Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin Castle Avenue, Clontarf, Dublin Dublin 3, Ireland(republic Of), Dublin, Ireland (republic Of)

8/10.0 Based on 27 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in April 2015

Great hotel at a great price.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

the staff in all areas of this hotel cannot do enough for you. most welcoming and hospitable from start to finish. our bathroom was very dated and possibly only of 2 star quality. our room was quite nice, but it was a lot of work to master the heat. it was a very cold day, so we left card in room to keep heat on, unfortunately, room was like an ice box when we came back. would i stay here again, definitely, once we ironed out the kinks, it was quite nice.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at clontarf castle hotel. Elegant rooms and courteous staff

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

We had a great stay. The staff were pleasant and welcoming and the hotel was top class. In summary an extremely pleasant experience.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Stayed here for a wedding. Lovely comfortable bed and pillow. Room a bit warm and couldnt figure out how to put the AC lower than 19 deg. Not a major complaint though. Room and bathroom very clean and nice shower with decent pressure. Breakfast was delicious and all staff I encountered very helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Clontarf Castle is always a joy to stay in with easy access to the city by bus from the terminus around the corner. And with the unbelievable Roomex rate we got it made our stay even more enjoyable than usual. The staff, as always, are friendly and helpful, the room was spotless with with pristine bed-linen on the most comfortable bed - oh! and tea/ coffee making facility in the room. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious attended by cheerful staff that brighten up the morning. Clontarf Castle would be our first choice in Dublin and at Roomex rates the best value in town!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

We stayed on the holiday weekend, 28th Oct. The hotel was very busy and we had invited relatives to join us for a meal in the Knights Bar/Restaurant that night. The staff there were very helpful organizing a table for us even though the place was packed! The food was very good.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Enjoyed our stay. Will definitely stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Excellent!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

I thought the hotel was lovely, room was modern and comfortable and the staff were very friendly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

The hotel is gorgeous, we had our wedding here so just love the place!! Food is really nice

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

very clean comfortable rooms in a superb setting, and the breakfast menu was excellent. highly recommended.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

hotel was 100 % in all areas highly reccommend to my friends. lovely hotel staff very friendly and helpfull Plenty to eat for breakfast and served to a warm plate.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Overall, room was comfortable, though small. Staff were generally very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was mediocre. The setup was causing all kinds of banging of lids on the dispensers. I told staff, but they showed no interest in fixing the problem.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Really good value! We had alovely bedroom and a very nice dinner and breakfast. Would have no hesitation recommending a stay at Clontarf Castle Hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

over all things were very good in the hotel the staff very nice, but we were not happy with the breakfast, it was very plain and all seemed very rushed and the food was not very warm.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

fab hotel, food was just ok, we were at a wedding and the main course was disappointing

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

hello again and yes had a super time ; staff very friendly ;room very nice and breakfast lovely so my only other comment it was a tiny bit on the dear side thx

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Its a really nice Hotel, the perfect venue for the wedding we attended. Although the room wasn't huge, it was certainly 4 Star in standard ... clean, tidy and had all the necessary comforts. The Staff were all very friendly and most helpful. Definitely a very enjoyable stay!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

room was small but clean,dinner in hotel was gorgeous. breakfast was ok but service disorganised. all in all had nice stay

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

Was at a wedding in Clontarf Castle, beautiful hotel, helpful staff and the room was great.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at Clontart Castle. The rooms were perfect and all staff we dealt with were extremely pleasent and helpful. The price we received the room at from roomex was really good value and I would recommend this website to family and friends.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

Enjoyable stay, comfortable room, staff could have been a bit friendlier. Food was very nice.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2009

Decor of public areas lovely-lots of little nooks and crannies where you could sit and have a drink with friends. Choice of restaurants to eat in. Room was comfortable but not large. I particularly loved the subdued coloured lighting in the headboard. Staff very welcolming and helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

I booked into Clontarf Castle without any problems, I was very fortunate and they upgraded me for free so that was an added bonus. The room was absolutely gorgeous and although I was there for a wedding I kept going up to my room to revel in the luxury. The wedding reception venue was just perfect, the food was fab and the staff were very friendly and I could not fault it in any way. I would definitely recommend another visit.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

Its the second time we have stayed at this hotel and we just love it,its just perfect charming in appearance and deep in history, and the staff make you feel like a king and queen.The rooms are just perfect with 6ft bed and so comfy with 37" flat screen on wall, mini bar and great bathroom. As for breakfast its very good, lots of choice but 23euro. As for location you are a good way out but easy bus route or 11 euro for a taxi

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Fab hotel. From the minute we drove through the gates everybody had the same reaction.......WOW!! Could not have asked for a nicer room....clean, tidy....very comfortable beds could have stayed in longer if it were not for breakfast! Staff, and especially the concierge were very helpful with directions, very friendly. A great experience. Highly recommended.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5

Gallery

  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin
  • Clontarf Castle Hotel Dublin