Bunratty Castle Hotel Bunratty, County Clare, Rep. Of Ireland, Ireland (republic Of)

8/10.0 Based on 29 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Bunratty Castle Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

Good location, good room and comfortable.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

Food and staff were excellent, so was the location. The bathroom was a little disappointing. The bath surface was chipped.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

Everything from beginning to end made this stay special. The hotel sits on a hill overlooking bunratty Castle and just a 5 min walk over to the Castle or Bunratty Mills shopping area. When I called the hotel they were full but put us on a waiting list, we really wanted to stay here. Roomex was the only place on the web where we could get a room and had the cheapest rate! The hotel on check in put us in the room beside our friends eventhough the hotel was full. There was nothing we asked which couldn't be done. I had a 2yr old with me and at breakfast the staff couldn't have been more helpful, they got my little girl whatever she wanted and eventhough the breakfast finished at 10.30 they still facilitated us until nearly 11am. Our friends had left before breakfast started 6am and they were also facilitated. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. If you want an Irish welcome of welcomes...stay here, you will have a beautiful & memorable experience.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

We had a lovely stay. My daughter joined us unexpectedly, and they were able to accommodate us with a roll away bed ( for an added fee) I would go back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

I'm not usually one for submitting reviews of my hotel stays, but I felt the need on this occasion. Its pot luck with hotels in Ireland these days, with standards varying from hotel to hotel (this includes bunratty!!) - I can honestly say that I had a great stay at BCH - I couldnt really fault any part of the service offering - Room was clean, spacious, had a refurbished feel about it and bed was top notch. Bar staff were efficient, but perhaps too busy(??) to smile.....a minor comment, but has to be said!! If you are having breakfast, insist on having it in the Library (if possible?) - nice experience - staff were very friendly. I would definetly recommend.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2008

Very Comfortable. A lovely room,very helpful staff in a nice location. Couldn't ask for more.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2008

Everything was lovely at the hotel and the staff were very friendly and polite. The only thing, that we were disappointed with was that we rang at 10.30 to see if breakfast was still available, we were told it was too late. We just felt that they could have been a little more accomodating given that we were only 5 minutes late. We also could not order room service after 10.30 so we checked out from the hotel very hungry indeed.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2008

Dear Roomex, our recent visit to Bunratty Castle Hotel, was very good. We were attending a wedding in the hotel, which was very handy as we didnt have to far to travel, that night. Our Room was excellent, probably the largest room I have ever stayed in, it had everything we needed for our stay. Breakfast was fine, plenty of choice and very fresh. All in all we enjoyed our stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2008

stayed her for a wedding it was fantastic service was great just one thing the halls to the rooms may need a lick of paint soon other than that was brill

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

We were there for a wedding and really enjoyed our stay. Very helpful and friendly staff at chsck in/reception. quite, spacious bedroom which contained everything one required.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

It was a delight to stay at the Bunratty Castle hotel, we were there for a friends wedding and were most impressed by the main room in which our party was seated, there were old coats of arms and emblems on the walls which gave the room a very authenthic feel. The bedroom was a bit away from the main lobby but the room itself made up for that; it was very spacious and well laid out with the bathrooom being most impressive, both clean and modern. All in all a very enjoyable stay

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

Arrived earlier then expected from the Shannon Airport (approx. 20 minutes from the Hotel)and there was no problem with getting into our room. Even though we were close to the airport, there was no noise to be heard from planes arriving/departing. The room was exquisite. Clean, roomy, double aspect windows overlooking the gardens, sunny. The clerk at the front desk was very helpfull. We had the "Full Irish Breakfast" included with the room. The food was great and the table staff were very efficient and friendly. We will be staying again at this hotel when next in Ireland. Would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in the area around the Shannon Airport.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

A wonderful place, the staff was great and helpful and could not do enough for you a must stay for anyone in the area

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at bunratty castle hotel. The staff were excellent and accomodating our needs.the hotel itself was lovely and the food very enjoyable. Its situated in a beautiful area and we would definately come back to stay again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

Lovely room just a one night stay but really enjoyed it breakfast was excellant and staff friendly

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

Very enjoyable stay. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

Absolute excellance at every level. We were there for a wedding and both the facilities and staff were superb. The grounds immaculate, the rooms spaciaous and impeccably clean. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone. I may even have to return for a spa visit!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

We have stayed at the Bunratty Castle Hotel before due to its convenient location near Shannon Airport. The staff were very friendly and helpful ,as always and all facilities were up to the usual high standard.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

We found the room of great quality and we couldnt have asked for more. It was very comfortable and everything that was needed was readily available.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

Rooms were top notch.. staff very friendly.. our stay was excellant..

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

You couldn't fault the room in any way, being clean and tidy with the usual comforts, staff very friendly, all in all, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay ! Would stay there again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

Rooms were very tidy and clean and you could have fit 5 people into the double bed it was that big. However services is very much on the slow side for everything and staff seem to have left their manners at home. Housekeeping kept knocking on the door to see were we gone and that was before 11am. Breakfast is served as a buffet with nothing under the pans to keep it warm so breakfast althought included in the price wasn't really worth getting out of bed for

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

Very Good

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

We stayed in this hotel for one night with a group of six as part of a week's touring holiday. We all feel this was the best hotel we stayed in during the trip. The hotel was superb and deserved to be more than a three star. We availed of the swimming pool and other leisure facilities and they were very enjoyable. Everything was well maintained and clean. We all wished we had stayed longer in this hotel and would go back again and recommend same to our friends etc.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. From the moment we checked in the staff were most helpful and very friendly. Their friendliness and their efficiency set the tone for our stay. Our room was very spacious and clean. The bathroom was big and we were pleased with the seperate shower and bath.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

I had a very enjoyable stay at Bunratty Castle Hotel last Saturday 10th May.I found the staff very friendly and extremly helpful.Look forward to my next visit.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

My self and my husband stayed overnight at this hotel because we were there for a wedding. The reception hall was designed and set up beautifully, everything finished off to the highest quality. I could not fault this hotel in anything. Our room was lovely, nice and big. The staff were very pleasant. The setting of the castle was a bonus, i would recommend this hotel family and friends.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

Good Hotel, Nice clean room Huge bed, could have done with more channels on tv, friendly staff, good breakfast delivered to room at correct time(maybe should leave teabag out of cup as tea was very strong) Overall we were very pleased with our stay in the hotel and would definately stay there again. Did not use pool or Spa, as we were at a wedding in the hotel,food at wedding was good

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2008

A beautiful hotel. Staff very friendly. Room not what we thought we had booked, was different to what we expected but overall very comfortable.Beautiful surroundings and views. Perfect location for airport and socializing.Food in the hotel was very tasty.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5

Gallery

  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel