Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross Dublin Newlands Cross, Naas Road, Dublin, Ireland

Also known as: Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross
8/10.0 Based on 66 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in March 2018

Staff were so friendly. I got a call about 15 minutes after arriving to see if everything was ok. I had stayed there twice previously and didn't like it much, so for this visit I only booked because it was short notice. However the atmosphere has changed and it was so welcoming and comfortable I will definitely be back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2018

Receptionist was friendly and pleasant at check in but the first room I was allocated on the ground floor had a broken toilet flush mechanism. I was readily and graciously moved to another room on the ground floor. Late that night I noted that there was a very loud high pitched noise coming from the lights or perhaps the heating system out in the corridor. It was impossible to sleep through it. I had to request another room change! Luckily the next room on the third floor was fine and I had a pleasant two night stay after that. I would stay again but definitely not in a room on the ground floor.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2018

We arrived early as we were going to the international rugby match between Ireland and Wales, our rooms were not ready for check in and the receptionist couldn't have been more helpful. She put our bags in a room for us and called a taxi to take us to the ground. We stayed in one of the newly refurbished rooms and they were excellent, breakfast was perfect. Really enjoyed our stay in the Maldron.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2017

Lovely hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Lovely food. Stay here most years for the darts. Will be staying again next year.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2017

Excellent staff.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2016

Excellent stay!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2016

Spacious room on the 4th floor. Although overlooking the Naas Road, noise wasn't a problem. Room a bit tired, could do with updating. Staff pleasant. Location convenient as I needed to be in the area. Great value price from Roomex!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2016

The room & food was very good.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2016

Best value I ever got on accommodation. I also had a meal in the bar that evening and it was lovely.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2016

Quiet room and friendly staff

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2016

Very helpful staff

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2016

Room was dated, quite basic and in need of redecoration / more comfort! However the breakfast was good! Overall just about satisfactory.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2016

We were upgraded at the last minute to the Clayton Hotel in Ballsbridge. A fantastic hotel, very enjoyable stay. Food was excellent, staff very friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2016

Very clean hotel and very pleasant staff.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2016

The hotel is currently being renovated. We were assigned a room on the ground floor and basically didn't get any sleep. Up to approx 2 a.m. we had a variety of people shouting goodnight to each other and later had a man with a young child running up and down the corridor for a short while. Activity quietened for about 3 hours and then began again with people beginning to leave their rooms. I have stayed in this hotel before and always found it to be good value for money - hopefully the renovations are responsible for a large amount of the disturbance we experienced - however I would advise future guests to request a room on the upper floors.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2015

Really enjoyed my stay and the food was lovely as well.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2015

Very clean.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2015

The Maldron was pleasant to stay for a night. The breakfast was good and had a lot of choice. The room was clean and quiet. The only issue I had was the same as other reviewers was the room was too hot even with the radiator turned off. Would stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2015

Receptionist extremely friendly & very helpful, room clean but could do with updating good room rate.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2015

The shower did not have a curtain and so the floor of the bathroom was soaked every time we had a shower. Also, the temperature of the water was never constant - it was either too hot or not hot enough. The bed was extremely uncomfortable on both sides. We paid €24 for breakfast for 2, which in hindsight, I would not have paid €12 for in total. The Toast was cooked in an oven, the Bacon had more fat on it than meat and the rest of it was so full of grease it was just inedible.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2015

PRO's: Fast check in, polite staff, hassle free, great location for travelling to Dublin/Dublin airport (just off the motorway. CON's: We were put in a ground floor wheelchair room without a bath and open plan shower which soaked everything in the bathroom as there are no shower curtains. We got a great deal but you get what you pay for. Quite a few families, many no Irish, seemed to be living in the hotel and dragging bags of clothes, washing through the main foyer to rooms. Relatively rough crowd. Over heard people on their phones talking about court cases and housing plans and swearing every second word. Brought the atmosphere down a notch.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2015

