Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee Princes Street, Tralee, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 18 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee

Our Customer stayed here in September 2016

Great service and lovely hotel and staff. No complaints. Great location.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2016

Found the hotel staff very nice and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. Would go again .

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

Arrived at hotel,strong smell of damp and was like a ghost town. Rooms spacious but very dated. Cigarette burns in blanket, throws on bed could have done with a wash. Rooms were, however, very warm and breakfast was lovely.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

First class

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Brandon Hotel. We found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Our room was small but fine and comfortable. Breakfasts were good. We ate in the Bar on our first night and it was very nice. Hotel is in a great location, a very short walk into the town centre and onsite parking is a bonus. We would definitely stay at the Brandon again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

We have stayed here a few times before and found the hotel and staff excellant. This time was no exception. It is obviously a slack ntime of year for hotels and the recession. Some parts of the hotel are in need of repair etc but otherwise very clean and in good repair. An excellant location ejacent to town and country. We wll be back !

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Receptionist very friendly and helpful. Room very comfortable and breakfast excellent.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Great stay, lovely staff, breakfast could be improved on..chef not taking great pride in his work!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Veery happy with our stay, staff great, breakfast not so good

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

overall very good. staff excellent. breakfast weak

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

very good.convinent for rose of tralee festival.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights and I have a very mixed review. To start, the reception staff did not come off as very professional. On one occasion, one was quite rude to me, when I asked about a bus to Dingle. There was a disney show on in the hotel and I asked one of the receptionists about the show,, how long it was on for and so on,, and she had no information. she told me " someone said it is on for a hour, but I don't know". Now to me, if you have a show on in the hotel you work in,, you would have all hte infomation to give to the guests. On the other hand, the staff in the Brandon Bar were fantastic, one of the barmen was really really friendly and made us feel really welcome, and was very good with our child. The food also was really good and was great value for money... Althought we got a great deal on the hotel,, I would not be booking to stay there again.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Stayed for two nights. Location was superb. Staff really lovely. Rooms clean and adequate. Overall a really lovely stay. Would be glad to go again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Hotel was very clean. Room was clean -not very modern,. Breakfast was excellent and staff were very friendly. Swimming pool with sauna and jacuzzu were very good. Hotel is centally located with free car parking.I would recommend the hotel to anybody looking for a clean ,centrally located hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

This is quite an old hotel and, while it has been refurbished several times, it still has a dated feel about it. That said, our bedroom was spacious, quiet and comfortable and quite satisfactory. The breakfast, which was included in the price, was the usual buffet-style, the choice was more than adequate and the food good. Any staff which we met were friendly. Given the very central location of this hotel (just across the road from the Siamsa Tire theatre) and the free car parking, we considered it excellent value for money.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

The accommodation was very good and the hotel reception and staff were very welcoming. Car parking at the rear very handy and the location only five minutes from Tralee town centre excellent. On the minus side was the slow bar service and the old fashion appearance in one area of the hotel.Superb conference and leisure facilities more than compensate for this small drawback in bar service which is easily sorted. Overall very good value for a Bank Holiday weekend.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

We really enjoyed our stay in the Brandon hotel,(it is twenty five years since I was there before). We were there for a weekend to visit some friends who live in Tralee, as one of my friends is wheelchair bound the staff were over and above very helpful, going out of their way to arrange seating for us to accommodate the w/chair. The room was very spacious,being clean and tidy with the usual comforts, the only issue I had was the windows, I could only open them slightly as the curtain rail was blocking them. All in all it was a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

the hotel was fabulous and the staff were very friendly and helpful.we have booked to return there again and have recommended many people to stay there and they were delighted with it as well.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5

Gallery

  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee
  • Brandon Hotel & Spa Tralee