bottle of water was steep and unnecessary 3. The double bed was two singles joined and was slightly uncomfortable 4. €10 parking over night for a guest is also ridiculous so far from the city A pleasant stay otherwise!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Usual excellent standard. Love the new decor & furnishings in bar & restaurant.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and had a lovely time. Just make sure you bring your own Shampoo etc as they have an All in one wash only. The rooms were clean and fresh and the breakfast was fantastic, there was nothing missing! They have great black out curtains and we didn't hear any noise all night. The Luas stop is less than 5 mins away, the Central Park stop and a short trip to Dundrum town centre or into St. Stephens Green if you want to go to the city. The hotel is easy to find, just off the M50 and the the Airport Bus stops there though we didn't need to use this during our stay. I would really recommend this hotel and we'll be back again soon! Maybe in time for some Christmas shopping :-)

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

We were there for one night only. We couldn't fault anything,the food,staff,everything was very good. We will go back again the next time we're staying in Dublin.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

It was a very nice hotel for the price. The check in was quick and friendly. I had asked the lady I was checking in with was the cot in the room and she said, it should be but if not, call her and she would get it sent straight up. When we got to the room, the cot was not there, I rang down and she advised it was be delivered straight away. Waited 30 mins and still no sign of it, called again and had to wait another 20 minutes before I got it. I had wanted my baby to get some rest before we went out, so he only got 30 min sleep because of the delay. That was a bad start. The room was up to standard, a little bit grubby though but as I said, fine for the price. It was a lovely quiet room and bed very comfortable so was a goods nights sleep, which is what you want. The breakfast was basic, got one sausage and one rasher. Didn't know if I could ask for more. Overall, it was fine for 1 night but wouldn't want to stay any longer

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

Great value for money. Great hotel

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

Good service and food with good access to the City with the Luas outside your front door.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

we had a meal in the hotel and it was lovely, there are posters around the hotel advertising that if you dine in the hotel you get free parking, when I asked about the free parking I was told it was only for non residents but this was not on the sign.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

Clean,excellent room facilities, good value

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

hotel location was great for the racecourse - cheap room courtesy of roomex! receoption guy a little sharp - asked for a taxi to the racecourse (didnt realise it was close enough to work) his response - he looked out the window & said there's one outside - clearly he didnt see the people sitting in it ready to leave! And there was a courtesy bus anway!! Everyone else was lovey - bit expensive on the drinks and snacks

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

Room 659 - A copy of the following was left at the Reception Desk on check-out. Breakfast Excellent with very good service, staff very polite. General - One lift was out of service for a long period one day when the hotel was very busy Sat 3rd Aug I think, at no time was it identified as being ``out of service''. Room - 1 - On entry no shampoo available but was provided on request (initially told to pay Euros6 and purchase it from vending machine!!) 2 - Two towels replaced as one was stained and another had long strands hanging from it where it had been washed so many times. 3 - One chair at the table had a 5 inch diameter stain on it, probably from bodily fluid (chair not used) 4 - Chair at desk, very uncomfortable to used for a period due to it being worn out (I did quite a bit of computer work whilst in the room and I assure you it was uncomfortable) 5 - TV was an archaic CRT type! Nowadays a flat screen is standard in any hotel room. 6 - The Sky TV channel had a poor picture and a high pitched whistle when tuned to it(other channels were OK). 7 - No toilet cleaning brush in the toilet. 8 - The shower had quite a powerful flow to it but there was no way of adjusting it. A placard on the wall under the shower head proclaimed there was a control lever on the inlet to the shower head to demonstrate the ``green'' credentials of the hotel. This lever appeared to have been broken off at sometime in the past.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

The hotel was busy on arrival (which I'll take as a good thing) but once we got to the country everything was quick and easy. Staff were friendly, room was clean and spacious. Check out was hassle free. The one downside: paying for parking, unnecessary for a hotel so far out from the city centre.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

The hotel is quite basic but clean and comfy. In a good location for dundrum.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

I booked here only due to the shuttle bus going to the Longitude festival which we were told left the hotel every hour. The bus did not arrive until a quarter past 3 and as such I missed the opening part of the act I had come to the festival to see. Returning from the festival I had to get a taxi back to the hotel as they bus did not arrive every hour as promised. Very disappointed overall and would not recommend.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

