City Hotel Londonderry Queens Quay, Derry, Northern Ireland, Bt48 7as, Londonderry, United Kingdom

8/10.0 Based on 18 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for City Hotel Londonderry

Our Customer stayed here in July 2015

The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. The room was nice and clean. The breakfast was tasty.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

Very enjoyable stay, hotel facilities as advertised. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Fleadh was in full swing and despite it being extremely busy, nothing was a problem. Very convenient location, definitely will be recommending this hotel and would like to return in the future.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

Beautiful hotel in very central location in city

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

The room was beautifully finished and all the staff were very friendly. This is a busy hotel, there was lots of activity in the hotel lobby, it seemed to be particularly popular with families. The hotel is in a good location.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

As always, we really enjoyed our stay at the city hotel.The entertainment at night was great and the hotel is very central.The food is very reasonable although the drinks tend to be a bit more expensive than the surrounding bars.This is normal I suppose for a hotel.Over all I would recommend the city hotel as a great place to stay.we will definitly stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Excellent hotel, staff are so friendly and helpful. Food is great and rooms are really nice. Would recommend this hotel and we will go back very soon

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, great location, lovely room. Although plenty light fittings, I found the lighting quite dim, romantic yes but my eyesight not as good as it used to be for reading etc. Otherwise all was fine.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Great hotel, great location, food service and room were all perfect. A wedding weekend to remember.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for my sons foyle cup. We stayed in the city hotel for 4 nights .The hotel was very clean,food was yum,staff was fantastic. My only down fall was the car park,we knew that there were limited spaces,but to be told that the car park was full and it was not,we thought it was unfair to us.Each night we came back from matches I had to jump out of car to check to make sure that there were spaces in their carpark!!They would put a sign up to say carpark full!but my advice to anyone staying there go down yourself and check before having to go to another car park.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Towels in the bathroom, in the shape of an elephant, what a lovely touch. Room was immaculate, staff very frindly and knowledgable. Breakfast all delicious and freshly cooked.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Great hotel, friendly staff, great food, great atmosphere! Extremely clean. Would highly recommend and will be going back! Thanks again to Roomex & The City Hotel, Derry

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

Hotel in convenient area and central to all amenities. Staff pleasant and helpful. Breakfast excellent.Only complaint was that we were put in a smoking room - didn't know they still existed!Next time will stipulate that we get a non-smoking one as smell was unpleasant.Was also able to get on-site car parking which saved a lot of hassle (and money!) in a city centre .

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

1. Friendly Staff, however had to wait 30 mins to get an iron and board sent up to the room. 2. Water was warm not hot. 3. room service can take up to 25 mins 4. bad lighting and two out of three lamps did not have working bulbs in the main bedroom, where there was no main center light. 5. Door porter after hours was very friendly

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

Hotel was lovely. Staff friendly but breakfast left a lot to be desired and def needs to be improved upon. Disappointing after a lovely night.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

Very nice hotel, room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Only slight niggle was the limited availability of parking. Would highly recommend for visiting the city, very central and easy to find.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2009

We had a lovely time in this beautiful hotel. After arriving without my Roomex voucher, the staff member at receprion gave me access to my e-mail to get details of my stay. It continued to get better from there. The room was gorgeous, although we were given the option of upgrading to a deluxe room if we were not satisfied. We didn't! There was ample room and the bed was so comfy. After a long drive, it was heavenly. The restaurant provides lovely meals, we had dinner and of course breakfast the next day. We also had drinks in the lobby that night. That area is huge and filled with armchairs, it seems to be a very popular area for newspaper browsing, meeting friends, chatting. We went in late November so the Christmas decorations were up and the hotel looked excusite. I would go again in the blink of an eye.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

couldnt fault it we had an excellent room with all facilitys and a wonderful meal very reasonably priced

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2009

right in centre of city, great location, easy to find. very nice at reception. only negative thing was no carparking space and ended up getting a parking ticket for parking nearby.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5