Clayton Hotel Galway Old Monivea Road,, Old Monivea Road, Ballybrit, Co. Galway, Galway, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 16 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Clayton Hotel Galway

Our Customer stayed here in July 2017

Very modern hotel, spotlessly clean. However on our 2nd night we had to move rooms late in the night due to a very loud wedding band.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2016

Location is a bit outside the city but there is a bus stop directly across the road. Taxi home from city centre at night cost about €12. Great breakfast with a number of healthy options in addition to the full Irish Room could benefit from a lick of paint and some TLC but it was generally fine. Spacious and had a bath & shower. Main reason for 3 star rating is that our room faced the dual carriageway so the traffic noise kept us awake, and woke us early in the morning. If you were able to get a quieter room in another part of the hotel then it would probably get a "very good" rating.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2015

Booked online, check-in was efficient and seamless. I got a lovely family room and while the wind and rain whistled outside I was warm and cosy.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

Stayed in Clayton on business, beautiful hotel with lovely friendly and helpful staff. Very good rate from Roomex, would certainly recommend The Clayton and Roomex.com

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

This is a fine hotel with professional and welcoming staff. Accommodation is excellent and the bar is spacious and again has very friendly and welcoming staff. Very good breakfast although the coffee could be improved. Its a little out of city centre (5K)and cost 10 euro in but 14 euro out. We will have no problem returning and it was great value for money once more with Roomex.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Directions to hotel on website were wrong. Reception staff excellent. Room was clean & bed was comfortable but decor was only average & quite dated. Bath was too narrow, taps in an awful place. Bar staff excellent but food average.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Hotel is nice with a modern and comfortable edge. I do have to take issue with my breakfast. I had it served to my room - but it had to be the most tasteless Irish breakfast I've had. Stodgy sausages and eggs with no flavor off the rashers. I would strongly suggest that management sit down and eat this themselves. It needs attention and let down an otherwise good 1 night stay over.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

We stayed in the Clayton last weekend Mid March my husband and I.we wanted a quite,relaxing weekend on our weekend away from the kids!! I had read alot of reviews, much of which were very positive. I have to say I fully agree, we had a lovely stay. The staff from the front desk to the bar to the resturaunt were very professional and so helpful. our room was a a large double room, with plenty of space, the bed was so so comfy and most of all, not a sound to be heard. one would not think you were in a hotel despite the Irish Dancing Championships going on while we were there. The brekfast was perfect and served untill 11am. it was apporox €12-15 into town , but we got the bus in (10min) and taxied home. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel we had a lovely break.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

A lovely hotel with superb rooms. Fantastic shower in the bathroom. Staff were excellent and very helpful. Only negative was that breakfast was a little hectic. Very busy and food/glasses was not replaced at a rate to meet the demand in the buffet.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

The Clayton Hotel in Galway is a fab modern hotel in a superb location - close to the city centre and a shopping centre accross the road. The hotel was beautiful, modern and clean. The Staff were polite and friendly. The only dissapointment was the leisure centre - it was lacking a bit of luxury compared to the rest of the hotel but that wouldn't stop me staying there again. I would certainly reccommend the Clayton hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

This is an excellent Hotel with very professional and friendly staff. In fact all 8 of us can't remember having as good an experience staff wise anywhere else. Lovely reception, lovely rooms and very nice bar area. Easy taxi ride to City Centre. Breakfast OK and could be improved. We will certainly visit again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were there for a wedding. The reception hall was set up beautifully, everything finished off to the highest quality. Our room was very quiet even tough we were directly above the reception room. The only fault with the room were the aircon was very difficult to work as the instruction sticker had been peeled away. The staff were super and very helpful

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

The Clayton Hotel Galway was a wonderful experience, staff were very helpful and food was amazing. Fantastic valuable deal also! We'll be back :-)

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

The staff of the clayton were very welcoming and the rooms were the best I ever stayed in. It is a credit to the management and staff of the hotel. The leisure club could do with a bit of a change it is a bit dull.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

very enjoyable stay from start to finish

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

I found the hotel to be neat, tidy and of high quality. The staff were very friendly and it made for an enjoyable stay.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5