Bridge House Dublin Hotel 24-25 Parliament Street, Temple Bar, Dublin Dublin 2, Ireland(republic Of), Dublin, Ireland (republic Of)

4/10.0 Based on 14 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Bridge House Dublin Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in November 2014

The place was very hard to find, being that the entrance was just a little door beside a restaurant. The bed was uncomfortable and I barely got any sleep because of this. The shower was good but I was a bit surprised there was no shampoo around as there has been in previous hotels I have stayed in, not a big deal, just a little annoying. Friendly staff and the open 24 hours made it very easy to go out and enjoy myself and not worry about getting locked out of my hotel. Even though the price was good and the staff were friendly, I doubt I'll be staying here again.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Not very wellcoming and could do with a little decorating.Also i dont consider cheap white sliced shop bread and a bowl of cornflakes a continental breakfast!Also no tea making facilities in the room which i thought was standard in all hotels.Doubt whether id stay there again.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

was comfortable enough

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

This is a low budget hotel in a very central location in Temple Bar. It is old and quirky with friendly staff. The room was adequate with crisp and spotless linen. The shower was a bit dodgy though - but overall our stay represented value for money. The location is right in the middle of some of the best restaurants and amenities in Dublin.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Dreadful hotel, wouldn't even call it a hotel. There was no air in the rooms and we checked out at 7am as we couldn't stick it any more. Definitely would not recommend this place to anyone.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

There is no lift .. you can hear to everything that´s happening on the other rooms and outside.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

like a story out of Charles Dickens, room dirty with peeling plaster dripping on bed during night; bathroom was leaking, was then offered another room with the same plaster problem - but at least the sheets very clean. The only positive thing about this hotel is the location.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

This place does what it says on the tin, so to speak...the price is very reasonable for its city centre location..and as a result you dont expect 5 star accomodation..Which is not what this is...On my first stay, for one night, the room was almost excessively warm and there was basic TV reception..it was fine for the money i thought....The second time i stayed...the opposite was true...the different room i stayed in was cold, the heating was off...and the television aerial was in shreds and hanging from the back of the TV...the window was broken and had no lock...Disappointing but once again you get what you pay for. Its a handy little place for a one nighter..where a clean bed and working shower are all you need..and your on a budget.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

There was no hot water to have a shower in the morning and no tea.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

the hotel is cheap and cheerfull , does not seem to be family run as advertised , although our room was clean , it was in need of t.l.c , it is a good position for a trip to dublin .

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

This really shouldn't come under the category of "hotels"! The reception girls were lovely and the bed "sleepable", but 1. No lift 2. Really filthy windows in bedroom 3. Looked as if someone had taken over the buildings and just tried to cover everything with a lick of paint. 4. Not to be recommended, particularly if you're elderly or have a problem with stairs!

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

The rooms were good but the breakfast was awful,the tea was cold,the milk,apple juice and orange juice was warm. The hotel was near to the main shopping centres and pubs which was great but it would be nice to get up in the morning and have a nice breakfast with hot tea and drinks cold as they should be. Apart from that the hotel was fine.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2008

Good value in the heart of Temple Bar area; one of the oldest buildings in Dublin (1690); appealing character; pleasant staff; wonderful breakfast rolls.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

No lift, Door in the bathroom didn't close properly, curtains falling down, a huge damp patch on the ceiling over the bed, croissants that tasted like they'd been there a week....... Only thing was the location - fairly central. Won't be going there again though!

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5