Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown Dublin 15 Church Road, Tyrrelstown, Dublin 15, Ireland

Also known as: Park Plaza Tyrrelstown
8/10.0 Based on 40 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown Dublin 15

Our Customer stayed here in August 2018

Rooms were fine, bottles of water in one room and not another, no consistency. Extremely disappointed with the food, what is on the menu may not be what you get. Also not all served together, one person had to wait 15 minutes for fish that was gone off and had to be returned to the kitchen, another person in the party's meal did not taste good and was inedible. Overall very disappointing.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2018

Great staff and good food.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2017

I did not stay in any hotel in Blanchardstown!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2016

This hotel is fantastic. We were met by friendly staff at reception. The room was very spacious. Breakfast was delicious. So worth a visit.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2016

Lovely room in a very convenient location, well priced hotel with a nice bar and restaurant. Lovely Staff, especially at reception. Close to the Airport and even serviced by a Bus Route!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2016

I had booked a twin room to share with another gent with whom I was attending a course at Sport HQ. Arrived at 2.30pm. Early for check-in. Staff were friendly/helpful and had room for me within 20mins. Unfortunately the room had yet to be vacated! Clothes and luggage still there from previous occupants. Given another room on ground floor, a "staff" room. Toilet leaking onto floor and no lock on door! A 3star room in a 4star hotel. This is what I told the receptionist. I was disappointed but did not make a big deal about it; the room should have been up to standard for the price. C'mon Carlton! You can do better than that. On the plus side, food was fine and room was quiet.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2016

Staff friendly, room clean. Food very good. Enjoyed stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2015

Hotel was very nice and food was excellent. Would stay there again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

Pleasant rooms, reasonable size. Friendly reception staff. Decent breakfast.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

On arrival, receptionist charged again for room, after some time explaining it was already paid for he finally read the voucher and credited my card, no heat in room and continuous problem with key card until finally next night upgraded to a better room, have stayed here many times and will return.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

We tried to make the most of our stay despite some hiccups. No stopper in the sink, no air conditioning and no hairdryer. When reported at reception on Sat evening the gentleman that came to our room was neither helpful nor friendly. All we succeeded in obtaining was a stopper for the sink. On Sunday morning I again went personally to reception to seek a hair dryer and enquire further about the air conditioning. The receptionist on duty was extremely helpful nad apolegetic. She immediately rang the accommodation manager but still no hairdryer was supplied. It's difficult to sleep with the window open as the planes are constantly flying close by so air conditioning would have been very much appreciated.I think we would stay again despite our experience. It is a nice hotel and we stayed there previously in May when it seemed to be far better run. Entertainment in the bar would be a bonus.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Carlton in Blanchardstown. I was there for business. My room was perfect, everything I needed, very clean and tidy the way a 4 star hotel room should be. Staff very friendly, food great, all in all, a very enjoyable stay !

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

We recently stayed at the carlton on a sat night to attend a concert in dublin,evening meal was included in our deal which was served from 6 o clock and as we had to leave before this,we were able to eat from the bar food menu which was excellent. The hotel was spotless and the staff were very helpful and friendly.our room was also spotless and nice and quiet. We booked a taxi at reception which was dead on time.breakfast was an excellent buffet. we will stay here again for sure in the near future.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

The Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown is actually located in Tyrrelstown approx 5km from Blanchardstown. The staff are very friendly and Grace the receptionest was very pleasant. The rooms are modern and comfortable as you would expect in a 4 star hotel. Conference facilities are excellent. Everything was very good. The bar could do with a refurbishment and new seating and painting. Otherwise a very pleasent experience and a great rate as usual from Roomex.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

we enjoyed our stay at this very pleasant hotel. lovely bedroom but a little noisy we could hear the converations of guests next door. staff were very courteous and we had a lovely breakfast. the hotel was very convenient for travelling onto dublin city centre.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

recommended if you wish to visit the aquatic centre and shhopping centres as very close by. Also very good bus service right outside the hotelwhich was great. We stayed with our two year old and he enjoyed his stay with comfort. All in all great. Roomex were great value

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

great hotel very high standard, rooms excellent only down side need transport

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

I was very impressed with my stay here. The staff were friendly and genuinely made me feel welcome. (Maybe this was because the "Roses of Tralee" were in the house or maybe not!!!). The food was lovely and the service was excellant. The room was fresh and modern and i had a great nights sleep. The only fault i had was that the breakfast selection was not great.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

