Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge (Formerly Bewleys) Dublin Merrion Road, Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Dublin, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 122 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge (Formerly Bewleys) Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in November 2018

Rooms are basic but clean and comfortable

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2017

Very comfortable bed and beautiful surroundings.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2017

Check in was rather slow, room was good. Bar food was ok, service was good and our waitress was lovely.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2016

This hotel is in a very good location and is good value. We were very impressed with the quietness of the bedroom even with the window open; an unusual quality for a city hotel. We paid extra for breakfast which was comprehensive and good value. We will return.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2016

Lovely hotel, very helpful staff, brilliant location.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2015

Good location, plenty of parking, good restaurant, clean room, what more could I ask for.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2015

Stunning hotel, staff were all extremely friendly and helpful, hotel was quiet and comfortable.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2015

It's been a few years since I have stayed in Bewleys Ballsbridge Hotel I was very happy with stay as usual, great hotel with lovely rooms which seemed to have a make over since my last stay. The Bewleys Hotel is very convenient for business or leisure if staying in Dublin with plenty of good restaurants in the area so it's always a pleasure to stay there if it's for business or leisure.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2015

Great, my brother came home from Germany for a weekend and we met up at Bewleys went to soccer match in Aviva enjoyed pubs in area and Bewleys. We had great weekend, roll on to June for next game.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2015

Very comfortable room and good location. However the cost of car parking here is relatively high for guests. It was about 40% of the o/n room cost.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

I have stayed in Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge many times and it's one of my favourite hotels. Apart from the beautiful building, the staff are very helpful and the service is always exceptional. The food is of a very good standard and the bar and coffee shop are great. The reception staff are extremely polite and helpful.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

Best hotel I have stayed in by far, rooms were spotless bed was extremely comfortable, staff were excellent and breakfast was delicious. Couldn't fault the hotel at all. I will definitely recommend anyone to stay at this hotel and will be booking it next time when I go to Dublin.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

Very comfortable, great location, overall no complaints.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

We had dinner and 2 drinks in the bar on Saturday the 27th when we got our bill their was an extra bottle of wine included in our bill, when we advised the staff they did not believe us when we said it, eventually the bottle of wine was removed from the bill. The first room we had the lock on the door was broken we had to be moved, the bed linen was torn in both beds. There was a wedding so music was very loud up to 1.30. The room was clean and the breakfast was very nice.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

Much improved compared to the last time I stayed in 2006. Delay in checking in due to computers being down but only for 5 minutes. Everything else was perfect. Room was very modern and clean. Breakfast was superb.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

The grounds are beautiful and the staff are very nice.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. You couldn't fault the room in any way, being clean and tidy with the usual comforts, the way a 4 star hotel room should be. Staff very friendly, all in all, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay! The only downside was the charge for parking at the hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

Idealic location in Ballsbridge near RDS and within 20 minutes walk of city centre. Hotel Service was excellent and very good experience of our stay in Bewleys.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2014

Room was perfect, staff in restaurant were lovely and the food was nice too. Good deal on car park, €12 for 24 hours. Will Def return.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

We really enjoyed it. We were there for the one direction concert. There was a kids corner there so we didn't need to worry about entertaining the kids. They also had food put on that night for after the concert. The bedrooms were very clean and comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and woud stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

Congrats to Bewleys, Ballsbridge - really really enjoyed my stay there last week. I arrived later than planned & when I asked for a room on an upper floor, the Receptionist was very accommodating, helpful & friendly. The hotel was quite full & she offered me suite - let us know what you think! It was amazing....

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

Room was fine. Had meal in hotel - fish and chips - but frozen fish. Can't say it was great - a good chipper would be far better.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

the hotel was great value, the rooms and hotel in general were spotlessly clean. The bar staff and reception staff were very friendly and lovely to deal with, but the restaurant staff when we were having breakfast were rude and unfriendly. there were no smiles, no pleasant greetings (in fact, no greeting at all) Overall though I enjoyed my stay at the hotel - this was just the first experience that I had of some staff being so indifferent

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

really enjoyed our stay again lovely smell of new carpets and rooms spotless

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

Proximity to airport and staff are always helpful. Bar food could use some imagination but it is adequate.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

