Blooms Hotel Dublin 6Anglesea Street, Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Ireland, Dublin, Ireland (republic Of)

6/10.0 Based on 19 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Blooms Hotel Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

Price is excellent for slap bang in middle of Temple Bar. Had perfect coverage for Wifi even though receptionist said that only guaranteed in foyer!... Rooms are clean but basic. Have to pay for overnight rate for car park in Fleet St - get it stamped at reception and cost €13 - that's ok.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

No means to keep a window open. Had to be held open with pillow as room was very warm. room paid in advance,but insisted on 50euro deposit. When challenged about this, they said it was in terms and conditions.(Who reads those)well not in t&C's. Was on limited budget,with no credit card,so parting with this money curtailed our enjoyment. Would'nt stay there again.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Great location and a good price too. Clean and comfortable. Temple Bar can be noisy but if your going to be staying out late yourself its perfect, and it is right in the middle of everything. Location couldn't be better. The only negative I could find with our stay was that there was no tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms. This is the first ever hotel we stayed in that didn't have this facility. Apart from that I couldn't fault this hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

My wife and I stayed at blooms for one night and we would definitely return. From the moment we arrived we felt the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We were given vouchers for two drinks each at the bar which was a lovely welcoming touch. We had been warned that the nightclub can be very noisy and disturbing but we found it fine. All in all a really positive experience. Thank you.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Given the oversupply of hotel rooms in Dublin, (many of them new), Blooms is in bad need of a major refurb. Apparently, this is being done on a phased basis but it needs to immediate and widespread. The bedroom carpets were well stained. Blooms "plus" by a long shot is its' location, bang in the middle of the city centre. Its' proximity to Temple Bar however leads to a lot of night noise so expect much broken sleep. The bar is excellent and the breakfast was very good. Reception staff were friendly and the discounted car parking was good value.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Great location ,right in the middle of all the action,would not recommend for those who are looking for peace and quite or who don't like a party atmosphere,great pubs and restaurants all around, really great except for the prices! Try to stay on room only and get breakfast in The Quays across the road!! class,,,,excellent helpful, friendly staff, Will return,give it a try ,you wont be disappointed

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Blooms Hotel is in the most perfect position to take advantage of all the hospitality Temple Bar has to offer. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Dublin and found the staff and hotel perfect.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

The hotel is in a good location for the south city centre. Rooms are nicely decorated although the common areas are a bit worn looking. A new carpet on the stairs and hallways would do no harm. I stayed on a Monday night and the fire alarm went off at 1.50 am and 3.55 am. It seemed to be sounding in other parts of the building at other times as well. When I asked the following day I was told that it was caused by patrons at the night club smoking and deliberately setting off the alarm. If I hadn't asked the management would not have bothered to explain. The hotel is fine if you want to stay up or out until the small hours but if you are fairly normal and want to use your bed to sleep in look elsewhere. Breakfast is ok. Lots of it but nothing apart from the traditional fry. This is offered as "do you want it?" rather than "what would you like?" You can eat the bits that you like and leave the rest I guess. That is what I did. Side plates for toast or bread would be a nice addition. It is fine for location and price. There are nicer hotels with better service close by.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

We were very pleased with the hotel, it was great value for money and the location was super. Receptionist was very helpful and friendly. Great bar downstairs where we had out dinner in the eve which was very tasty indeed. The only fault we had was that there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, which was a shame as it's always nice to wind down with a nice cuppa in the eve!. Will definitley be back though.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

great location.room spotless.staff very helpful.only bad point the tv channels in room very poor only a handful of channels,no movies, cable or sports channels.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

me and my mother stayed in blooms hotel on the 8th of oct 2010 . we found the hotel very good ,the staff were lovely and friendly ,the breakfast was great ,the location was fab , we will deffiently stay again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

The hotel was fine as regards the price but the sheets were not changed in the bedroom which I found diturbing

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

For the price it was perfect , but we stayed in room 212 which i realised on my departure was across from a storage room alot of banging and trolleys bashing which started too early in the morning , it would have been nice to have a sleep in on that may bank holiday monday , yes i would stay there again but request a different floor .

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

Room nice and clean. Bed very "spongy". Bathroom clean and modern. Noisy extract fans were a distraction during the night The breakfast a self service buffet looked very well but when I met the others in my party who said their hot food was actually luke warm. I found this to be the case too.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2009

Very friendly and efficient staff. Good facilities and have alredy re-booked for next trip to Dublin

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

I stayed midweek and the noise from the night club and the street did not bother me too much. The hotel was a little ran-down, the room was quite small, but we did get what we paid for. Breakfast was average, the usual choice, but no frest fruit or yogurt as displayed on the menu. However, the staff at reception were extremely helpful and very pleasant.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

Hotel is very central, comfortable, good value and breakfast is good. Our only problem was with the noise from the nightclub and from the street below.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

I love this hotel. I stay in it every year to do my Christmas shopping. It is not far from the shops in the middle of the night life. Good value for money too.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Hotel was very central to central bar area. Pub was lively downstairs Breakfast was good in morning plently of choice.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5