Armada Hotel Spanish Point Spanish Point, County Clare, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 18 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Armada Hotel Spanish Point

Our Customer stayed here in August 2016

Hotel was very nice. Stunning location. Food was very nice but a little expensive. Room was lovely only negative was the lack of power in the shower and I mean the water was basically dripping from the shower head. Overall a lovely stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2014

On arrival sent up to our room which had not been cleaned from previous night,2 nights of little sleep functions on in the room below us went on till 3am both nights migth as well have been at the function,then there were a group of people dust running around the corridors shouting which security said were not staying there but still didn't manage to stop them making noise. The bar staff were terribly slow at filling orders, the only up side was we had a fantastic view from our room.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

I recently stayed in this hotel for a family wedding and I regret to say it was a complete disaster. Our room was very basic for a 4 star hotel. Toilet seat had a big crack on it and the seat was not attached to the toilet, one tiny bar of soap on the sink. When I pulled back the curtains in the morning they collapsed to the floor. Lots of goodies on display but a price on all. I have stayed in this hotel on two other occasions and it was very good so I was very disappointed with the standard this time. Food at wedding good but unfortunately I have dietary issues "coeliac" and my requirements were not met. Needless to say I did not complain as it was a family wedding. I must add the staff were super.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

A hotel which has wonderful competent staff who were so friendly & couldn't do enough for us , the food was excellent & the breakfast room offered mouthwatering choices to suit all ages .

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

I had a very relaxing stay @ the hotel,room lovely & clean,friendly staff,got my room straight away,Fab.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Check in and out was very efficient. Our room was very nice. Food and service at wedding we attended here was excellent.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

My girlfriend and I attended a wedding there. From the moment we arrived, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a beautiful room with a nice ensuite. The food was excellent and they gave good sized portions as well. they serve delicious fresh seafood there. Also lovely view of the beach and atlantic ocean from the room. would recommend to anyone.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

We really enjoyed our stay armada hotel everything was of highest quality

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

We will be back to The Armada. We were met at reception with a lovely warm genuine welcome. All the staff, everyone we came in contact with during our stay were just lovely. A really well located hotel, so close to the sea.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

There for a wedding absolutely beautiful

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Hotel was very comfortable and well worth a visit.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Hotel is nice but room not so . Looking out at a wall outside window not very satisfactory

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

I felt that the room was very small and basic. The breakfast was poor especially the sausages, very rubbery.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Staff were very friendly and efficient. Food was lovely. Room was comfortable. Only drawback was that the Guinness was terrible.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We were there for a wedding. The settings is right beside the coast so you can wildness of the ocean this time of year. The staff were very nice and helpful. The room was nice, clean and overall good.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

fabulous hotel, fantastic view from the rooms, very friendly staff, food was lovely and rooms were very clean, i will be telling all my friends to have a night away at the Armada Hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

We stayed at the Armarda for a family reunion, the staff were really friendly and helpful, the food was really good. A good time was had by all. Really recommend this hotel for it's views as well. The room were comfortable and clean. Really good all round.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Was at a wedding. Wedding Reception Room was lovely, well presented and a good size. Excellent views on 3 sides of the reception room. Bedroom was clean but a little small. This is not really a big issue as at a wedding you just want somewhere to rest your head. Shower not great, a little bit weak with the water flow. Other then these slight issues, which in no way took from the experience, we had a very pleasant stay. A well recommended Hotel !!!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5