Nice hotel. Recently refurbished / modernised. Clean room and ensuite. Car park was €10 for overnight stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

One junior member on reception quite unfriendly - other staff very plesant and helpful. Food good - building needs some minor t.l.c.!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

Nice staff, good breakfast, comfortable room

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

I've stayed in this hotel over and over for years, with family, friends and work colleagues. we couldn't believe it Saturday night when we arrived back to have a bite to eat and a drink in the bar while watching the Leinster match. Imagine our surprise when all of the bar with the exception of a few tables against the back wall were reserved for some companies pre-works dinner drinks. We were lucky a group left after we had been served a drink, at which stage I said to the barman, that they shouldn't mislead hotel residents by serving us drink and allocating no seating to us. The foreign barman shrugged his shoulders and said it wasn't his problem. I'd say about 80 other residents in the form of families, couples, groups also came into the bar, had to do the walk of shame around the whole bar, aimlessly searching for seats and them had to leave empty handed. They were definitely all hotel residents/guests as they had their shopping from town and the rds craft fair. If we and a few others we had spoken to on the night knew we were going to be treated as shoddily as this, we'd all have booked elsewhere in Ballsbridge. The receptionist the next morning siad these things happen! It is Christmas! Well, it;s Christmas for the paying guests too" we'll think twice before booking here again!

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

great location, huge room with 2 single beds that looked like a double each and efficient staff - what more could you want?

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Our rooms were warm and comfortable in every way. Breakfast was very good and staff very friendly and helpful. We will be back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

A pleasant spacious room; gluten free bread available at breakfast. Helpful staff when leaving a case in for a few hours.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

I was disappointed that there were no drinking glasses in bathroom, no liquid soap in dispenser & the curtains did not hang properly. the noise started @ 6.30 am outside our window. I felt we were given a "cheap" room because we got a good deal from Roomex ?

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

We have stayed here on a number of occasions and have never been disappointed. We met up with friends and dined in both the restaurant and in Tom's bar. Everyone enjoyed the meals in both areas. Our room was clean and spacious. The staff were pleasant and helpful. I would definately recommend this hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

nice hotel in a superb building, rooms very comfortable, hotel catering for families.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

was all I expected it to be Pity they have to charge for car parking. That's one thing I love about non city hotels.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

rooms very comfortable and clean and a great bewleys brekfast

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

lovely hotel, very central...only problem I found was the car park, very small and spaces were too tight.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

Stayed here with family of 4 on 6 September. Room adequate ; double bed, single and pull out sofa. Clean, warm, no noise but not a lot room to walk around. Breakfast self service - plenty of choice - very strict on policy of no children in bar after 9pm but plenty of comfortable seating in lounge outside bar area. Would stay here again.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

GREAT TO COME BACK FROM THE MATCH AND RELAX IN VERY COSY BAR AND COMFORTABLE SEATS

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

Bewleys Hotel is situated in a convenient location in south Dublin. grounds are limited but immaculate. Reception is spacious and well furnished. Bedrooms are well equipped,of a good size and comfortable. Beds have full cotton sheets and pillowcases.bathroom has a powerful overbath shower and is provided with towels and consumables. Everything has been replaced or refurbished recently. Breakfast was fulsome,and tasty. Overall the hotel is a 19th century frame with a 21st century fit out - which manages to complement the architecture. staff were pleasant and helpful. The hotel was very good and great value for money. I would recommend it to anyone and intend staying there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

just what I expect from Bewleys. clean comfortable rooms, efficient check-in, only downside they didn't transfer my booking correctly to restaurant for breakfast and had to produce my printout of booking and even then they had to ring back to reception before allowing me to enter dining room.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

Room was nice but no air con or fridge in room. I had stayed before and it had these facilities.Room needed renovation especially the bathroom, towel rail was hanging off wall.Room seemed to be set up for disabled person as had handrails all over bathroom and seat in shower which was really in the way if you were not disabled. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was buffet & alot of selection available.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2013

Family of 4 staying here for one night. Check in smooth. Room was a double bed, single and fold up bed. Daughter could not sleep in fold up bed as very unstable. She had to squash into single bed with her brother. Bad reception on t.v. Room was clean as was bathroom - basic supplies - 2 hand towels and 2 bath towels. Soap was in dispenser form for sink and shower. Breakfast was adequate - but hot buffet only lukewarm. Staff were friendly. However when complained about fold up bed reception were very unhelpful and I was told all family rooms were the same. Definately not 4 star more like 3.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

