Citynorth Hotel & Conference Centre Gormanston, Meath, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 11 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Citynorth Hotel & Conference Centre

Our Customer stayed here in April 2017

Stayed in City North for 1 night and it was excellent.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2016

Had a fantastic Christmas family night, staff were extremely helpful sorting us out a good area and service was attentive and fast. I'll be back!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

We stayed at the City North hotel Gormanston, my husband and I and our three year old son. Upon checking in... the reception staff advised us that as a wedding was taking place we should re consider our ground floor room request. We did this, moved up one floor and had a lovely two night stay. We availed of evening room service and the staff delivering the food were really pleasant and understanding of the little boys presence. The play ground was great. Conor had lots of fun there. Our breakfasts were tasty and tantalising and again very friendly and interested staff. The rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. The location of the hotel meant that we could easily travel to the nearby bettystown and laytown beaches as we were blessed with warm weather... so altogether a very enjoyable and memorable stay. Roomex was efficient in dealing with us also.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

I very seldom complain but I must say that breakfast was very poorly and it cost €10, seems as if all hot food was cooked the previous night........not good enough for the price. Bar food and ca every was very good so no excuse for bad breakfast. Bedroom was very very comfortable. Thank you

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

have stayed here numerous time and we will definately be back again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2013

Hotel very comfortable, helpful staff, good food, good location

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Lovely hotel stayed for wedding food lovely breakfast great and rooms and bathroom where very clean and comfortable.great price too do very happy all round

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

Fantastic hotel. Really enjoyed food. Would stay again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

Enjoyed our stay, room was a good standard and we got a great rate on roomex. We were there for a wedding so I think they were pretty full. Checkin was very quick as recption had everyones checkin papers preprinted and arranged on the desk behind, I've never seen that in any hotel before, simple but extremely effective.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

The hotel is excellent; the staff is friendly and very helpful. The hotel is very family friendly; there is a games room for the children. We stayed for a communion and the hotel provided a room with a TV and DVD player, the children had a great time. I could not fault this hotel; the bedrooms are large and spacious. The food is delicious. The hotel reception is a great place to sit and relax with a coffee and read the newspaper. Highly recommend this hotel to any person, business or family. Would stay again

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Excellent facilities,superb quality rooms and helpful and friendly staff. All in all a very enjoyable stay!!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5