Castletroy Park Hotel Limerick Dublin Road, Limerick, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 19 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Castletroy Park Hotel Limerick

Our Customer stayed here in December 2015

Excellent, really enjoyed the hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2015

Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Lovely pool and facilities.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

Having stayed here a few years ago I delighted to find that the same overall standard has been maintained. The entrance from the carpark is a little complex and I would not like to have to travel it on a wet day. However inside the hotel all is still excellent and the food superb. Staff were all very helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

Room very clean and comfortable but a bottle of water would have been a nice touch. Reception and housekeeping staff very nice and accommodating but bar staff were slow to clear off tables and serve at the bar itself. They were not busy at the time. They were very nice however so perhaps it was just an "off" evening.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

lovely and confortable - new refurbishment job is excellent - loved it

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

The bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. There was a lot of noise throughout the night and we had very little sleep. Food was good. Overall we would not recommend this hotel.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Booked into the Castletroy as I was attending a conference at UL. Hotel location is superbly situated close to the college. Room was large and well furnished, bathroom nicely supplied with toiletries. All very clean and comfortable without being sparkly and new. Had room service on night of arrival as there was only bar food available and the bar was occupied by a noisy group. Food was delivered hot, fresh and very tasty. Decent choice on menu. Breakfast next morning included a nice selection of pastries and freshly cooked hot choices - something too many hotels have given up on I would recommend the Castletroy for a stay especially at Roomex prices.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

The hotel has a warm and friendly atmosphere. The staff were very welcoming. It could do with an upgrade in certain parts but overall we were very happy with our stay here. There was also a very good selection at the breakfast.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Very nice hotel. Staff were friendly and efficient.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

We had a really nice stay with your hotel. From the excellent comfortable beds (with just the right pillows!) to the very tasty breakfast it was most enjoyable. Thank you.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Good hotel

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Stayed in this hotel due to its proximity to ul and previously stayed at the carlton blanchardstown, Found the staff extremely pleasant though the room was very warm during the night and had to request a fan, as no a/c, which appeared within mins. Staying for a swim gala and pool very good for warm up/ cool down. Would recommend and stay again.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

my family and i stayed there on a saturday night.leisure centre good,rooms good staff friendly and good breakfast.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

A very nice hotel, easily accessed from the N7. Friendly greeting and helpful staff throughout our stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Fine hotel, located across and very convenient to the University. Everything top class about the hotel. Good sized rooms, nice bar and very good breakfast. Excellent leisure centre. No need to add any more.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Pleasant location, the accommodation, facilities and food were excellent. Rooms well maintained and very clean. Check in friendly, quick and efficient.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

I have stayed at this hotel before so knew what to expect. The staff as usual were very helpful and polite especially at breakfast time where they attended to your requests promptly. The room was clean and had the standard double and single bed in it. The leisure centre was well maintained and staffed appropriately. On a negative side, the hotel was busy with many groups and the bar staff were slow to serve and provide attention when required. Overall it's a very nice hotel with polite and helpful staff and I would return to this hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

We were warmly greeted at reception and throughout our stay we were comfortable and completely at home. Will certainly recommend the Carlton Castletroy Park Hotel for a most enjoyable and warm experience.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Enjoyed my stay at the Carlton Castletroy Hotel. Staff were excellent and the welcome was great. Thanking You

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5