Clayton Hotel Limerick Steamboat Quay, Limerick, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 27 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Clayton Hotel Limerick

Our Customer stayed here in April 2017

The staff at this hotel treat everyone as an honored guest in their own homes. Nothing is ever too much trouble and one's every wish is anticipated. Perfect setting. Satisfaction guaranteed. Great food. Attentive service. Beautiful rooms. What more could a body and soul ask for? Can't wait to be back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2016

Lovely room overlooking river on 4th floor. Staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful, bathroom was obviously cleaned in a rushed manner and it was apparent it had been "touched up" rather than deep cleaned, pity they didn't pay attention to the detail.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2015

Hi folks, a stay at the Clarion in Limerick is a must from the moment we arrived we were treated with sheer professionalism no matter what member of staff we spoke to. Well ran hotel in all areas thanks! Fantastic views! Thanks folks it was a pleasure to be guests in your hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

Very enjoyable stay at the Clarion in Limerick. Our room was on the 5th floor and had a fantastic view. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. Great location with friendly and efficient staff. Would definitely make a return trip!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2014

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

Very comfortable hotel with very efficient staff

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

The hotel is a top class hotel with great service, a late bar and friendly service.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

I found the clarion hotel pretty nice. the staff were very nice too and it was well set up for families and children as there was a lady who entertained them every night of our stay which allowed us to relax. the only problem we had with the clarion was that the pool and sauna area should be for hotel residents only. during our to visits to pool area with our kids we witnessesd someone shave in the sauna and brush his teeth in the jacuzzi.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

The hotel was clean, tidy, warm and the staff very friendly. The food was very good and you had a choice od asian or european food from the menu. The roof around a vent inside the room near the door, is in need of a lick of paint, but otherwise verything was very good.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

We went to see the Heineken Cup pool game between Munster and Racing - enjoyed the great game/result and also our stay at the Clarion Limerick. Lovely, big room with views over the Shannon and Thomond Park - helpful, friendly staff - great breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Overall a nice stay. The bar area is very nice and the food is excellent. The room was lovely and the bathroom was quite nice but could do with a bit of an upgrade! Would happily stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

First time I stayed in this hotel in Limerick. Very easy to find as it's one of the tallest buildings in the area, so you really can't miss it! Very friendly and efficient staff on reception at check-in, so that was very easy indeed. The room was lovely, and being high up there was a nice view of the city lit up at night. Very comfortable bed, TV, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, tea/coffee making facilities and they were quite generous with the teabags too! The bathroom was spotless, with a bath (plenty of hot water) and shower over the bath. The only complaint about the bathroom (and it's a very small complaint) is that there was nowhere to hold the soap properly which meant that when wet, it slid around the worktop and got quite messy! I hadn't booked for breakfast, so can't comment on that but all in all, a lovely hotel and I would definitely stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Breakfast was all you could eat. Room was nice and clean with a fabulous view over the beautiful River Shannon. The dinner menu, however, was not suitable for vegetarians so we ate out.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Beautiful Hotel, fantastic facilities and views of the River Shannon

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

great place to stay ,lovely staff . food was amazing :) will def be back again

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

stayed for midweek break after XMas, woh, what a treat, on 14th floor, with fab river views, food amazing, even had thai menu, bar lively and staff so helpful and friendly, cudnt say more but will stay there again and have recommended it to friends already, thank you 4 a really enjoyable break away.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

The stay was OK, just a few issues: 1) Room had no mini bar, or even a bottle of water 2) Air conditioning was faulty, the room was very hot so I had to open the window. The room was on the upper floors (12th) and the lift lobby / hallways were a little shabby. Staff were helpful and friendly, shame about the few small things to spoil this 4 star hotel.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Nice hotel, efficient & friendly staff

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

bit of a walk into town 15/20 mins but the hotel itself is lovely,rooms are a fine size with excellent views. room service breakfast is the way to go it was on time, hot and yummy all for only €5 if you have a b&b rate. i would go back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Hotel is centrally located, is easy to access. Rooms and bathrooms are of a very high standard. Staff friendly and helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Very disappointed with our stay at the Clarion. Had booked a twin room, but on arrival it was a double room and this took a few hours to resolve. There was a smell of smoke in the room which was supposedly non-smoking. Would not rate this as a 4 star hotel. Phoned twice prior to my arrival to specify some medical condition based dietary requirements and was assured on both occasions these would be met, but as it turned out they were only partially met. The majority of the staff were not very welcoming. Would not recommend this hotel and will not be returning to it.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

Room was great; breakfast was fantastic; dinner in the kudos bar was delicious; free internet access in the rooms (wasn't very fast but did its job); free access to the gym (small but functional), pool, sauna, steam room.... and it was fantastic value for money. What else does one need or expect?

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

Great Breakfast, room was top notch and location excellent.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

We stayed at this hotel weekend of the 4/12/10. Overall I would say the hotel was satisfactory. We were on the 10th Floor (felt room was slightly cramped) and on arrival, the view was lovely apart from the fog that came down on Saturday evening and was still there on sunday. On saturday night our floor was extremely noisy from about 3am to 5am from other guests (revelers) who didn't seem to care about other residents. The bar staff (catering) were not very helpful - at about 8pm on saturday evening after arriving, we asked for some sandwiches as we do not eat Thai food but they said that that menu was closed at that point. Very disappointed as would have preferred not to have to leave the hotel on that evening. That is the only fault I could say about the hotel really. Breakfast was lovely though. Young couple - Cork

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

Having stayed at other hotels in this chain we felt it was poor. The hotel was clean, but lacked atmosphere. They were trying to cut costs... cheap toilet paper, not enough shower gel etc. and it took away from the hotel. Parking a complete rip off @ €8.50 per day not included in hotel price. Outside of the hotel it seems to be in a run down area frequented by drunks... really didnt feel safe! Food was good value but we were overcharged so check your bill. Don't think we would go back to this hotel again.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2009

Very good for price. Decent clean rooms (though bathroom not totally modern), really great view, and reasonable breakfast (though i'd stay away from the eggs....). Nice bar with very good friendly service, and all staff we met were excellent. One downside is the speed of the lift - I think we had seen 7 or 8 floors (some more than once) by the time we got down for breakfast. However, not something that would turn me off the hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

We had a dreadful journey to Limerick with accidents, roadworks and bad traffic. When we arrived at hotel, hot, sweaty and not in good form, we were met by a proper gentleman who would lift your spirits no matter what the circumstances. Too late to get changed and go to the restaurant he advised us to go to the bar where Thai food was served. We then had a delicous meal, again served by another very pleasant gentleman. Our room was very nice. Everything needed was there but I have to say the staff are so professional it would make it hard to complain. I would certainly go back to a Clarion Hotel. Marie Hammond

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5