Castleknock Hotel Porterstown Rd,, Castleknock, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 12 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Castleknock Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in July 2015

Lovely hotel. Very clean, comfortable. Beautiful location. However pricey for food and drink and bar staff not very friendly or professional.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

Great Hotel,nice quiet, great rooms and great GYM

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

I was very disappointed with my stay at the Castleknock hotel. On the evening I stayed the hotel was fully booked due to a large booking from an international sports team. The room I was given was the size of the shoe box with a single bed. The TV was was not working and although there was an ironing board there was no iron. The room was advertised as having a bath and seperate shower but there was only a shower. There was a very bright green light outside my window which was reflecting up onto the the side of the buidling and as a result the green light was coming in all around the room and half way across the ceiling. The curtains wouldn't close properly, so I had to push the chair up against the curtain to keep them closed. I complained to the reception, stating that I was very disappointed that so many things were wrong with my room - however as the hotel was fully booked there was no option to change my room. I did not receive any apology from reception for any inconvenience caused. Following this I asked to speak to the Duty Manager that was on site that evening. he was a little more sympathetic of my situation, however as the hotel was fully booked there was nothing he could do. He did pay for my meal that evening as a gesture of apology, however I was not looking for a "free anything" I simply wanted a room that met with the quality standards of that hotel which were afforded to all other guests in the hotel that night. I personally found that the level of customer service was virtually non existant. I was so frustrated with the whole situation, I couldn't relax and it took hours to settle into the room, or box I should call it - after all the back and forth with reception. I had a very negative experience and as a result I would never stay in this hotel again or recommend it to anyone I know.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

A very comfortable hotel. Great lobby area for chilling out in. Great leisure centre and pool is actually warm.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

Could be the worst tea in Dublin! Spoiled my breakfast altogether.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Just returned from a stay at the Castleknock Hotel & Country Club. We were attending a wedding at the hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We didn't have time to use the leisure centre but the pool looked lovely. The rooms were clean & warm and the beds very comfortable. A great selection for breakfast the following morning. My one criticism would be the bar prices were very expensive.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Brilliant hotel. Will make a return visit!!!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Lovely hotel, very spacious room with slippers and fluffy bathrobes. Very enjoyable stay!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

Hotel was lovely, we enjoyed our breef stay, it was great value for money and enjoyed being able to get breakfast and not a room only rate.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2008

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel.I was in Dublin on business. You couldn't fault the room in any way, being clean and tidy with the usual comforts, the way a 4 star hotel room should be. Staff very friendly and good selection at breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

I enjoyed my stay at the Castleknock hotel. Facilities were very good, gym, swimming pool steam room, jacuzzi all spacious and modern. The bar had a nice athmosphere and a great spread was provided for breakfast.THedouble rooms were good size, 2 queen size beds. All and all i cant fault it.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

Really nice hotel, lovely spacious rooms and the food for breakfast and dinner was delicious, never got to experience the golf / leisure centre but heard good things about them.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5