The Britannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool Ranalagh Place, Liverpool L3 5ul, United Kingdom, Liverpool

6/10.0 Based on 14 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for The Britannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool

Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

Up to standard

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

staff polite and helpful room clean and tidy overall happy with my stay their would stay again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

Stayed for one overnight.Very Busy hotel,although it has been modernised it still retains the grandeur of the past.Availed of the buffet dinner and breakfast,I would rate them 6 out of 10.Staff pleasant and corteous. Windiws in bedroom very difficult to adjust for ventilation,old iron windows.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

I enjoyed my stay in the Britannia Adelphi Hotel. It is very centrally placed, just a short walk from Lime street station and very centrally placed with all you need close by. The room was warm and cormfortable and there was a self service buffet in the morning. I would stay here again :)

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Phoned twice about parking in the hotel garage and man on reception was extremely rude. The bedroom and landing were overbearingly hot. Breakfast was poor (especially the choice of cereal etc ) and general atmosphere was like a very overcrowded school outing. The only good experience was when we got into the hotel garage where the attendant was extremely helpful and courteous.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

Hotel is very central, room was average, bathroom stank. not worth the money. This is a very dated hotel and the rooms need modernising.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

GReat location, fabulous building, cosy, warm, (in sub zero temp)and friendly. Close to all trasport links, easy walking distance to loads of attractions, Couldnt fault food, service, or anything else! Liverpool is a "must visit" city and if you want to enjoy a fantastic bit of history, in greatcomfort, you MUST stay at the Adelphi.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Rooms need to be updated & the hotel had a faulty towers/o.a.p feel to it. But, its central & cheap. pro's outway the cons!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

The location of the Adelphi is fantastic, right in the centre of town close to the train station and close enough to the shops to be able to drop the bags back half way through! Value for money is really great and the breakfast was good, staff very nice and polite. Only thing is our room was a bit dated, the bathroom quite basic and old fashioned, but if you get it for the right price it is a great place to stay in liverpool.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

Large hotel. Rooms were basic but clean. Reasonably good location.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

Have stay in bad hotels but this is worse one yet, room not clean for at least a month

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

Perfect location,rooms were small but nice,food excellant, service and staff good and friendly but only one lift was working for our entire stay and with 400 rooms it caused alot of hassle,we were on 5th floor and my partner is pregnant.their didnt seem to be any effort to fix it so it did let the place down thank you

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2009

in liverpool for a football game. location was perfect for Liverpool nightlife. staff were very nice and courteous. Hotel is a little dated in parts but I can't complain, the room was clean, neat and tidy, breakfast was quite nice, i would stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

room was not clean.requested to change my room but was told hotel was full.decor in the room drab and colourless.the tv made a loud buzzing noise over whatever programme you had on.the room was small for a double.the bathroom had not been cleaned properly and there was stains in certain places i wont mention.i took out a chair in the corner of the room to sit on and found a pair of underpants(which were not mine!)on the floor.lovely!never again.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5