Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel Blarney, Co.cork, Rep. Of Ireland, Ireland (republic Of)

8/10.0 Based on 12 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in September 2017

Hotel is very nice and beautiful although on check in and check out reception was without staff for a while. Breakfast was very disappointing since I am a vegan and don't eat any of the fry ups etc. The buffet had no breads or rolls and no fresh fruit which I normally take together with my own soy products. Coffee wasn't great. Staff was moody, well it was 7 am Sunday morning & I had to go to a conference. When I came to the restaurant at 4 min to 7 am I was told to go away again until after 7 am, even though the tables were set and I only wanted to sit down. Not the end of the world, but not that customer friendly.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2017

Quiant hotel. Bed comfortable. Bathroom large. Breakfast excellent. Lots if choice. Onsite pub called Christys serving food.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2016

Very nice and friendly. Fantastic breakfast choice.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2016

I had one of my best experiences of hotel break here in the Blarney Mills Hotel, from the minute I arrived I felt very welcomed. When I got to my room there was a envelope with my name on it and inside was a lovely letter about enjoying my stay, this made my day after a very long week. The food, hotel, atmosphere and shop next door were all great also. I will defently be returning soon and will also be recommending this hotel to family and friends.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

Very good stay as usual. Lovely breakfast.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Room was excellent-presential suite-which was a great surprise.Standard of service excellent.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were there for our first wedding anniversary. When we arrived we were booked in for two nights instead of three but that was rectified quickly. Our room was very nice and comfortable and lovely and warm. On our last night, there was a dance in the hotel there was a cover charge but we were allowed in for free. The staff were friendly especially Colm in the bar. They didn't serve breakfast in the rooms which was a pity but overall we had a great time and would return again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Hotel in need of refurbishment. However we really enjoyed our stay due to the frendliness of the staff and the wonderful food and would stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Hotel was clean, staff pleasant, admin effective and helpful

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

Had no problems with the hotel, room or price but unfortunately the service was a complete disaster. The waitress who was assigned to our table did her best to ignore us and when she finally succumbed to come to our table she was very rude to us which we couldn't understand why we were chosen to be browbeaten by her. Anyways, we reported this incident to the woman at the front desk who listened to our complaint but did not even attempt to anything about the situation.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

hi there Very , very pleased with the service and facility provided, will certainly be returning back here for repeat stay in the near furture, Many thanks

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

Nice old style hotel, very helpful staff, easy access and right in the heart of Blarney Village. I will definately return

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5