Brandon House Hotel New Ross New Ross, Ireland

Also known as: Previously Clarion Brandon House Hotel
8/10.0 Based on 11 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Brandon House Hotel New Ross

Our Customer stayed here in April 2018

This was my second time staying at the Brandon in recent weeks, it is a fine hotel with great staff. The first time everything about my stay was positive. We ate at the restaurant and had a great meal. I will stay again. A lot about the Brandon is great but there were a few issues on this stay. The room was lovely and roomy and clean, couldn’t fault it at all. The bed was comfortable too, the room is slightly let down by the quality of the bathroom but this is minor - it is still decent, just maybe a bit dated. We were checked in by Olga who was great and exactly the kind of person a hotel needs for greeting guests. We decided to try the bar food on this visit and unfortunately didn’t enjoy it very much. Big let down from the restaurant meal we had a few weeks ago. The veggie burger was awful. On the upside Ciara serving us in the bar was great, very friendly service. At breakfast there was a good selection, but we left disappointed. We were offered coffee and toast when we were seated, but by the time we had finished our breakfast it still had not arrived, even though staff walked past our table plenty of times carrying toast - looks like we were forgotten about. We decided not to ask again and just left. We would stay at the Brandon again however I won't eat the bar food again, we will go back to the restaurant. Nice hotel just let down a bit on this trip by the food and standard of service at breakfast.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2018

My partner and I spent a night at the hotel and I left wishing we stayed longer. When we arrived we were greeted by a very friendly young lady at reception who was extremely helpful and informative. The room was lovely, spotlessly clean and nicely decorated. We enjoyed a 3 course meal in the restaurant where the staff were also extremely friendly and the food was delicious. The bar was was nice and the guy playing music was entertaining. Overall we had a fantastic time at the Brandon and we left chatting about when we would like to come back again and hopefully stay longer.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

What a brilliant hotel, attended a wedding there last week and everything was TOP NOTCH. Helpful staff, delicious food and a lovely relaxed atmosphere. We are so lucky to have such a wonderful facility on our doorstep. We are no stranger to Brandon house as we often dine there. Great choice of carvery, bar food or restaurant. All good value for money for highest quality food. Would highly recommend it for any occasion.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

Only stayed at hotel for one night with my partner as we were attending a show in the town. Over all the stay at the hotel was fine staff were lovely, food was good and the room was spotless. The only thing I would complain about is the house keeping they were cleaning the rooms on the floor we were on from 8am in the morning and were making a lot of noise. When we brought this to the attention of the receptionist next morning he had no interest in what we had to say, he just took my number and said the manager would get back to me by the end of the day. Unfortunately I am still waiting for the call.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2014

We stayed for a wedding over Christmas. The wedding reception was brilliant, the food was delicious, the service was spot on. It was all laid back yet classy. The staff we met everywhere were so helpful.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

Very pleasant stay for my brother's wedding. Great to have a room to pop back to. Comfy bed and great shower!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

I was there for a wedding. The wedding itself was beautiful however the room we got could have been a little nicer!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

We were at this hotel for a wedding. The bar had an old world charm about it and would be a very relaxing place for a drink. There was music at the bar later independant of the wedding i attended. Room was standard, the least you would expect in a 4 star establishment. It was a long long way from the reception though, felt like walking endless corridors and being next to the leisure centre was noisy on the sat morning.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

no aircon in rooms like a sauna check if there is a wedding on if there is.Do not stay

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2013

Had a lovely night with friends, sat out in their lovely garden until midnight, setting, service and atmosphere top class

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2013

Very Enjoyable stay, Staff very pleasent, Hotel very comfortable

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5

Gallery

  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross
  • Brandon House Hotel New Ross