Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare Carlton House, Maynooth, Co. Kildare, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 24 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare

Our Customer stayed here in April 2015

We stayed for two nights in a deluxe room. The room was spacious and the bathroom was quite nice. We were surprised at the lack of bathrobes or slippers given that the room cost was €200.00/ night. There was an unstocked mini bar which was also surprising. We noted letters missing on signs on our considerable walk from reception to our room. We were told the spa and leisure centre were "on our floor". However, access to the leisure centre was through a serious of stairs in the bowels of the hotel and the pool seemed relatively small. Breakfast was enjoyable. We are in the coach house on the second evening. The service was appalling and we both got uncooked chips with our meals. Not undercooked but uncooked. Nobody asked us how our meal was at any point, there were only 5 other in the restaurant yet tables around us were not cleared for the 50 mins we were there. We were brought no water, not was the cutlery we were not using, taken away from our table. There was, in fact, nobody available to express our dissatisfaction and there appeared to be a distinct lack of management, visible or otherwise, throughout the hotel. We booked on the basis of a recommendation. However, we will be advising others to avoid.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

Had a really wonderful time at Carton House. We had a deluxe room in the main house which was fabulous. Bed was super comfortable. Had dinner in The Linden Tree and it was delicious, great service. All in all a great stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

Beautiful location and rooms very modern with all the facilities. Staff friendly and would definitely return to this hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

Very friendly helpful staff. We stayed recently for a friends gathering. The hotel was busy with a wedding but I must say the hotel staff were extremely helpful despite being very busy. Breakfast on Sunday morning provided plenty of choice. Overall I could not fault it.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

We had a lovely one night stay in carton house maynooth. All staff were very friendly and helpful in both the main hotel and clubhouse. Our room was really spacious and the bathroom had a gorgeous bath and tropical shower. Breakfast was of good quality. Improvements would be a better quality jams and brown bread options and the availability of dairy free products. We had a meal In the clubhouse and it was delicious. We will return to carton house for future stays.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

pleasant receptionist, lovely spacious room. very comfortable bed. Pity the lighting in the bathroom is not better, difficult to do make up. Bath quite slippy, not inclined to use a bath mat. Breakfast good, would expect table service in a 5 star hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

Super hotel. Great location. Will definetely go again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

This was our 4th stay in this very homely hotel. It was, as usual, friendly, staff lovely and helpful, and food delicious and beautifully presented. Rooms very spotless and fully equipped in every way.Showers very very easy controlled. There was even a safe large enough to suit a laptop!! I could not fault this hotel in any way and will return there again, hopefully very soon. NB. Just noticed some weed/shrub starting to grow from the chimneys which indicated a negative look but this is far from the truth as everything is 100% otherwise.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

A lovely hotel in a wonderful location. Only drawback was that there was no entertainment in the hotel bar in the evening time and as a result there was no atmosphere at all. But that is nit picking. The hotel comes highly recommended, especially at the Roomex rate which was a fraction of the normal price.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2013

Lovely Hotel for a night away. Top class

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

Fine dining, comfortable clean room, luxury spa& well equipped gymnasium. Lovely walking/running routes

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

Very friendly staff, very helpful. Extremely clean hotel and rooms.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Stayed here for a wedding. Carton House is very welcoming both in appearance and in terms of friendly staff. Staff in the cafe and breakfast room were very attentive. The hotel is a very bright and relaxing place in the day and cosy at night. Our room was a nice size and the bathroom was great with a separate waterfall shower and bath. Rooms were well sound proofed so we felt very relaxed the whole time.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Excellent hospitality and service during our stay.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Recently stayed here while attending a wedding, what a fantastic Hotel, can definitely see why the newly weds picked it. Staff superb (especially Heather) food excellent, rooms big bright and comfortable. Lovely bathrooms, loved the stand alone shower. Nothing was too much trouble for any member of staff here. Grounds stunning, just a very welcoming place to visit would have no qualms about recommending and will definitely be back. Thanks to all the staff for making it such a wonderful stay.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a wedding afters. I was sharing with a friend and our room was very spacious. You couldn't fault the room in any way, being clean and tidy with the usual comforts, the way a 4 star hotel room should be. The walk to the rooms from the reception area is quite long, but the staff are very friendly and helpful. Our stay included breakfast which was very tasty and catered for all. The hotel location is well signposted from the motorway but once you are on the road that the hotel is on, the entrance can be easily missed...especially in the dark so keep an eye out! That being said I really enjoyed my stay here and I would definitely recommend to a friend.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

We had a very enjoyable stay here last weekend. Carton House is a great hotel with friendly and welcoming staff. Breakfast was lovely.Very nicely decorated and maintained beautiful grounds with lovely walks although a lot of the path was missing for the longer walk.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

rooms lovely! grounds lovely wedding lovely! no pint bottles bulmers and being hotel bit pricey 4 drink!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

We got an excellent rate throught Roomex.com. We were even more surprised when we were upgraded to the spring suite in the old section of the hotel. We really enjoyed our stay. Its a luxurious hotel with beautiful surrounds. The Irish rugby team were in camp there during our stay. We didn't eat in the main restaurant but the food in the other two eateries (Coach house and Kitchen bar) was only average. Apart from that negative it was a lovely relaxing stay and would love to go back!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Hotel was amazing, service excellent - thoroughly enjoyable

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Great hotel, really enjoyed the stay

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Everything about the hotel was absolutely excellent ie location ,facilities,, service rooms, reception. I have been in many hotels across the world and Carton House is certainly in the top 3. Exceptional value thru Roomex.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

As I live in Dublin I was not expecting to find such escapism so close to the madness of Dublin life. From the time you enter Carton House to the time you leave the feeling of the outside just fall away. The hotel itself was beautiful the spa and pool are top class. I have travelled to different spa hotels around the world and would rank it up there and to be able to get there in 30 min from home was just great. Staff where always friendly, food was lovely, grounds in the hotel where amazing. You really do not have to leave the beautiful stone walls that surround the hotel. Came home fully relaxed would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

Really enjoyed a very relaxing break. This hotel has all the charm of a boutique hotel while catering to a large scale. I thought the hotel staff were extremely professional and very helpful & friendly. The rooms are very well appointed & have great views, and The Linden Tree is not to be missed!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5

Gallery

  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare
  • Carton House Hotel, Golf & Spa Co. Kildare