Camden Court Hotel Dublin Camden Street, Dublin Dublin 2, Ireland(republic Of), Dublin, Ireland (republic Of)

8/10.0 Based on 78 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Camden Court Hotel Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in April 2017

Nice hotel in the heart of Dublin with a good lively bar just outside the door. Had an enjoyable stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2015

Really enjoyed our stay in Camden Court Hotel - rooms have been redecorated/facelifted since last visit. Excellent location for shopping, rugby, sightseeing. Free secure parking. Excellent food - wide variety of choice at breakfast. Dining in restaurant on the saturday night and food was superb. I didn't have time to use leisure facilities this time but have previously and they tick all the boxes.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

Very good hotel, ideally located near city centre. Good food (a bit expensive) and very helpful staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

Very good hotel in a very convnient location, I will stay there again!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

Love this hotel, only minutes from town, all buses outside hotel go straight into city centre. Rooms are very comfortable big Samsung Smart TV in room, gorgeous bathroom, and great choice of breakfasts including smoked salmon, fresh fruit salad and love the fact that orange juice is freshly squeezed. The only problem was there was a party in next room at 5am but that's not hotels fault. Can barely hear the noise outside on road as they have double windows. I had coconut chicken curry with jasmine rice - gorgeous in bar.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2014

Enjoyed our stay. Plenty of safe parking. Walking distance to town. Breakfast was very good. Leisure centre was a bonus.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

Enjoyable stay in the Camden Court Hotel. On arrival by car was directed to underground car park by staff member. Got lift directly to reception where check in was fast and efficient by friendly staff. Room clean and well maintained. Hotel well situated, most areas of interest within walking distanced.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

My room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. All of the staff I met were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast counter was well presented and lots of choice

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

We had a very pleasant stay. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Within walking distance of the city. Also with free car parking!! Was our second time to stay and would go there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

V gud but noisy at 3am

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Had a lovely stay in the Camden cort as always. The hotel is very comfortable, staff are extremely pleasant and helpful and always love to dip in the pool and the jacuzzi where I happened to meet a lovely gentleman who I am now dating. Ah....I know. Would highly recommend this hotel Eileen

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

This hotel was fantastic value for money.The staff are extremely helpful and efficient. Upon our arrival the hotel was unable to find our booking.we were asked to take a seat while the problem was rectified.We were offered complimentary tea or coffee as we waited which we declined as we were in a hurry. When our booking was found and we had been checked in the very kind manager added complimentary breakfast to our booking. The rooms were beautiful, clean and comfortable.The location and car parking facilities were great and we availed of the breakfast in bed option which added a silver lining to our stay.I cannot recommend this hotel enough!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Great hotel had a very enjoyable stay. Comfy bed. Clean and spacious room. Food was really excellent.We ordered Room service for lunch and had duck Spring roll and blt sandwich both were excellent. Breakfast also was scrumptious. I would highly recommend Camden court hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

I recently brought a delegation of 22 people to this hotel for meetings in Dublin. The pre-arrival engagement with staff was effortless. On arrival the staff members were welcoming, helpful and informative. We ate at the hotel on the first evening and while there were 22 of us and over 100 other covers in the restaurant on the night, the food was excellent and the service, second to none. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. The hotel itself is very close to the city centre, within 10 minutes walking distance to the main shopping district. I would stay here again and for large groups and meetings I would have no hesitation to recommend the hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Excellent

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were there for a match in Croke Park. Have stayed here plenty of times before. This time our room was very near the lift which was nice and we were also put in one of the newly refurbished rooms which was a bonus. The rooms were very clean and tidy. Would recommend that they change the hairdryers to a switch on/off rather than having to hold the button constantly for on. Staff very friendly at all times and we had a very enjoyable stay ! Definetly returning