Great central hotel, good rooms, nice staff, gorgeous breakfast. All you need for a nice night away.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2015

Nice room, spacious, quiet with a decent tv.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

Room was fine but with a twin room you should expect 2 sets of towels for use.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

Room small and basic. Unable to open window enough to provide adequate fresh air. Extremely noisy with roadworks late into the night and very early next morning.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

Hassle free and helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

Stayed overnight for a concert. The hotel is easy to get to. The lobby was clean and nicely finished and the staff were very pleasant. I had booked an executive room for two but when I got to the room I was puzzled to see 3 beds in a very standard looking room. The bed was satisfactory but the room was very warm and had now way of reducing temperature even with the window open. The breakfast had a good selection and food was quite good, the coffee really let it down though.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

Love staying there great room and staff

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

Excellent. Very quiet. Comfortable rooms. Excellent gym. Pleasant helpful staff.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2014

Hotel was very clean with friendly staff

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

Great as always , I love this hotel ,I stay 4times ayear

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

stayed in bewleys for an appointment in the city i didnt want to drive into the city got a taxi which cost 20e between 4 good value da luas wud be 15~20 min walk. rooms where v clean and warm staff where v helpful and friendly. very eary to find coming from limerick with plenty of parking.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Bewleys in Newlands Cross was brilliant. Staff were really nice and helpful. I will definitely return to this hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

A lovely friendly welcome as usual.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Excellent, friendly staff, spotless room, the bar food was poor enough though.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

We stayed for one night. Our receptionist was very welcoming. The room was all that was expected and the tv service that was not functioning was fixed without delay. The room was perfectly quiet, and breakfast excellent. I will definitely use this hotel as access is so easy coming from Cork.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

Very happy with rooms. New Gym is very good addition to the hotel. Food is not top quality but good variery. Custoemr service is excellent there. The hotel was very busy during my stay and had no issue with custoemr service. Would definately stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

Hotel was lovely, enjoyed our stay. Food was lovely and staff were friendly and helpful. The late breakfast was very good too! the only fault was there was no towels in the room when we got there, had to call reception and they were delivered then. Would definatley stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

room was onto busy motorway unable to open windows as high noise levels , otherwise hotel was very good

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

excellent all round fantastic breakfast coeliac friendly

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

Had to move (as bedroom stank of smoke) to last bedroom available under the bar (music stops at midnight)... couldn't really sleep until then. Great staff, friendly and efficient. Will be back!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

The Hotel was clean , but the batteries in the tv remote were not working. Also there was no hand soap, there was only shampoo. And not enough Towels.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

Hotel was fine

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

Room was very comfortable. Staff efficient and very helpful

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

My stay was outstanding ,nice big room , lovely soft bed , great food. I will stay again.......

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

Rooms very cean and comfortable. Very good services available at the hotel and staff are friendly. Would have no hesitation recommending Bewleys.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

A central hotel with easy reach of Dublin city. Rooms clean and family friendly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

As always the staff were very friendly. However even when I requested no housekeeping as I was on the night shift and needed to sleep through the day, they still knocked at my door to clean it. Overall a pleasurable stay as usual.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

The room was very cold. Outside temperature was 0 degrees and no heating on the the room before I arrived. Very disappointing.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

The check in process at the hotel was very smooth and I was asked if I had any preferences as to where my room would be located which was nice. I had stayed at the hotel before in one of the rooms overlooking the dual carraigeway that runs alongside the hotel and I found the noise with the traffic in the morning to be a bit of a distraction. I asked instead for one of the rooms on the other side of the hotel (facing the car park) and I asked for it to be a "quiet" room as I am 7 months pregnant and a light sleeper at the moment. The receptionist gave me a room on the ground floor facing the car park as I requested but it was close to some kind of generator or boiler which made background noise all through the night and made it quite hard for me to go back to sleep. I was staying at the hotel for 3 nights and considered asking to be moved after the first night but I didn't want the hassle of having to drag all of my stuff to another room.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

family room nice and spacious pillows not comfortable.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Always a pleasure to stay at Bewleys Newlands Cross. Staff are efficient and friendly. Rooms ate always clean and cosy. Excellent size too and well quipped