My sister and I stayed in Twin Room for one night. Beds and pillows very uncomfortable. Room itself fine. Didn't get a lot of sleep because of noise from floor above us until early hours of the morning. Receptionist on arrival efficient but no smile! Breakfast was nice and the Hotel was convenient. My overall experience was Average.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

Nice hotel. Luas (Green Line)now stops just a few minutes stroll away which makes it very accessible if you don't want to bring a car. Breakfast could have been better.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Enjoyed the stay in this hotel, just there for one night. Great location just 2 mins walk from the Luas and easy access from there to Dundrum town Centre and Dublin city center. Nice and quiet location perfect for relaxing after a busy day in the shops. The room was lovely clean and airy, Breakfast was beautiful and the staff was all very nice.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

Nice hotel and breakfast. Convenient location just off the M50 and close to Luas

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Hotel is basic a fairly standard 3 star with nothing to wow you about it. It was fit for purpose and offered all I needed for a work stay over. The staff were all very nice and Polite and I could not criticize this hotel in any way as it meet my expectations and it doesn't pretend to be anymore then it is.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

Rooms comfortable; breakfast good and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Staff were excellent. Rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Car parking and location made travel simple.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Hi,stayed at the hotel last sat for night out with the girls...hotel it self was great but i had to pay E9.50 for my two slices of toast and two pieces of bacon for breakfast,and a further E8.00 for my parking which really annoyed me.Over all it turned out to be quite costly for my stay...

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Had a lovely stay in bewley's... Breakfast was excellent and got as much as we needed. Rooms were spotless as was the rest of the hotel.. One little problem the following morning was at reception i was expected to pay for the room again as i had already paid roomex... If i had'nt been their myself and left it to my girlfriend to check out i fear we would have been charged again....

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Very comfortable stay as with Bewleys Airport Hotel. Gorgeous sandwiches at lunchtime.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Very Happy with my room, very clean spacious and comfortable. Hotel had a nice busy feel.Staff at the desk were mannerly and efiecient, Would definetly stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

A frequent quest staying at Bewleys Hotel. Reception Staff are always most welcoming and pleasant, and make registration efficient and hassle free. Bedroom accommodation has always been most comfortable, warm and clean. The bar and dining room give a superb service and the food is always excellent. Bewleys is the only hotel we stay at in Dublin and we are so happy with everything it provides

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

The hotel is situated in a perfect location for business professionals. I found using roomex with Bewley suited my needs. I would certainly recommend anyone to stay their. regards,

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Very pleasant stay, nice big room and lovely bar.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

First off, we were lucky to get an excellent deal for a night at this hotel with Roomex, the best a mile off in comparison to other hotel booking websites. When we arrived, we found the staff to be friendly and efficient. The room was spacious, lovely, and clean, as was the ensuite bathroom. Lots of info was provided on hotel facilities and services. All of the basics were available in the room (tea,coffee, tv channels, iron, hairdryer etc.). - except - one little crib I would have was that there were no mini personal bathroom products like soap, shampoo etc. The only reason I really noticed was because I decided to travel light and didn't bring my shampoo or shower-gel with me. We had breakfast the morning after in the Brasserie Restaurant. I have to say, it wasn't the most appealling and it was also a little on the cold side. Having said that, it wasn't the worst and we ate it all and were nice and full afterwards! :) The restaurant staff were professional and helpful and the restaurant was pleasant to dine in. The parking lot was secure and we got a 4euro discount (from 12euro to 8euro) on the one day parking on checking out. Overall, we had a pleasant stay. We would have no hesitation in returning or in recommending this hotel to others.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

I have stayed at Bewleys Leopardstown many times. On this occasion Dublin had one of its warmest nights ever and I found the bedroom too warm even with both windows open. While the soft quilts are beautiful they can be too hot in summer. The reception I received when I checked in was warm and efficient. I had a snack on the evening I was there and the girl who served me was pleasant and tried to find me a newspaper and apologised when she could not find one for me. When I was leaving I did not have the correct change to pay for car parking and the receptionist kindly allowed me to pay at reception. Overall a pleasant stay but very hot during the night.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Very reasonably priced with Roomex. Service was good. Breakfast (additional) was good. Warm friendly atmosphere.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

quality of hotel rooms,and lobby etc was very good for the rate, the personnel were professional but there was no friendly atmosphere.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