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Really enjoyed my stay at the Camden court hotel. Stayed there for a week found the staff very nice and friendly Hotel was the ideal location for me it was very near grafton st. Rooms were lovely and were cleaned everyday with fresh towels to me it was one of the nicest hotels i have ever stayed In and will definitely going to stay there again. They have lovely pool and gym aswell.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

everything we needed, clean spacious room and bathroom. our room was along the road but no noise with their double windows. will use again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

I first stayed at the hotel myself when I first came to Dublin 9 years ago and really liked it, so I looked into booking it when I found out my parents wanted to visit. I booked 3 rooms for my parents and 2 other couples and they were delighted with the hotel - it really added to their experience of Dublin. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful - I specifically requested for rooms on the quieter side of the hotel (about a week in advance), and this requirement was met with no problems at all. And when I couldn't find my booking number they were more than happy to search their booking system. My parents praised the comfortable rooms and really enjoyed the breakfast. The area opened at 7 and they got a good feed from a selection of pastries, fruits, cereals and hot food. The location was really good for the price - just a 10-15 minute pleasant stroll to St Stephen's Green and Grafton St (along Harcourt Street), and even when they were tired they manage to catch a Luas tram for 1.60 Euros. There's a Tesco Express around the corner for groceries, and there are loads of nice places to eat on Camden Street, especially Green 19 and Neon. The leisure club downstairs has a pool, sauna and gym. Even though we didn't use these facilities, they offer memberships to the public and I am considering joining up.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Reception staff were all very pleasant and could not be any more helpful, have stayed here before and definitely will again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

The minute we arrived we knew we had made the right choice. The hotel offers great facilities and a handy location, at a reasonable price! The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful, the hotel itself was lovely. Our room was spacious and had everything we needed. Very much enjoyed our stay and will be using Camden court in the future!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Very happy with the Camden Court Hotel. Great value for money and great location for Dublin city. Will definately stay here again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Very nice stay at the Camden Court ... Facilities are excellent ... Staff are v friendly & helpful & bar food was v good too - close to town & will definately stay here again ... ESP at Roomex prices!!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

On arrival we were told the hotel was overbooked and that there was no room available. But then miraculously a room was found. The room was tired and needed a lick of paint. It overlooked the pub next door and was very noisy throughout the night. A disappointing stay to say the least considering the amount paid for the room. I doubt we'll be back.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Have stayed there twice. Both times have got a large bedroom with 3 Beds. Excellent location, 5 mins approx from Stephen's Green, Eye & Ear Hospital, Grafton Street. Very close to Nite clubs on Hardcourt Street but no noise.The free car parking (Secure) is a big plus.The hotel itself very clean and well run with friendly staff. Only ate breakfast which very good.Will stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Great location and good leisure, breakfast and room facilities. My only two complaints would be that the room was so hot we had to open the window to cool down and the bottle/bin collection each morning was very noisy.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Friendly staff, very clean, breakfast was fine and excellent location. Only negative was that it was a bit pricey.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Our stay here was very good with professional staff and very clean room. About a 15 min. walk to Grafton st and shopping. We would definitely stay here again. We chose this hotel because we wanted away from all the evening noise and it was a great choice.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

as on previous visits to the camden court hotel this experience was of the same high standard,no complaints at all.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Showers were very good with good water pressure. Not always to be found in Ireland! Staff were friendly. We particularly enjoyed the buffet breakfast in nice surroundings and the fact that it was so close to Stephans Green. Intend on making a return visit. All in all a hotel I would recommend.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Great hotel, great location, rooms were really nice, if I have to look for negatives - towels are quite small, and you can hear quite a bit through the walls. But I would stay here again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Very nice hotel, staff very helpful and a great location. Will stay again:)

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

Great location, food is good, rooms are fine, pillows were awful they were hard as a rock both mornings I woke with pains in my head neck and back! Not good! There was 4 of us staying and they all agreed the pillows were awful! I did ask for a different one and was told they were all the same! I would stay again for the location but I would bring my own pillows!!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

