Blarney Golf Resort Hotel Tower, Blarney, Co Cork, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 19 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Blarney Golf Resort Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in September 2017

Lovely hotel, only thing we could fault was the Guinness in the bar! It left a lot to be desired, all good apart from that.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2016

Great stay - fantastic service.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2016

Hotel is beautiful, staff at reception and on the phone were very pleasant and helpful. Room was beautiful and roomy. Only problem was there was no stopper for the bath. This was rectified immediately. I had lunch in the bar and i could not complain.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2015

Stayed in one of the golf chalet's. Really good for family's with older childeren. Clean, spacious. Good facilities in the chalet, TV's in all rooms, good broadband etc. Had a nice stay and will return, no doubt.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2015

Stayed in a 2 bedroom lodge, good spacious rooms but overall these need to be updated. Stained carpets, water damage on the ceilings and old mistresses. Staff were lovely and pool was great. Grand for the price paid but nowhere near 4 star quality.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2015

Very bad service in the bar for bar food. We had to wait ages to get served and not offered cutlery or napkins. The food was average and the person serving us was abrupt and non communicative. The double bed in the room was 2 single beds pushed together with two single duvets. There was cobwebs in the room and the room atmosphere was sterile with the heating system inadequate. The hotel is modern and alot more could be done with it, the overall atmosphere of the hotel is depressing.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

Excellent facilities.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2014

Great lodges with plenty of space for 2 adults and 2 kids. Everything worked and staff were professional and attentive. Use of swimming pool in hotel is a great bonus.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

Good reception area, friendly and efficient reception and bar staff. Really good size bedrooms with an excellent view. Relatively close to Blarney and Cork City and excellent value for money. Breakfast varied and appetising. My friends and I will return. Need to speed up the time for producing snacks before the bar officially opens though. Golf course in very good condition with a good variety of holes and presenting a challenge.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

Our over all experience of the hotel has been below average. First of all, the hotel it self did not meet our expectations, especially the room we stayed in. We had booked a deluxe room for one night. On the arrival at the reception, no one really showed much interest. We were passed from one person to another. When we finally received our key card, no information of where anything was in the hotel was given to us. All the questions we asked, an answer we received was simply yes/no. On the arrival to our room, the key card reader fell apart and onto the floor. The room was spacious enough, but poorly maintained. There was not even a mini-fridge in the room. The bed instead of being king size, was actually two beds pushed together, which made our sleep very uncomfortable. It felt like there were two different level matresses. We wanted to leave our valuable belongings in the safe, but unfortunatelly it was not working. The next thing, the toilet flusher fell out of the wall completely - so we had no way of flushing the toilet. Taking a shower took us ages, as there was no pressure in the shower at all. Water was running perfectly out of the tap, but not the shower. We had mentioned all the faults to the receptionts on duty, but unfortunately no one took any actions. Taking to the hotel manager next morning didn't help neither. She did not seem concerned at all and claimed she could not do anything. She even suggested to look for a refund from Roomex. Despite all the issues mentioned above, we had an amazing dinner at the hotel's restaurant. Food was delicious, staff were extremely helpful and fiendly. For once, on our stay we were made feel welcomed. Once again, when we arrived for our breakfast next morning, we were greeted with friendliness. The food was lovely again and even though it was a buffet style breakfast, staff gave us a superb service once again. If we ever return to this hotel,it will only be for a nice dinner and a friendly atmosphere at the restaurant.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

Well furnished and finished apartments. Great heating. Perhaps a few kitchen essentials missing (teapot/coffee maker) but otherwise a pleasant family friendly option.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

I stayed at Blarney Golf Resort Hotel with my wife and our 9 year old daughter for two nights, at the end of the mid-term break, sharing a deluxe room. The room was large and very comfortable, with a nice bathroom, also very well designed storage. We ate in the restaurant both nights, which was excellent value, although the menu was a little limited. My wife, who is a coeliac, was well catered for. The leisure facilities were good and stood up well to the large number of kids staying. I also played golf on the nicely maintained and enjoyable course. Overall, with pleasant, helpful staff and a pleasant atmosphere, we will certainly consider returning to Blarney Golf Resort.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Lovely weekend break with the kids. Hotel rooms were very impressive, two joined rooms in fact. Meals were excellent especially dinner, great choice of menu. Unfortunately the Halloween parties were finished but the kids loved the pool and I enjoyed the gym. Location is a bit out of town, but overall a very good deal.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

This was a disappointing experience as the hotel turned out to be in receivership and this was very evident from the level of service. There simply was not the amount of staff needed to handle the amount of people staying. Service in the restaurant was slow and when you staying with a baby and a 5 year old it makes the experience more challenging than it needs to be. The channels on the tv were restricted with childrens channel not available. Given that this was supposed to be a Hallowe'en special, this was extraordinary. The bar also seemed to be on restricted hours due to reduced staffing levels. On the positive side, the room was comfortable and we slept well. All in all, a thoroughly disappointing experience. We addressed our issues to the management and they were extremely understanding and accommodating which we found validating. We were offered cinema tickets as recompense which were not able to avail of but the intention was appreciated. We were happy with how our issues were handled. What we have issue with is how we were allowed to stay at a hotel that was not properly able to attend to the needs of a family even though that was the purpose of the deal that was being offered?! This is a hotel in receivership! How are they going to be able to meet our needs?! We feel let down by Roomex and the hotels management company whoever they are. If they cannot properly accommodate the needs, they should not offer the deal!

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

The break was the halloween 2 night stay.I must say I was very disappointed it was false advertising.The spooky cake and witches broth never showed up.The family fun dinners were non existent in fact the restourant couldnt serve us till 6.30pm at the earliest each day.The kids menu was to up market no chips to be had.A few pumpkins around the place didnt feel like a halloween break at all. The kids club was hit and miss. It was open then closed then open again.There was no imagination whatsoever and not even a fancy dress party for the kids who all had costumes and no chance to use them. Very disappointing

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Friendly staff, large room and good food - very happy with stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Very happy with our two night stay in Blarney Golf Resort Hotel. Would definately stay there again as very relaxing and staff friendly. Meal we had in bar was delicous. Room very spacious and very clean. Lots of seating areas in the hotel lobby to relax in and paper available at reception free I might add. Pool/jacuzzi lovely. Well done to one and all.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Lovely hotel, staff extremely friendly and helpful. Food was very good. Had dinner in the restaurant, very reasonable. A group of us stayed for 1 night, rooms were lovely, got upgraded to a deluxe room. Hotel situated further out of town than we anticipated. Ideal hotel for a family break

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

hotel was very quiet and peaceful, room was beautiful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5