The hotel staff were polite and helpful, room was suitable to our needs. Food was great and reasonably priced, the restaurant included a set menu for 25 euro. Hotel is ideally located for the RDS and Aviva stadium

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

At first glance this should be a hotel to enjoy: landmark building in a remarkable area. Then the not so great things started to add up: sleeping in the cellar; short and old bed; not so great shower; noisy neighbors. And that was just the room. The main facilities are also underground like bar, restaurant, parking and more. Somehow they were unable to ventilate the building properly what made all smells were retained. Last inconvenience was that the hotel wifi was not working well in the main areas, the restaurant was even non existent at some places and not operational in others. That is unfortunate if you are staying alone and use the internet for news gathering. What went wrong? Staff was friendly, but hotel was fully booked. But even a room at a higher level would not raise my experience by much. That requires a refit of the rooms with better beds, better showers (take away the old baths!), and better ventilation all over the place. For me a hotel I will avoid in future.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

Lovely hotel room and restaurant, very convenient location for the south of Dublin city. Great value (69 euro B&B for double room for Wednesday night). Would definitely recommend.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

My most recent stay last Monday was with Bewleys in Ballsbridge. My room was located beside a generator which started up at 5.30am and was so loud it woke me with a start. The generator was as loud as a tractor outside the window. I called reception and was told it would probably quieten down in about 20 minutes. While it got somewhat quieter it was still too loud and I didnt get any more sleep. On my previous stay I was served dinner which had mould in it. When I brought this to the attention of staff it was replaced so I didnt complain. however, 2 unsatisfactory episodes is too many. On this occasion the receptionist did offer a free breakfast but I was in no mood for it.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

the hotel from top to bottom was excellent

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Very comfortable hotel

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

perfect place to stay. very good customer service. No problems at all. would stay again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

the hotel is very good .the facilities, service and location are excellent and it is very well priced. the staff are extremely helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

sssstaff were excellent,very friendly.Hotel cleanliness was of very high quality.Our stay was very comfortable,well worth the value.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Everything was of a very high standard, the room was very comfortable, clean and quite. Loved the buffet breakfast and the relaxing atmosphere, hardly noticed the staff going about their daily duties. All in all we found this hotel very plesant to stay in and will certainly revisit again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Hotel very central & clean. noise level very high late on Saturday night due to 3-4 11 year olds playing ball in the hall.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Great location, we were going to match in RDS and it was 2 minutes walk. There was a great buzz in the hotel. The family room had double, single and pullout bed, perfect for 2 kids boy and girl. Very strict bar policy on kids in bar after 9pm but there is a lounge attached to the bar that families can use. Breakfast was nice all self service. We would stay again happily.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

I have stayed in Bewley's Ballsbridge on a number of occasions . It is an excellent hotel.Great location. I would rate it as a four star hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

Hotel was lovely and clean, breakfast was lovely. No problems.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Rooms were only ok

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

staff are really freindly

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

Very good value for the 3 days with well kept clean rooms. Excellent buffet breakfast and meals. A busy hotel with easy access to the city centre.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

We had a lovely stay in the Bewleys Hotel. Plenty of Christmas atmosphere and buzz. We had a beautiful meal in the restaurants and the staff. We're very accomadating as we had very little time before theatre and the staff got us out in good time

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Great location and parking for 24 hours at 10.00. Nice spacious room and efficient staff. It is sited directly opposite the opulent Four Seasons Hotel and we ejoyed a couple of drinks in the Ice Bar there. Would stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Hi I actually left a review in your hotel.there was a form in my room which I filled up and wrote my comments which I have to say we're good. 1, I had a lovely cean room and bathroom. 2, I was met with friendly staff from reception to room staff. 3, I had a lovely meal in your restaurant.and finished off my nightcap of a lovely Irish coffee. Thoroughly enjoyed my overnight stay and wll definately be back. Thank you.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