We chose this hotel for a short getaway, and we're extremely pleased with our stay. The room was clean and well presented, with the personal bathroom being of a very high standard. We were particularly impressed by the hotel's green policy as it is so important to be environmentally aware. The room service menu was strong and diverse, and the amenities left us wanting for nothing during our stay. If there was one flaw in our night, it was that, after going out for dinner, it was difficult to regain entrance to the hotel. We were left outside and it took a few tries of the doorbell before we were noticed! That being said, we will definitely be returning as soon as we can!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

excellent location, secure, staff very friendly and informative, breakfast fresh and plentyful... would highly recommend this hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

Having stayed in this hotel on several occasions , as always the staff are plesant and very helpful. the room as always was clean and tidy but the standard of the room was alittle below that of the rooms we previously stayed in . This said , the room was perfect .

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

2nd stay in recent weeks. Really enjoyed it. Lovely rooms, fabulous food and pleasant staff. Perfect for a central stay in Dublin!!!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

gorgeous hotel in an excellent location. breakfast both mornings was lovely. rooms very clean and staff very friendly. i would highly recommend it

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

thank you for a most enjoyable stay at an unbelievable rate. The room was lovely and clean, friendly staff, tasty breakfast and accessible to all ammenities. We really enjoyed the two nights we spent there with our 10 month old. Thanks again

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Great stay and great value. This was our fourth or fifth night to stay here and it won't be our last. Great location, free parking, lovely rooms, swimming pool and a fairly decent breakfast.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Stayed in he camden court for a wknd when goin to see a concert at the O2 taxis right outside the door couple of mins to the O2 less than ten euro. Breakfast was lovely both mornings one of which we had room service just hung the breakfast menu outside the door after ticking what we would like and it was collected. Free parking was very handy as we were right in the city centre so could forget we had the car all weekend and walk to all the shops. Lots of great pubs on the doorstep. Will def be staying again

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. We were in Dublin for a w/e break. Hotel very central - within walking distance of city centre and many other amenities. Rooms finished to a very good standard, very spacious and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast lovely. Would definately go back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Very enjoyable stay at the Camden Hotel Dublin. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The Camden bar and restaurant are reasonably priced and offer a good selection of food that will suit everyone. The hotel is situated in an excellent location in that it is not too far from the town centre but far enough so as to avoid excessive noise at night. I will be staying at the Camden again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Excellent hotel and facilities. Staff very professional and look forward to going back in the future.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

The first impression wasn't very good as the staff at reception wasn't very friendly. Also, please be aware that the parking is NOT FREE as it says on the website. You have to pay first(3 euros per hour)and they give you your money back (maybe)on the date of check out. A friend gave us a lift to the hotel and we wanted to have lunch together, the receptionist said they couldn't give us the money back because we weren't leaving the car in the parking until the date of departure (????) We were so annoyed about this that we moved the car to a more centered (and cheaper) parking in the city. I still can't believe all that hassle for a maximum of 6 euros parking THAT it was supposed to be included in the price of the room in the first place anyway. The swimming pool was nice BUT be aware if you don't bring your own swimming cap, you'll have to buy one (very cheap material with the logo of the hotel on it) for 2.50 euros. We also had dinner at the restaurant. The stuff was really nice but the glasses were dirty (they had to change them twice) and the food was average in relation with the price. The buffet in the morning was also average. However, the location was handy, the room was clean and comfortable and the staff at the time of departure was nice and helpful. But due to the previous experiences mentioned, we feel disappointed and can't give more than 2 stars to the experience.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Had a pleasant stay in the Camden Court Hotel.... there was a warm welcome from start to finish from all the staff. Rooms - beds are comfortable and rooms are spacious. The shower is really good - very powerful! Read the instructions before use as it takes 2 minutes for the temperature to settle... well worth the wait! Food - had dinner in the restaurant and the food was top quality. We had the set menu (€20 for two courses) and everyone was very satisfied. Breakfast was usual buffet though I asked for sausages, mushrooms and a fried egg I was only given 1 sausage and 5 mushrooms... The only negative comment I have about the hotel is that the room was too warm - there was no control to change the temperature and with the window open it was too noisy. This is also the same for the bathroom - there is no extractor fan so the bathroom gets very warm after a shower. Overall I enjoyed my stay here and have already booked another night in November.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

