Central Park Hotel London 3-15 Wilberforce Road, London N4 2sn, United Kingdom, London

6/10.0 Based on 44 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Central Park Hotel London

Our Customer stayed here in October 2015

Hotel is OK. I use it to stay when going to the Emirates Stadium to see Arsenal. It is only 5 mins walk from Finsbury Park underground and is about a 15 min walk away from the Stadium. It is a place to sleep and the breakfast is fine. I have stayed in this hotel a good few times at this stage and I know what to expect at this stage.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2015

Great for price as always.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

We have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and found it satisfactory but this time round, I was a little disappointed with it. There was no plug stopper for the wash basin in the toilet, there was no glasses in the bathroom to rinse after washing teeth, and I was informed that the tea making facility has been removed from all the rooms in the hotel, a retrograde step in my view. Why do we stay there, it is central to the transport facilities in the area.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

I find this hotel very good. The room is nice and clean and the bed comfortable. The shower and toilet facilities are adequate. When I stay in London this is the hotel I always try to book into. Pity the lift was not working but I was only on the first floor.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

The room was nice and clean. The only comment I would like to bring to the attention of the hotel is the Bathroom area. There was no stopper for the sink and the grouting on the shower wall was in need of some replacement, otherwise it was fine. I will be staying there again when I visit London next month.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

The staff on the reception desk were fairly indifferent to us, not rude but far from friendly. When we entered the room our first impression was that we were in a hospital ward, it was very drab. The furniture in the room consisted of 3 beds, a wardrobe, one locker and a chest of drawers. The locker and the chest of drawers were both clearly broken and had bits falling off them. The temperature in the room was far too hot and we were all awake all night the first night there because of the heat. Also there were a school group from Italy staying in the hotel and as a result there was large groups of teenagers hanging around the hallways making noise for most of the night. There was also a noise like a bathroom fan going on all night that we couldn't work out where it was coming from. All in all not a lot of sleep was had in this hotel room.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

I had a one night stay at this hotel and while the stairway up to the bedroom was a little on the small side the bedroom was neat, clean with a very comfortable bed. The room was equiped with TV and tea making facilities. The shower and toilet/washing facility was adequete but might be a little on the small side for a big person. Overall a very comfortable nights stay in a central location in North London close to public transport facilities.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

The good thing about the hotel is that it was close to the tube station. Some of the staff were friendly, but we had to wait a while for service, we arrive early but were not allowed to check in until 2 o' clock, when checked in our room was not even ready, there was a kettle with two sour milk but no tea or coffee, when enquired about at reception, recieved a glare but did recieve teabags, coffee, milk etc the next day! room was ok, not the best, bathroom is tiny, not much of a selection for breakfast but was nice, overall the hotel is ok for one or two nights, but I wouldn't stay longer

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Room was good. Very helpful staff

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

It was as I expected in relation to quality and price

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

everything as expected

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

The hotel was in a very convenient place. The room (bathroom, bed, no internet etc)were awful.The staff was polite. The breakfast very basic. Not good value of money.If I could ask my money back, I would have done it!!!

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

very nice place to stay close to the tube 5min clean n good bed

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Cheap & cheerful,were else in london can you get a room for 2,tea-coffee-shower-free secured parking and a continental breakfast for under £50.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

The bathroom was not very clean ; the shower was broken. it was very warm in the room because we can't stop the radiators.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

The hotel is very well placed. In a couple of minutes you are in the center of London. The staff was very kindly and helpful. For the price you can't say a lot (très avantageux). I just found the room a little dirty ! But I'll return next time to have a good time in London.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

I do not recommend this hotel for any couples planning on spending a few days in london. it can barely be classed above a hostel and even then i have seen many more hostels in better shape. it is only good for people staying overnight for football matches in the area. as for redeeming features well, the bed was good but that was it really. the furnishings in the room were both spartan and in terrible condition as was the bathroom. im not sure if we got a bad room cos others seemed a little happy (or maybe they were just being nice) but seeing as we booked over a month in advance i doubt we got the last room left. as cheap as the hotel is i would recommend spending a little more to stay in a better hotel in a better location

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

nice no fuss

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Clean beds. Good room. Smiling staff:)