This is my second time to stay at Bewleys and yet again I am very satisfied with my stay there. The room was lovely and clean and warm (if anything, a bit too warm) It was very busy as there was a rugby match on nearby and it had loads of guest who were attending this. but dispite this I was checkin in very promptly by a friendly guy at the check in desk. I parked at the hotel and the car remained there for 21 hours. This cost me €10. Which is not bad to be fair, but at the same time, I think hotels need to move away from charging guests for parking. it is approx €8 in a taxi to city centre (bottom of Grafton Street) All in all, a very nice and clean hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Nice hotel in Ballsbridge. Friendly staff, modern rooms and facilities, no street or traffic noise, comfortable beds, great showers, digital flat screen tvs, tea and coffee in room, best of all free wifi. No complaints.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at the stately exterior, and nice clean rooms inside. It's an older place but was perfect for the price. Nothing to complain about at all. I had called roomex before I booked, and one of the agents arranged my best locations, and price range. I'm actually back and now in another hotel for 2 days and it also is fine. Would definitely use this service again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

I HAVE STAYED HERE A GOOD FEW TIMES STAFF ARE BRILLANT AND GOOD FOOD

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Got to stay in Bewleys during the horse show and it was magic. Very convenient for dropping off the shopping during the event and the staff were very helpful and not too bothered about the mountain of bags of those were checking out but still able to leave gear at reception. would love to stay there again during the horse show. Pizzas in the coffee dock were so nice my friend went back for a second helping.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Bewley's Hotel Ballsbridge is a warm, friendly hotel. Staff at reception were welcoming and staff in the bar were exceptionally attentive and helpful. Prices for drink and food are not cheap however but reflect this part of the city I suppose. The room was perfectly adequate and reasonably priced for this time of year. We will stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

we went to bruce and stayed here.ideal location,friendly staff.very enjoyable.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Location is good, room was clean, reception staff friendly. Decor is tired and the whole place needs a facelift. The interior does not do justice to the exterior. This was an "event-less" stay which is always a compliment to any hotel. It's a bog standard 3 star in a great location.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

beautiful hotel, handy for town ,wonderful staff, highly recommend

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

outstanding

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

WE HAVE ENJOYED OUR STAY THE HOTEL IS GREAT THE FOOD IS EXCELLENT BUS STOP ON THE DOOR STEP GREAT

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

The room was warm, comfortable, clean and spacious. The staff were friendly. I would recommend this hotel and would definately stay here again. The location of the hotel was great. We walked into the city in 25 minutes.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

I stayed two nights, because I was attending St Vincent's Private for procedures and it was really a very pleasant stay - my room was quite and clean. The only problem was that not all the stations on the tv were working. I was greeted by very friendly and efficent staff and the food was great. I was unable to have dinner due to fasting, but the breakfast made up for it. I often stay in either Bewleys at the Airport or Leopardstown and enjoy my stay each time. I recommend it to my friends and family.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Comfortable room, very clean, good food in restaurant, lovely friendly staff, unfortunately the male member of staff who checked us in was not friendley, this was surprising, still we enjoyed our stay.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

we stayed here last week for one night ,great location, we had a drink in town and were able to get a bus which stopped outside,it was our first time to stay there, we were very impressed with hotel ,great bar lovely decor,rooms very clean and tidy,tea making facilites also ironing board and iron,very comfy,would reccomend this hotel and would most definitely stay here again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Great Check in and Out, Nice and comfortable room, Great place to stay, Thanks

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

I have already reccommended this hotel to a friend who is coming to the Bike Show at the RDS in May. I stayed at Bewleys Ballsbridge on 28th of January overall it was a pleasent experience, the staff were very friendly and helpful,the room was very spacious and clean with excellent beds and after a good nights sleep I enjoyed a good breakfast. The only issue I would have is the food in Toms Bar, while it was ok there is room for improvement.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

Great location. Rooms were clean and it was good value for money. When I went to check in, they had only one room reserved for me even though I had two rooms booked. However, once the receptionist spoke to their manager another room was arranged. A great rate from Roomex for this hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Beautiful looking hotel , rooms are not fancy but are perfect for what we needed - clean and comfortable ! Friendly staff and great location

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Lovely stay.. friendly staff.. Great xmas feel about the hotel!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Efficient Staff and clean Room.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Check-in excellent and efficient. Room lovely, clean, warm. Check-out excellent. Thanks,