Very good 3 star htoel - great location & free parking.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Great Hotel! This was our second time to stay at this hotel. We are regulars in Dublin and only booked this hotel initially as our usual one was booked up. Because we enjoyed our first stay here so much we decided to come back a second time, and we really enjoyed this also. Again great location, clean, comfortable, nice staff and FREE parking!! We will be staying here for our trips to Dublin anymore :)

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

The hotel is in a good location with free and secure underground parking... a rarity in Dublin!! The room was of a comfortable size, very clean and a good sized bathroom. We had lunch in the bar, good selection of food and what we ordered was tasty. Breakfast was good although there was a large group of students milling around the restuaurant and it caused a lot of confusion and chaos as we had to queue for a hot breakfast for quite a while. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Overall, a good hotel and excellent value for city centre accommodation, a liesure centre and free parking. Will definitely stay again when I'm in Dublin.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Location was perfect & within walking distance to town. Staff were very friendly. Will definitely be back!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Had a very pleasent stay in Camden Court Hotel, The staff are extremely pleasent and proffesional and facilities are great

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Have absolutely nothing bad to say about this hotel and we would definitely stay again. Excellent location for shopping as its 5 minutes to grafton street,nightlife etc, breakfast was 10 out of 10. Room was very clean and very comfortable. We will be back!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

I must say that I have mixed feelings about my stay at the Camden Court Hotel. Initial impressions were good - a nice inviting lobby, friendly staff and although we could not check in until 2pm we didn't mind waiting in the lobby and relaxing. Our thoughts upon entering the room were also positive - a bright room with a nice comfortable big bed, tastefully decorated, excellent hairdryer and ironing board and iron. However there were a number of issues with the room. Firstly, there was no net curtain or blind on the window, which looked directly into an office block and therefore we were either forced to close the heavy curtains, left sitting in total darkness and contend with the stuffiness or else have very little privacy with the office workers opposite looking directly into the room. The bathroom was so dark that it was impossible to put on makeup properly. Even while taking a bath, it was difficult to read. The shower was also not very powerful but it was satisfactory and the bathroom was modern and clean. The safe was quite interesting, whereby you had a key to lock it, which meant you were forced to bring the key with you or else hide it in the room - not very practical and most unusual today! The biggest issue I had with the room was the stuffiness. It was not particularly warm in Dublin with average temperatures and the room was so hot at night. There was no air conditioning and the window could only be opened a little. With the curtains pulled, it was unpleasant to sleep there. We only had breakfast once during our stay and I was disappointed. The number of healthy items to eat was limited to a little fruit and yogurt or muesli with the typical Irish breakfast, which was greasy and heavy dominating the breakfast menu. As someone who does not eat meat, my choices were limited to some eggs, hash browns, beans and mushrooms with toast. The chef serving the breakfast was not very generous with the hash browns and when I asked for some more as I only had one on my plate, he would only give me one more. I think a self service system would work more effectively here. We had to wait about 15 minutes before anyone came to ask if we wanted coffee. Again, it would be better if we could serve ourselves. Our experience in the bar was positive and the barman was very friendly. The hotel is also centrally located at the top of Harcourt Street, just a ten minutes walk from Stephens Green. However if I had the choice, I would not stay here again.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Very pleased with the hotel and the deal we got. Rooms were lovely and breakfast was gorgeous, such a selection. Friendly staff. Car park a bit small.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Lovely comfortable hotel in great location, free from the noise of the city centre yet only a stone's throw away from everything. Free parking is a huge bonus which you will rarely get in Dublin, a big draw for us, as was the good rate we got for our stay!! Really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Excellent city centre location