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Bewleys hotel Newlands cross is a handy hotel to stay if coming from the south 10 min walk up to the luas and away you go car parked free and in the morning back on road to south perfect

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Check in quick and efficient. Room spacious and comfortable . Bar staff very friendly and courteous. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Dublin without the hassle of driving through the city centre

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights from 23rd to 27th September and front start to finish the whole experience was very good. Check in was so quick and easy. Room was spotless and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was very good with a wide variety of foods available and staff were just wonderful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Room clean and comfortable,staff very helpful and nothing was a problem. Was staying there as part of a visiting club with a teenage girls team andthe hotel offered great value on set dinner meals. The one possible negative was the notice that the Residents bar closed at 12.00 midnight. Not of much relevance to us that weekend but in general it's rather disappointing for visitors as there is little else in the general area. great breakfast

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

The staff were friendly, rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was brillent.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

yes well situated, clean comfortable, having booked four rooms the last night two family members were given a room considerably away from the rest of the family. I know it was fully booked and so could not do much, but I did inform hotel I had booked all the rooms at the same time, and the room in question was smaller than ours with just a shower and also smelt of smoke. However all in all the staff were friendly and that was the only disappointment, thanking you for your interest of our stay.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

From slightly immobile person: Access was as easy as you could get throughout the entire hotel. Disabled shower access, rails, seat very good.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Lovely hotel, clean spacious rooms. Great iron in the room, which was well needed. Nice cosy bar with friendly staff. Definitely stay here again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

Stayed here fit west life concert room was ideal just had basics and was clean. Just a short walk u can get luas and great car park facilities at hotel . Breakfast was also really nice great selection and seating available. Would definitely stay here again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

Greasy brakfast food however satisfactory for a light breakfast. Beds not very comfortable but acceptable. overall acceptable stay for couple of nights, ok for a brief stop suited to working person, wouldnt like to stay for leisure purposes.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

everything in hotel was very good,clean.comfortabla,service great but its awhile since i was in a hotel that didn't have shampoo and conditioner,i know this might seem small to ye but i never bring these iteams when staying in a hotel as always provided so i was left without feeling fresh and comfortable for day. i also felt big difference in price from sat to sun night.pity really when match on that night was so expensive as ye were sure of a lot of bookings.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

I stayed at Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross for a total of 6 nights over 2 separate weeks. The bedroom was clean and comfortable with plenty of space, lovely shower, with all the usual tv, tea/coffee, hairdryer, iron etc... There was a great chioce of food in both the restaurant, bar and room service. Great to have the restaurant open for such long hours. Loads of parking spaces available at all times. The staff were polite, professional and friendly. We were using the meeting rooms which were spacious, well lit and had air conditioning. Great location, close to Dublin, near to all amenities. I left a bag in reception by mistake on first visit and was promptly presented with it on my return. Check in and out was efficient. I would find it hard to fault any aspect of my stay in Bewleys Hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

I stayed at Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross for a total of 6 nights over 2 separate weeks. The bedroom was clean and comfortable with plenty of space, lovely shower, with all the usual tv, tea/coffee, hairdryer, iron etc... There was a great chioce of food in both the restaurant, bar and room service. Great to have the restaurant open for such long hours. Loads of parking spaces available at all times. The staff were polite, professional and friendly. We were using the meeting rooms which were spacious, well lit and had air conditioning. Great location, close to Dublin, near to all amenities. I left a bag in reception by mistake on first visit and was promptly presented with it on my return. Check in and out was efficient. I would find it hard to fault any aspect of my stay in Bewleys Hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

We actually got into our room at 10.30 early and the staff were very cheerful and helpful even at that time in the morning. Food in the restaurant also very good and beautifully served. Have been many times before and will be back. Thank you!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5