Cassidys Hotel Dublin 6-8 Cavendish Street,, Upper O'connell Street, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 15 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Cassidys Hotel Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in May 2018

Recently stayed in Cassidy's to attend a function in Croke Park. Hotel was clean & tidy

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2018

Very good room. Clean and tidy. Easy check in and check out.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

It was just fantastic, the staff were so friendly and helpful in every way, we arrived at 12 noon expecting that our room would not be available. Until later we were given a room right away. Our booking was changed ourselves and the hotel was happy to satisfy our needs every time... Reception, dining and room cleaners were just soo nice.. Well done Cassidys keep it up. I will definitely be back and I am recommending to everyone :)

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

Very busy hotel, was bigger than I thought on arrival. Room very comfortable and kept clean. I was at the back of the hotel in executive wing, which was nice as it was quiet. It's well positioned at the end of O'connell Street. I didn't eat at the hotel, room only, but the food did look good and good prices. Staff very friendly. I would liked to use the gym but didn't get the chance. Gym was small but had some good equipment, I would stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

Comfortable, Clean. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

We had a very pleasant stay in Cassidy's Hotel.Very comfortable(could have reduced the heating)and an ideal central location.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Staff were really friendly and helpful. Decor of the hotel was a little tired round the edges, but nothing that you couldn't turn a blind eye to. Will definately use again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

I recently stayed at Cassidy's Hotel and can hand on heart say that I enjoyed my stay from start to finish. All the staff from front of house to room servicing were very helpful and also very cheery. The room was clean and comfortable and the food and service in the restraunt was second to known. Location was also a big plus. Would definately stay here again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

The Receptionist Monika was very knowledgeable and most helpful to us during our stay. All staff were very friendly. Lovely room, very comfortable soft beds. Good Breakfast. Would definitely recommend this hotel, also a great location. Will be back.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

Basic budget staff excellent very helpful.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

We were given a key and room number when we arrived up to enter the room we found 2 people still in the room in bed, it was quite embarrasing. we informed reeption and there reply was an unsatisfactory mistakes happen...

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

friendly welcome at reception, rooms was clean and what i ordered, breakfast buffet excellent and staff very helpful and jolly. great w/end break !

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

Short version: This is a very good hotel on the main street in Dublin. It provided a very good breakfast, quite large and clean room and free internet. It is close to the main shopping areas and easy to access from the airport. I'd certainly stay again. Long version: We had a successful stay for two nights in a twin room at this hotel in mid May 2008. Firstly, the hotel was easy to get to, by taking the AirLink 747 bus from the airport (6 euro each way; leaves about every 10 minutes and takes less than 30 minutes into town) and getting off at the first stop on O'Connell street (and then walking 5 minutes north along O'Connell street). Check in was efficiently handled. Our room on the second floor was quite large with an ample and attractive bathroom. After a good night's sleep, we were enthusiastically welcomed for breakfast (which starts at 7:30am - 7am would have been better, but no problem) with tea or coffee. The breakfast room is a little unusual in that there are steps between your table and the food, but again, no real problem. The most important thing about any hotel breakfast is the variety and quantity of the food, and here, it was excellent. My breakfast was cereal (muesli styled), ham and eggs, yoghurt (good choice available) and a healthy choice of breads and juices. Apart from being close to the main shopping areas, the final important benefit was the free and fast internet access. I had no problem commuting to Bray each morning from here (a short walk, the Luas and the DART). When we checked out, the staff happily and securely stored our luggage until that afternoon (Wednesday), when we picked it up and took the Airlink bus back to the airport. You can probably guess that if the price were similar in future, I'd have no hesitation staying here again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

I stayed in Cassidys Hotel for one night on 25th February 2008. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and very quite - I didn't hear any noise during the night. Breakfast was excellent with efficient and friendly waiting staff. The location is excellent. I would have no hesitation in staying here again and would recommend it.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were there for our irish holidays in Dublin. The staff was friendly,we had a very comfortable and cleaned room and the irish breakfast was superb! Everything exceed our expectations. Thank you. Bea & Biagio (Alberobello - Italy - )

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5