Britannia Hotel City Centre Manchester 35 Portland Street, Manchester M1 3la, United Kingdom, Manchester

8/10.0 Based on 8 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Britannia Hotel City Centre Manchester

Our Customer stayed here in July 2016

I stayed here for 2 nights, I would not recommend this hotel. Although it is in an excellent location the bars that are located underneath the hotel make it very hard to sleep in the nights due to the extremely load music. I stayed with my girlfriend on the 5th floor of the hotel and we were still kept awake all night. My father stayed on the first floor and it sounded like he was in the middle of the club. Stay away from this hotel if you plan to get some sleep.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2015

Brittania is a reasonable hotel - nice room, internet ok however staff not that well up on locations in the city and the place has a bit of a dull look about it. Manchester city is however a dump.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at the Britannia Hotel. The room was very nice and the breakfast was superb. The reception staff were very welcoming and made our stay memorable. We would definitely stay here again and would certainly recommend this hotel!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

we had a lovely time at the Britannia. The staff were very helpful. We look forward to our next visit.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Stayed for two nights, had a lovely quiet room so started each day rested, Hotel is a lovely old building with lots of character rather than boxey boring newer hotels, also very central to all we needed. The staff behind the desk were always very helpful and the breakfast was ok.I would definately stay here again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

This hotel has the potential to be beautiful and elegant. The staircase and chandaliers are wonderful however the hotel itself is dingy and needs a revamp. The staff at reception were not very helpful and the room was very old style and the carpet was dirty, the windows were filthy and there was only one big towel for a twin room. The shower was very good, a good strong power shower. The batteries in the TV remote weren't working. The beds were very comfortable. But I do not thinking queueing for half an hour for breakfast is a good thing. The breakfast itself was yum but the whole seating and waiting for breakfast was totally crazy. The restaurant in basement was awful, food was out way too quickly and had clearly been sitting for a while. I wouldn't be rushing back here to be honest. Although it is a very handy location it was disappointing.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

old but very clean and very central.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

Would have put Superb but unfortunately hotel could only supply us with 1 non smoking room instead of 2, but they were really good sized rooms for the two groups of three that were staying. Have stayed here before and the recent refurb is good. Restaurants had very good food and the place has relaxing lounge to come back to after being out to shops etc. Great central location lots to see local to the hotel. Would definately stay here again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5