This hotel defintely warranted 4 stars status. It was extremely clean and cosy. Checking in was a breeze even though we arrived quite late. Nothing was a problem. The room was very quiet and the fridge in the room was an added bonus. Will definitely stay here again. The convenience to Blanchardstown shopping centre was great. I have stayed in other Carlton hotels before and this one is up there with the best!!!!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Over the last 5years my wife and i have stayed in the hotel in blanchardstown even when it was call the park plazza now the carlton as one of my girls swim in the NAC near by and we have always been happy with the place. But this time we where not so happy we got room 512 on the fith floor my wife myself and new baby the room was smaller than we had had before the beding was fresh and clean but the carpet had stains a bit unclean looking and bathroom is badly thought out if you where going to have shave you would have to leave the door open to get as much light in as possible and could not get a shower as there was no rose in the showerhead and the water just spat out ever where . We maybe should have went and complaned but we are not normaly like that but from we have came home family and friends have asked how we got on and i found it hard to say anything nice about the room.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

My stay in the Carlton Hotel was very enjoyable and the staff were very courteous and helpful in every way. Just one thing that I would like to highlight is that the Room Service charge is stated in the guest handbook @ €4.20 per tray service and I was charged €7.20 for each tray service.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

All the staff in the Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown were very welcoming from the time of our arrival to departure Our room was super and dinner was wonderful as we were celebrating our anniversary We will stay again for future celebrations and Xmas shopping is already booked Thank you for making our stay so special we really enjoyed it

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Had a fabulous stay, staff very helpful, definelty return

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

Stayed at this Hotel to attend a swimming gala. Couldn't fault it, Staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast one of the best around and room nice and comfortable.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Rooms were comfortable and well maintained, however the self serve breakfast was downright awful with no tea/coffee available, no bean, no eggs and the sausages were very salty as was the rashers. Staff were very accommodating though. Many disgruntled people at breakfast!!!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Love this hotel; room,bathroom,location,all just a positive experience.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

Hotel was beautiful staff were lovely

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

From the moment we arrived at the Carlton the service was superb. As in all cases standards are set from the top down and in this hotel one could readily see that the example given by the general manager Declan was emulated every step of the way by all the staff. There were four of us in our group and all unanimously agreed that we would gladly return at the first available opportunity.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Had a lovely stay in Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown. Staff could not have been more courteous and rooms very clean

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

I founds the rooms were good value, were good size and very airy and well maintained each day. I went to the bar on Sunday night and was advised that the bar taps were broken and that no one could fix them as it was a Sunday when i went down again Monday i was told that they were still broken. I found the bar menu expensive and lacking choice. The breakfast was however good with alot of choice.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Lovely Hotel, great friendly staff, Rooms fantastic. Overall a really great hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

I was very surprised by the quality and design of the room. Very attractively designed and laid out. The staff were very helpful and attentive, with no question or request turned away. I was there for a conference, and was delayed with checking out from my room with my involvement, and the duty manager very happily extended my check out time to facilitate me. Would happily stay at the Carlton again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

This is a very good hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. There is loads of free parking. The only drawback was that it was difficult to locate. I had some friends meeting me there and they found it difficult to locate also. A simple thing they could do is put a sign at their roundabout to point the road to the entrance.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Good service, clean... no hot water for a very short period in the morning (10 minutes or so). Other than that, perfect. Have used before and will again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Excellent hotel enjoyed my stay greatly.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

This was our third Carlton hotel in the same week and it was beautiful. Check in was effortless and the check in staff were lovely. The room was beautiful with comfortable chairs to sit on, comfortable bed and very clean. We had dinner in the bar, food was lovely and reasonable at €45 for two three course meals. Breakfast was beautiful except for one of the waiting staff called Anna who was very rude when I asked her about cutlery. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

lively hotel bar, lovely room and lovely breakfast. enjoyed our stay, would stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Lovely hotel and will definitely stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel,staff were friendly and efficient, quite location would certainly use this hotel again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Rooms were lovely with the usual comforts, staff were very friendly & helpfull. Only downside was the food at the bar I paid €10 for a club sandwich which was made of dried up turkey & brown lettuce!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5