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

This is a very good hotel. The location is very good for city centre south and southside Dublin, just stroll down adjacent Harcourt St and you are at St Stephens Green. There is no charge for parking. Staff are very efficient and friendly. Room and common areas of hotel are kept very clean. Room service was prompt and food was very good and was hot. High up on my list of hotels for Dublin. This was my third time to stay in this hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Lovely place to stay, will return again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Lovely Hotel Room lovely and plenty room for three people. Breakfast lovely will stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

excellent hotel great value good food ample parking

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

This was my first time staying at the Camden Court Hotel and already we have booked our return stay, the hotel is very tastefully decorated and the room very clean and modern. To our delight the carparking fee was included in the stay (carpark under the hotel). We stayed 2 nights and spent the first night in and around Camden street which has a great selection of bars and restaurants, the second night we strolled into the city - St Stephens green is an enjoyable 10mins stroll away. I would recommend this hotel as it has everything needed for a break away, oh yeah and breakfast was delicious with no shortage !! Can't wait to return....

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

Hotel was really lovely. Staff were very friendly and courteous. Our room was really nice and breakfast was great. The Hotel is in a great location and has free underground parking which is a huge plus. The pool and sauna are a great bonus to this hotel also. I would definitely recommend the hotel to others and will be back to stay again soon.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

stayed here last weekend , excellent service and staff could'nt have been nicer. no hesitation in staying here again

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Great location.95E B&B for dbl for 1 night. Free parking for city centre. Rooms faultless; clean, spacious,modern. Bed large and comfy. Breakfast- buffet style, lovely. Would definitely recommend and will definitely be staying there on my next trip to Dublin.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

The hotel was very convenient, easy to find and on -site free parking in central Dublin makes it very good value. The room (401) was clean, spacious though will need a refit fairly soon. The breakfast was excellent and the staff courteous and helpful. I will happily return.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Perfect location very clean

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

This was my second time staying at the Camden court as I had such an enjoyable stay the first time and once again I could not fault the hotel on anything. The rooms were spotless and the staff were as helpful as ever. The hotel is in a great location - just minutes from city center and lots of good bars within walking distance. Ill definated be back here and will be telling all my friends to stay here too.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2011

I was visiting Dublin alone for an appointment in Grafton Street. I stayed for two nights, this hotel is in an ideal location just one stop on the Luas from St Stephen's Green, very comfortable and a superb leisure centre and very good food

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

The hotel was very nice rooms a bit small very big bathroom very clean the only thing the heat was on full blast!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

The Cambden Court is a very fine city Hotel. I recently booked a single room for a weeks stay. My hotel room was cosy, well light for writing in the evenings and had a strong wifi signal. Every morning the breakfast was superb. A mirage of the finest food spanned the restaurant. At lunchtime it was a hive of activity as I brunched some more. The staff were excellent. Unbelievably the city Hotel has a fine gym and pool area. All in all the Hotel had me well invogarated each morning for the day ahead.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

I booked the Camden Court online and was only able to get room only. The room was excellent. We were going to the rugby match at Lansdown Road and we had a lovely lunch in the bar at a very good price. Staff were very professional and helpful and showed great respect. If you were interested in swimming( which I am not ), the swimming pool was very good as was the leisure complex. I thought it was all very good value and have recommended it to my family as a great place for a break. The hotel is about 10 minute walk from Stephen's Green. The secure car park was another attraction. Would definitely recommend this hotel and we will definitely be back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

Room was perfect, location was even better! We went to a show in the RDS and it is a pleasant walk from the hotel. Then we headed out on the town that night, and it literally is around the corner from the main clubs in Dublin (but without the noise factor). I would highly recommend this hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