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

We stayed at Bewleys because it is close to the Aviva stadium. We paid 60 euros a room which is reasonable in the area, and good value considering the quality of the rooms. Twin rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable. Quick check-in and midday check-out suited us. The bar is reasonably priced for Dublin (under a fiver for a pint!). I would highly recommend Bewleys for match breaks and we have already booked in for the next Irish home game.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Staff were great, very friendly and efficient. The room was generously sized and spotless.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

A group of friends and I stayed here recently for a concert in the RDS. The hotel was lovely with a beautiful setting. Rooms/ bathroom were clean and spacious. The hotel was in the ideal location for attending a concert at the RDS as it was only a 5-10 minute walk away. After the concert the hotel provided refreshments- tea, coffee, sandwiches etc which was greatly appreciated. I didnt eat in the hotel restaurant or in the bar for dinner or breakfast so cant comment on the food served there. The hotel is also close to a few nice bars (about 10 mins walk from hotel)with friendly staff and good food.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

absolutely brilliant hotel, friendly staff, very clean, would definately stay again!! extremely good value for money :-) !!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

lovely hotel, good size room and great value at €55 for the room on a concert night

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Hotel lovely, staff very nice and hotel very convenient to the RDS for recent concert. However, there was only one bath towel in our room which of course is not very satisfactory, but we managed. On checking in to the hotel we were asked to pay €10.00 for the car park, which I was unaware of and thought that we should not have been charged at all because we were guests at the hotel. Thank you.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Beautiful hotel with fantastic customer service. Stayed at the hotel to go to an event at the RDS location was superb. Will stay at this hotel when in Dublin in the future as links to City Centre and out to Bray are great.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

The staff couldnt be faulted and the breakfast was lovely but the room which we were staying in had a terrible smell. We complained but nothing was done about it. And seemed to get worse making a good night sleep impossible.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

We were very pleased with our stay. The staff were generally very helpful, especially Svenn and several others at the front desk and the folks at the restaurant. The bed was very comfortable. The maid service was excellent, and we found everything we needed. We also enjoyed the fact that we could walk to the center of Dublin and to the Strand and Sandymount, and that the distance to the DART was miniscule. All in all, a delightful place. The only thing lacking was good weather, which I'm sure they'd have provided if it were within their capacity;>)

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Always enjoy staying at a Bewley hotel.....certain standards prevail.....from the staff at the front desk to the room....always faultless.Bewleys in Merrion Road is no exception. We were in Dublin for a concert and had pre-booked our room. We had comfort and privacy but with the hotels facilities at our disposal...we really enjoyed our stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

good value for money staff friendly and helpful..would stay there again and recommend it to friends

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

I was disappointed that the parking wasn't included in the room rate. I had to pay ten euro to park overnight.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

I stayed in Bewleys Hotel, Ballsbridge on 19th April, 2011. I have to say that I found the overall experience very pleasant. The location of the hotel is very convenient being on an excellent bus route to the City and also very close to the DART Station. The hotel itself is very comfortable with nicely appointed rooms and I have to say my room was spotless. The Staff were also very helpful and courteous. With a nice bar and restaurant in very nice surroundings, I would recommmend this hotel as an ideal place to stay in Dublin at a very affordable price.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

This is the 5th time we have stayed in this hotel and everything was satisfactory as usual. The staff were friendly and the room was very clean with tea/coffee making facilities etc. We were here on a mid week break and it was very quiet and peaceful at night. We got transport to the City just outside the hotel which was very convenient for shopping and sight seeing. We also ate in the hotel at night and found we got quality food which was reasonably priced. We will definitely return to this hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

very accomodating with rooms - wanted adjoining rooms which they provided us with no problem. food a little on expensive side for breakfast (€13) compared to lunch prices. But couldn't fault lunch-excellent!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

Very friendly staff and the most comfortable bed I ever slept in.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2011

Lovely stay but breakfast was very expensive

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

Excellent room rate. Super comfortable beds and pillows great location for RDS and Aviva also only €10 in Txi from city center will definately stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

I have stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions and this stay was just the same as the other stays - convenient, comfortable, quiet and cosy. Reception staff, however, are not the most friendly in the world, but apart from that I would have no qualms about staying here again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

