Great National Central Tullamore Hotel Main St, Kilcruttin, Tullamore, Co. Offaly

8/10.0 Based on 20 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Great National Central Tullamore Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in November 2017

Lovely Hotel with really helpful and pleasant Staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2016

Nice hotel.Easy check in. Lovely room with comfy bed. Nice breakfast.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2016

Very reasonable price for overnight for B&B. Room is very spacious with ante-room which keeps noise from corridor to a minimum. Offered evening meal for less than €10 which was excellent. However didn't avail of it as was keen on Indian meal that night. Very central in Tullamore. This is my 4th or 5th visit to this hotel & no complaints to date.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

Our room was clean and tidy bed comfortable but we were very disappointed that there was no stopper in bath or sink when fitted promptly stopper in sink could not be removed. There was no base for the electric kettle. Plug in small electric heater was broke.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

Hotel is very convenient to both the town and the train station (300m). Turn left on exiting train station and take the first right turn and hotel is to the right just beyond the garage. I found it a nice quiet place to stay in as there was no noise from the street outside and the back of the Hotel is overlooking the local park. There is no car park but there is a local public car park which charges €2 per day. I didn't have dinner in the hotel but breakfast was great and is open till 10.30am. Bedroom was big, cheerful and warm. Very clean. Bed was comfortable but a bit squeaky! Tea bags and milk were in poor supply but there was no problem in obtaining more from the breakfast room. I didn't check for wifi and there was a public computer located in the lobby. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

thank you, the hotel was wonderful and very convenient. Everthing was just perfect.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

Great hotel, comfortable rooms, good location & good breakfast. Overall very good value for money.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

ver nice clean and tidy hotel, the only thing was they were having trouble with the key cards which was very annoying, I had to go and down several times before I could get into the room and again at night I had to change rooms could not get into the room.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

Lovely hotel looks a but grubby on the outside could do with a luck if paint but inside was spotless clean and room was lovely . Breakfast was really good too would definitely recommend

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

Quick check in, no hassle. Friendly and helpfull staff. Parking no problem. Clean hotel. Would defo stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Really nice hotel

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

Comfy bed, spotless clean, decent buffet style breakfast. Friendly staff. Have stayed there before and will do again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Stay was very satisfactory and room was very good

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Clean, tidy spacious rooms. Breakfast plentiful and varied.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Hotel was central staff efficient

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were in Tullamore for the weekend and the rates for this place were amazing. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable and the showers hot. What more do you need. Breakfast was good too, a hot buffet. It was slightly lacking in options aside from cereal or fry, no pastries etc, but for the price it was perfect It didn't have any parking but there is a car park across the road that costs just €2 so it works out ok. Its also only a few minutes walk into the shops.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

I stayed there for a conference at a nearby venue. The room was spacious and clean, good value for the price I paid.I would recommend dining in the hotel, having sampled both breakfast and dinner. The prices on the evening menu are unbelievably reasonable, most starters €3.50 as are desserts and main courses all around €10 with steak at €13. The hotel lobby and bar may not be over luxurious but are more than adequate and staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

Had a good stay, clean and warm, bit skimpy on toiletries etc tho

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

Hotel room was lovely. Reception Staff were so friendly and helpful. Excellent value for money.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

We had a very pleasant stay. Staff very friendly, food excellent. Had difficulty accessin broadband on laptop in bedroom. We'll be back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5