It is a lovely hotel, the lady that checked me in was very helpful. The twin room was clean and was a good size but a bit raw around the edges with the carpet not fully covering the floor in spaces. the level of noise in our corridor on the sat night at 5 in the morning from drunken revellers was unbearable, whilst I realise this doesnt happen a lot, a woman opened her door and complained that it was the 2nd night in a row. We rang reception who was so late in arriving we had gone out ourselves and had to ask them to go to bed which eventually after a lot of arguing they did, we were not impressed with the managements handling of the situation and complained the next day but got no satisfaction. would not stay here again.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

Staff are always welcoming, they great me personally by name. Very convenient location, short walk to St Stephens Green and Grafton Street.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

Stay Sat 21st Nov 2009. As the parents of two small children, and another on the way, we rarely get away, so we were really looking forward to our one night away in Dublin. As I am quite heavily pregnant, I specifically picked a hotel that had a car park. We arranged to meet friends in Camden street and booked a restaurant in Camden Street. We got to the hotel at around 4pm and there was no parking space available. I went upstairs to reception and left my husband in the carpark in case a space became available. The receptionist went to check if there was any space available, but said that there was not and that the alternative was to park in the Royal College of Surgeons Carpark in Stephen's Green in the city centre (they do an overnight rate of E5.50). We could then either walk (in the rain and cold) or get the Luas back out to Camden Street and then walk back into town the following morning before 11am, before the hourly rate kicked in. Incidentally, I saw some very able bodied young men parking in a disabled space, and they were not moved or clamped... We drove into town, but it was very busy at that carpark, it was raining and we did not want to face making our way back out of town without the car,and there was a vehicle height restriction of 1.9M, so we drove back out to the hotel, tried again for a space. There was none, so we parked in nearby Grantham Street. Unfortunately we misread the parking sign, and we got clamped and had to pay E80 to get released, which ruined our night away. The room was fine. We booked a double room which was furnished with two double beds and a single bed. Breakfast was good and served until 11 which is great when you're away without the kids. We did not use the pool and leisure centre, but I'm sure it would be great for children. There are plently of restaurants and pubs on Camden Street-you don't need to go into town, but if you want to go into town, it's not far-if you're not very pregnant! I emailed the hotel, and Denise the director of sales rang me back and apologised, but explained that there is nothing that they can do if all the carpark spaces are gone. I am posting this to warn prospective customers that you may not get a parking space in the Camden Court Hotel, and if you cannot find a space, the alternative that is offered is to park in the RCSI carpark in Stephen's Green, which is fine if the weather is nice or you intend to go out in town or you are not pregnant or you don't have restricted mobility. Beware of parking on the streets near Camden Court Hotel-read the signs carefully! Better still, don't bring the car! I probably would stay there again, but not if I really needed to be able to park the car there. I'm sure we won't be getting away again for a long time...

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

This hotel is very centrally located for the City Centre with the Luas just behind the hotel and buses/ taxi's plentiful. We chose to walk and it took us about 10-15 mins (I was in heels!). The room was airy and spacious and the bed was comfortable enough (although I prefer mine much softer). Our only realy gripe was the remote control was missing from the room (we were able to use the tv anyway so it wasnt a huge deal). The room was quite clean. Some of the bathroom accessories were a little tired looking but did the job! The Bleeding Horse pub is below the hotel and seemed to be buzzing when we were on our way home from the concert we were attending. Breakfast in the morning was plentiful and fresh. It was buffet style with cooked foods also. One of the nicest hotel breakfasts I have had in a while. I will DEFINITELY use this hotel again as it was great value for the city centre

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Enjoyed my stay. Was in Dublin to give a talk at a conference. Had a great night's sleep and felt refreshed for the day. Breakfast hours were great as I wanted to make an early start. Had ordered a taxi at reception and it came exactly on time.Overall a very pleasant, hassel free stay. Thanks.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5