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

hotel was quiet and had all i required

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

Hotel is fine

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

The hotel was ideal for my short stay. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. The room was basic and adequate. There was a television in the room but it was virtually impossible to watch due to awful signal reception. However there was a programme that i wanted to see and the receptionist was very helpful in allowing me watch in the foyer. I assume i had bed and breakfast but the breakfast wouldnt really set you up for the day - cereal and toast and tea! But all in all i was very happy with my stay and i would return if the ocassion arose again for a similar trip

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

I booked a triple bed room and expected something much worse for the money I paid. But i was surprised - the hotel was cheap, nice and close to the underground. Actually I have nothing more to say - it's worth to stay there if you don't care that much about overall conditions. Beds were clean, room had everything we wanted for three days and breakfast was very nice as well.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

Staff helpful, hotel clean. Breakfast ideal would recommend.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

Accommodation is cool, but I strove monotonous breakfast and noise during the night. I was also a bit disappointed clutter under bed (dust). Otherwise, it's cool. Thank you

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

Spot on

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

Great price excellent location clean room and comfortable beds. Breakfast also great We will be back. On the downside we were unable to turn off radiator and bathroom was tiny, fittings were loose

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

Bog standard hotel. Clean sheets, basic room. Breakfast room is a bit of a hell hole, with toast, cereal, coffee/tea on a self serve basis. The big plus is that it is outside the Congestion Zone and has secure off-street parking if you have a car. Would I use it again? Yes: it is relatively cheap, clean, and handily located. And that outweighs the 'basic' standard/feel of the place.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

les gens de l'hotel sont trés gentils et l'hotel est tout proche du centre de londres.Parfait pour séjourner en vacances à londres.Le parking est également trés pratique pour ceux qui viennent en voiture.a recommander vivement.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable beds. Good shower. Great location. Will stay there again - great value for money. Bring your own herbal tea bags.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

good basic accommodation - clean room and friendly helpful staff - just right for a one or two night stay in the price range - you get what you pay for.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

once again a brilliant service from roomex. i had to change my booking and this was done with no problems by roomex. stay in hotel was again just what was required and very reasonably priced. will be booking again and again with roomex.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

Excellent value for money !!!!!!!!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

Slept in a bit dirty room, all in all acceptable. Breakfast was o.k.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

ok for price, functional, breakfast good

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

Trying to book budget accomodation for NYE in London isn't easy, this was one of the few hotels that 1. offered a tripple room and 2. still had vacancies. The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful, our accomadation was in the apartments across the road. The street was a lovely traditional london street, big tall town houses and very quiet, even for new years eve, The room itself was small but clean, and was fine for one night as some where to get ready and have pre drinks. The hotel was 2 minutes walk to finsbury park tube and the area surrounding it had a few shops and pubs but nothing too up town. The hotel even offered a secure car park, excellent for the price, and if travelling from the north it is just out side the congestion charge zone. We were too hungover for breakfast, but I would recomend this to any young people looking for a place to sleep and easy access to the centre. (ps anyone not used to the tubes like myself, make sure you buy your ticket from the ticket office as they will advise the best type for you)

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2009

Stay in this hotel every time I go to watch Arsenal. Great location close to stadium and tube lines and no problems with my booking with roomex for a reasonable room rate.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

Nothing to complain about. As said good location and cheap. Room was quite small. No noises bothering.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2009

Comparing to many other activities in UK, at Central Park Hotel staff was very good and kind, cleanliness was quite good and facilities should be renewed in some areas (showers and floors)... In the whole, our experience was satisfactory!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

A clean hotel with easy access to Heathrow and central London. Close to a supermarket and food outlets.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2008

everything was ok

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

Excellent value for money, clean, spacious rooms. Ideal location for Emirates stadium, wouldn't hesitate to recommend. Very friendly staff too, really helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

If you want to see as much as possible in London and use hotel only for bath and sleep this one is a perfect choice. It's just 3 min from Tube station from which it takes only 15 min to get to city centre. Standard is between satisfactory and below average, it is something between hostel and hotel. It's an old building with noisy floors and doors, lift isn't working, there was no hairdryer in our room, closet was standing on some pieces of paper and it almost fallen down few times. The breakfast is from 7:30 to 10:00, but at 8:30 they already runned out of jam and juice. Anyway it was rather clean, there small tv in the room and and price was equivalent to standard. You have to move out before 11:00 but you can leave you luggage in the reception which is very good if you have an evening flight.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

Il y avait une blate dans la salle de bain. C'etait quand meme propre. Pas d'accueil la nuit. Ptit dej correct.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5