I have mobility problems and am a frequent guest in Bewleys. The staff are always very discreet and helpful.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

Very efficient check in, comfortable room, quite large. Breakfast was only mediocre with the selection of items and quality. All staff that I encountered were very pleasant and helpful. would stay here again.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Very comfortable. Receptionist was efficient and went out of her way to be helpful.Similar experience with waitress in restaurant Nice atmosphere. Enjoyed the experience

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Everything was ok room was grand and clean staff at reception were very helpful except when it came to car parking ... Paying guests should not have to pay for over night and 10€ is way to expensive , working in a hotel myself that offers free parking I was very disappointed with this.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

I had a very enjoyable stay at Bewleys Hotel in Leopardstown.I was surprised on my return to the hotel that evening that there was a wedding in full swing, but when I got to my room it was peaceful and I'd a great nights sleep.It's a great location, the Aircoach stops at the door so a good place to stay before flying out.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Hotel was very nice and the staff were friendly and helpful, Room clean and a good size. The only complaint i had was the carpark charges, most hotels do not charge guests for carpark

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Good clean business hotel, will stay again for South Dublin business.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

We couldn't fault the room in any way, as always it was clean and tidy with the usual comforts, the way a 4 star hotel room should be. Staff very friendly, all in all, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay !

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

We were woken up twice by cleaning staff in the morning.The service in the bar was terrible, it actually took me 15 mins to get a drink,also there was a loud rattle outside our room all morning because of the winds.Overall the hotel was ok and would stay there again because of Roomex's price

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Staff very friendly. Room was large and comfortable. I would definitely use this hotel again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Lovely hotel, Ideal positioning near the luas and where I had my meeting. Staff are very helpfull and the food was nice. But I was put in a disabled bedroom, which I think should be keept free for the physically impaired. Other than that, my stay was nice and the room was spacious.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Very enjoyable, lovely room very spacious. So handy to find this hotel. Close to Marlay Park and the shuttle bus is excellent at 6.00 per person return.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Had a fantastic stay at Bewleys Leopardstown. Staff were very friendly and efficient. The decor of the hotel and the room we had, couldnt be faulted, will definately be a returning customer. The luas was only 5 minutes walk away, so all in all everything was perfect.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Bewleys is like another home to us we always stay there when we are not at home. We have being going there for years so that speaks for itself.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

For the most part the staff were friendly and helpful. The way they organise breckfast is awful. The system only works if there is not a more than a few people. The girl looking after the coffee/tea was rude. I would advise that be put somewhere she does not have to interact with the public. Of course this was when it was busy and she may cope if she did not have much to do. Compared to other hotels that I have stayed in value for money was poor. They have taken a Ryanair approach. Everything is extra. I personnally have a an issue with paying for parking when staying at a hotel. Having said that I knew when booking that it was extra.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Stayed for one night. The first room we were given already had a tenant which meant we had to trudge back down to reception. The double rooms have 2 singles pushed together? This would not really be an issue but the duvets are 2 singles also! Apart from these 2 issues we couldn't fault it. Rooms are clean, staff friendly and food is excellent. We'll return but will request a double duvet first!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Clean, cheap comfortable room. Have stayed on numerous occasions. would recommend it.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

The best thing about this hotel is the bed. For a no frills budget hotel it has one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept in in a long time. I loved the light duvet too. Goodbye heavy dusty old-fashioned blankets and shiny bedspreads. Hello white cotton light duvets. The room was spacious, not too stuffy, quiet and clean. My only quibble with it is paying for parking - 8 euro per night. Leopardstown is by no stretch of the imagination down town Dublin and expecting guests to pay for parking in the suburbs of South County Dublin is a bit much. This was my 2nd stay at this hotel and I will be back for price and adjacency to M50.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

Comfortable quiet room on the 6th floor, tv reception very poor but didn't complain as I was only in the room for a couple of hours. I asked for an alarm call at 5.15 am but it didn't come. All in all a typical business hotel.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5