I was at the FAI cup final and stayed for two nights in the Hotel. Room was lovely. Staff were very helpful. The food in the Bar was excellent and the service was exceptional.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

I was part of a group that stayed in the hotel on Monday night. The room was nice with the usual comforts up to scratch. The staff were efficient and courteous, but some of them seemed a little bit stressed (understandable in these difficult times). The hotel is centrally located near the RDS, where I was attending a conference, so getting to and from the venue was trouble free. The one crib some of my colleagues had was that the residents' bar closed around 2am - this didn't bother me because I am a moderate drinker.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Foyer and reception need serious attention. TV very poor with about 3 channels working correctly with clear picture.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

A top rate hotel with friendly staff who go the extra mile to make your stay comfortable. The public areas and bedrooms are first class and are complemented by the dining / bar facilities. The hotel is located close to the Aviva Stadium, RDS and the local hostelries of Ballsbridge area and a short bus trip takes you into the City Centre. Overall top location and we will certainly be returning.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

I was wonderfully surprised at how wonderful the room was, the evening staff were so incredibly helpful, it was a real treat staying there.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

This is a really good hotel--beautiful building, helpful staff and a really good resturaunt, what more could you want. We ate in Rolys ballsbridge on our second night and although a lot more expensive than Bewleys the meal was not as good. we will definitely stay in Bewleys again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

Great value hotel that is modern with good bar and restaurant facilities combined with clean, spacious rooms all be there fairly basis. Felt totally safe as a lone female guest. Have stayed total of 6 nights in last two weeks and would highly recommend.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

Bewleys Ballsbridge is a great hotel at an unbelieveably low price. The hotel staff were very friendly, parking is safe and easy to pay for. Room was very nice with clean big bathroom, nicer than most more expensive hotels i have stayed in. All in all Great Hotel not more you can want for a city break

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

When you arrive the grounds are lovely, the hotel is lovely, clean and comfortable staff are friendly but was a bit disappointed how basic they are in the rooms. They don’t even give you a bar of soap in the bathroom. They have a shower gel dispenser in the shower so every time you need to wash your hand you have to hang over the bath to get some shower gel and hope you don’t drip on the floor (not easy for young children, so bring some soap with you. Also had twin room booked and only one set of towels in the bathroom, spare towels were in a drawer in the bedroom. Surely if the room is booked for two or more people you should put towels for all in the bathroom and not have the guest search the room for them. A nice enough stay

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

We couldn't fault the hotel in any way, being clean and tidy with the usual comforts, the way a 3 star hotel room should be. Staff very friendly, all in all, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

Room was functional but clean and quite spacious with nice white bed linen; breakfast was very nice, and staff were generally friendly. very convenient for commuting into the city centre - bust stops just outside. The only downside was that my room was near a function room of some sort, so had a blaring disco on one night of my stay (but silence on the other - a matter of luck, evidently!)

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

Excellently located hotel, housed in a historic building. Good car parking at affordable cost. Hotel busy but staff friendly, and facilities good. Food options were disappointing, with lounge restricted to baguettes on night of stay, with no room service options. Main restaurant available but relatively expensive. Breakfast was costly and options somewhat confusing e.g. individually priced items versus 5 hot items versus full breakfast, and lack of clarity from a customer perspective as to what might be reasonably included. This reduced my satisfaction with the overall experience.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

Stayed in Bewleys on Saturday night with my boyfriend and had a lovely time. The room was very spacious, the bar and restaurant were very nice with three big screens showing the match. Breakfast was nice apart from the toaster burning the toast. It is in a lovely location quiet but not too far from the city.The staff were very friendly . Will return again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a very enjoyable experience. Accommodation, food, atmosphere and staff attitude were all exceptional. Because of the good food and service, we ate in the restaurant both nights. I highly recommend this hotel both for good service and value for money.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

rooms clean, location so convenient just beside RDS - good value - will stay again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

Enjoyed a pleasant stay. Great value for money. Staff friendly very helpful good food. Highly recommend it!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

Very accommodating staff member allowed me to check in early. Very quiet even though hotel was very busy. As a lone traveller I felt totally safe.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5