Charleville Park Hotel And Leisure Club Limerick Rd, Charleville, Co. Cork, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 34 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Charleville Park Hotel And Leisure Club

Our Customer stayed here in December 2016

The bedroom was large, clean & well equipped. The staff were friendly & helpful. The food was good.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

4 star facilities but std slipping.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2014

The staff are great and the rooms are large and spotless.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

Lovely hotel - hotel staff were quite helpful and options at breakfast were quite plentiful!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

First class service made to feel very welcome, Staff couldn't be more helpful!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

Great first impressions from the ample parking, modern foyer to the helpful friendly receptionist Eimear who checked us in ( and out). Bar is a bit small, however we were there for a wedding so was bound to be more cramped than usual! Bedroom suited all needs and bathroom was particularly nice. All bath products provided too. Dinner was nice with food plentiful. Banquet and bar staff all friendly and professional. Breakfast was amazing! Stag a choice with all tastes catered for. Rashers, as noted by a few of my party, not dry and hard.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Stayed for one night for a wedding. Room was great and had everything we needed. Pleased to see they had complimentary Ballygowan water in the room. Breakfast the next morning was lovely. Plenty of choices hot and cold and staff were available to supply tea/coffee toast etc. Didnt get time to try the pool but will return again as it is a lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

The room was very comfortable and clean. The hotel staff was very friendly.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Hotel very satisfactory and staff excellent. Food was superb and plenty of it. Could not find any fault. Room spacious and very clean.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Charleville Park is a beautiful hotel, the food was very good and the staff are very friendly. The rooms are nice but there was no air conditioning in the room and they were too hot. Apart from that we had a very enjoyable stay and would return again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Stayed at the hotel for a wedding, food, reception excellent. Loved the rooms and having the shower on its own was brillant, no messing with shower and bate connections and shower curtains. Bathroom really impressed me. Bed lovely and comfortable and big. Room very warm. Staff in the breakfast room the following morning were polite and very helpful.Great choice for breakfast. Overall it was a pleasure to stay there and book with roomex.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Excellent hotel. Rooms spotless, tastefully decorated and very bright. Staff very friendly and service 1st. Class. Definitely recommend a visit to this hotel..

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Hotel and staff were very good. The room was very clean and ammenities excellent. The only part that let the Hotel down was the bar food . I had a steak that was very poor and the vegetables were burnt. Apart from that I could not fault the Hotel.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Excellent food n staff

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Stayed here for a recent wedding. Excellent hotel overall. Room was a fairly standard hotel room, nothing extravagant but nothing wrong with it either. The real treasure was the staff - superb. Unobtrusive but efficient, excellent service at all times yet friendly without being overpowering or 'false'. 10 out of 10. Reception was excellent and the bars and restaurant were well up to standard. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for either a wedding party or a casual stay. Didn't get to use the leisure centre but it looked good and well up to standard as well.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

A nice hotel with pleasant staff

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Excellent Value. Very clean. Friendly staff. Rooms are lovely

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

We were part of a wedding party who arrived at our hotel at 11am we were checked in at once by a very friendly receptionist we had time to have a snack and change in the comfort of our lovely room. Our day was off to a fantastic the wedding reception was beautiful the room was lovely food fantastic,efficent and friendly service. We had a ball. I will have no problem recommending this hotel for a break or for a wedding reception.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

was at the hotel for a wedding, and the minute we walked through the doors, it was just amazing the decor, size of the hall where wedding was held, was just unreal, staff were unbelievably pleasant and nothing was a chore for them, bedrooms were large and bright and everything laid out, food was amazing , breakfast in the morning was fantastic, I actually loved this hotel, I booked it again for a weekend

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Excellent Hotel could not fault it, very happy with my stay. Buffet breakfast fantastic

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

Hotel was lovely, very modern and rooms were spacious, good value for money. The reception areas were light and inviting. Breakfast was very good with fresh fruit, cereal and the choices for the fry were plentiful to suit vegartian and meat eating. The only thing that could be improved which is a small thing is the pillows in the rooms were very hard and uncomfortable so it was difficult to sleep. I would stay again!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

jewellery left in bathroom in room,wasnt found and hotel slow in responding to call re same

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

very enjoyable at a family wedding so service very good

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were there for a wedding. The reception hall was designed and set up beautifully, everything finished off to the highest quality. You couldn't fault the room in any way, being clean and tidy with the usual comforts, the way a 4 star hotel room should be. Staff very friendly, all in all, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay ! only downside was that even though we requested breakfast to the room, we did not receive it

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

The hotel itself was fine but the food was not great.I was attending a wedding and the main course of beef was tuff and dry. Breakfast also was not great with the scrambled egg rather tasteless. The staff were very nice and efficient. On leaving I found my car blocked by vans attending some kind of market and it took some time to have them moved.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

we stayed at the hotel for a wedding in december, the reception was beautiful and set up for christmas, the rooms were big and modern and the wedding reception room was beautiful. I cant complement the food enough, and huge portions. Our hotel room was on the third floor and at the front of the hotel but we had no noise issues from the road at all which was great.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Vert friendly and approachable staff with service and food extremely impressive and we wouldn't think twice about returning again....

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Room comfortable. Breakfast good. Stayed for a wedding. Meal for wedding impressive for a large group.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

This hotel is new, modern, clean and the staff are friendly. We stayed here for weddings twice in the past few years and couldn't fault a thing. The rooms are lovely and it has the nicest breakfast of any hotel I have been to.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

The outside of the hotel and the reception area are fantastic. The staff are friendly and helpful. This couldn't make up for the hotel rooms. The hotel is relatively new but was built entirely without soundproofing. The front of the hotel is facing onto the busy Limerick to Cork road and you can hear every car pass. The back of the hotel overlooks a nightclub which will ensure you cannot get a wink of sleep until it finishes. Would not recommend this to anyone.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

On arrival we were met with two friendly staff who made us feel very welcome. All the staff were helpful and friendly. We were actually at a wedding and the hotel and staff definitly know how to put on a show. The hotel was spotless and anything we asked for was no bother to the staff. I would definitly recomend the hotel and we would stay there again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2011

Was here for a wedding on NYE 2010, a lovely hotel, very nice bedroom, beautiful main reception room for the wedding, very pleasant and helpful staff, fabulous food. Overall a very nice hotel indeed, highly recommended.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Nice hotel - nice room. No complimentary water, no telephone, no extra pillows, no tea/coffee facilities in wardrobe (even though a note was left out to tell us where it was). Water pressure in toilet a joke. Noise from people leaving Nite Club unbelievable at 3:00 a.m. On a plus side - breakfast was beautiful & hot. Could do with more than 1 small cup of coffee !! A top-up would have been nice. Would stay again (it's the only hotel in Charleville) but would need a quieter room away from Nite Club and better housekeeping.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

Couldn't fault a thing about it.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5