Clifden Station House Hotel Galway Road, Clifden, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 12 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Clifden Station House Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

In general our stay at the hotel was very good and previous stays have been good. There was a very generous selection of foods for breakfast (both buffet and cooked breakfast), which was delicious. However, we were not happy with the location of our room. We were woken up at 3am one night with a loud banging noise - I think this was coming from the bar/restaurant below us or from a storeroom. It was very loud and nobody could have slept through this. Also, our room was joined to the next room by a door, so we could easily hear the guests talking in the room next to ours. We had asked for a twin room, but one of the beds was simply a sofa bed, so that was a bit disappointing.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

Very comfortable hotel!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

We had a really pleasant stay and I was surprised to have the chance to enjoy the pool jacuzzi sauna and steamroom as I was not aware prior to arrival that the hotel had those facilities. Staff very courteous and helpful. The bedroom had a terrific view with a very comfortable bed with high quality linen. Breakfast was of a very good quality and we were able to enjoy it in a leisurely setting.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

I have stayed in this hotel numerous times over the years and the quality of service has remained excellent. The staff are helpful, friendly and courteous throughout the hotel. From the reception desk to the bar and restaurant to the housekeeping staff you meet along the corridors. You could not find fault. The bedrooms are clean, bright and spacious. There are tea and coffee making facilities in the room. The beds actually have a duet on top of the mattress which makes the beds extremely comfortable and very hard to leave in the morning. The breakfast is great, fresh fruit, juices, cereal, sausages, bacon, scrambled & fried eggs, mushrooms, hashbrowns, tomatoes, pudding, pancakes pastries, brown bread, toast, tea, coffee. The food in the restaurant is very good. We had a really lovely meal on our second night. The bar food is also very good and they have a very good offer of a steak and a pint for €15. There is generally live music in the bar on weekend nights. There are complementary newspapers on weekend days at the reception desk. The swimming pool is apparently very good. I couldn’t drag myself out of the bed in the mornings to use it but another in my party did. The grounds of this hotel are great with a coffee shop, boutiques (especially Oh By Gum), craft shops, and a hairdresser (Very good). The hotel has great parking space and is within a few minutes walk of the town centre. We’re hoping to make it back before the end of the year.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

We Had a great time at the station house hotel , Food in the station house bar was great and good value,Staff were very friendly, We have stayed here a couple of times and always had a great time , will go back again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

hotel clean very central located to cliften town staff very helpful

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

Hotel Very Good , Staff were great Also Food Very Good in the Railway Bar

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

We had a very short stay at the hotel, the room was nice and it was clean. Good value. If I was to have any negative comment it would be that only one large towel per guest is not enough especially considering the smaller towels were tiny. Our room faced a main road so could be noisy with traffic. Overall though an enjoyable stay and I would stay there again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Was nice, I rang early to make a reservation for the spa on arrival the hotel receptionist was very short and rude on the phone. When we checked in there was no booking in the system for us we were advised the online bookings were tricky then another girl appeared and was complaing that the reception area was very messy and could not find anything the two ladies obviously do not see eye to eye but was very obvious this was the case. When we were finally checked in the room was facing the road and was extremely noisy so we asked to be changed we then dealt with another receptionist she was very helpful and was very in control of the reception area.We were moved to the oposite side of the hotel the room was so much nicer and very quite I went for the body massage this was very good. We then went for food in the bar station bar this was exceptional good. Breakfast the next morn was very nice and the food was fab

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

We had a three night stay at this hotel and found it to be very satisfactory in every way. Would have no hesitation in recommending it.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Had a lovely stay at The Station House Hotel, staff very friendly and most attentive. Would recommend it.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

We had a lovely stay, the staff were very polite and helpful. The breakfast was lovely. The room was warm, clean, very comfortable, and very quiet, we slept great. Have been to the Station House a few times and will definitely return.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5