Clybaun Hotel Galway Clybaun Road, Knocknacarra, Galway, Co. Galway Ireland(republic Of), Ireland (republic Of)

8/10.0 Based on 49 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Clybaun Hotel Galway

Our Customer stayed here in September 2016

Friendly staff, comfortable room.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2015

Great hotel, fabulous leisure facilities and lovely staff. The room we had was one of the refurbished rooms and was very tasteful and comfortable. I don't understand why this is rated as a three star hotel it definitely offers four star facilities and service. We ate on both nights in the hotel and the food was very tasty.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2014

The Hotel was beautiful. Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Would highly recommend.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

This is a very nice spacious hotel. Service is very good.Leisure centre and parking facilities are also first class.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

Excellent food, comfortable beds, helpful & friendly staff. Great location. Far enough out to be quiet, close enough to shopping to be convenient.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

I stayed for two nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice but a little limited. The pool area is lovely and the outdoor hot tub is great. The bedroom was clean but basic and a bit dated, the televisions could do with an upgrade as they are quite old. The hotel is in a good location with plenty of free parking it has nice seating areas inb the lobby and a nice bar. I will stay there again

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

We were extremely happy with our stay in the Clybaun, the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Would recommend this hotel to any body going to Galway.!!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

The public areas of hotel were lovely & staff were pleasant. Room was basic & usual complementary toiletries were in short supply- just one tiny tube of shower gel for 2 people for 1 night, no shower hats or shampoo. Yes I would stay here again but it would not be my 1st choice.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

Lovely staff, thank you!!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

Fabulous modern bright hotel. Friendly staff.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

Lovely hotel, rooms nice size, nice bathrooms, comfy beds, friendly obliging and helpful staff, clean.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2013

This was our first time staying at the Clybaun. The room was quite spacious and very clean. I would have wished that we had been informed that the bathroom had no bath but was a 'wet room ' style bathroom catering for wheelchair users. It was large but there was nowhere to put toiletries and the shower when used did rather soak the surrounding area. Not a big problem but I think we should have been made aware of this.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

Once again my visit to the Clybaun was very good. This is a very pleasant hotel where the staff are excellent, friendly and helpful, where the rooms are inviting, clean and well kept and the breakfast is full of choice.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

We really enjoyed our stay, totaly realxing.. Staff was very friendly. we will deffinitely be back.. Room were clean and had everything that we wanted. Hotel reception was clean fresh and inviting.. Receptionist that was on duty, was warm, friendly and full of information. Over all a lovely pleasant Hotel to stay in.. and will recomend to all my family and friends..

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Stayed in the hotel with my 11 year old daughter, staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Hotel ideally situated close to Galway City and Salthill. Large carpark with use of leisure facilities within the hotel. We would stay here again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

No wi-fi in rooms. This is standard in hotels globally now and was disappointingly absent in your hotel. TV channels poor. No RTE1/2 available and channels did not match the listing provided. Bed was comfortable and staff friendly and helpful.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

We enjoyed our midweek stay at the Clybaun. The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly. Our fault with the hotel was that the restaurant was not open during the week. Also as we both smoked there could have been a heater in the smoking area.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

enjoyed our overnight,everything 100%,will recommend too all staying in Galway

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Very good hotel really enjoyd the peace. Swimming pool ang gym is a great way to feel fresh after wakeing up after a night out. So over all a 4 star hotel to me

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Excellent hotel, very clean, modern and in a good location.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Clybaun. The room was lovely and staff were exceptionally helpful. The downstairs area is lovely and whilst the room was a little dated in decor it was very spacious and clean. The Clybaun is not in the city centre. We had a car but otherwise taxis would be necessary. The hotel is best suited to couples and families.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

We spent just one night at the Clybawn Hotel and wished it had been two. Our room was light and airy ,very clean and a very comfortable bed. We had our dinner in the bar , plenty menu choice and we were not disappointed with our meal. Breakfast was just as good. Staff were friendly and helpful, all in all a lovely place to stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

we stayed here in a family room.The room was clean and spacious and had lots of fresh towels for use in the leisure centre. Overall the hotel is very clean, . we only had bar food for lunch one day and that was lovely. There was a baby pool in the leisure centre which was great as we had a 6 month old. The only fault i had with our stay was the cot requested for the baby was a travel cot and the matress on it was very thin , thinner than most travel cot mattreses ,i had to layer it with my own blankets and sheets. it was not comfortable for the baby

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. From arriving at reception to check out, all staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful. Room was spacious and clean. Restaurant and bar veryt relaxing and breakfast excellent. No iron in room but was delivered immediately on request. Would thoroughly recommend and will stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The reception hall was designed and set up beautifully, everything finished off to the highest quality. Our room was very comfortable, we couldn't fault the room in any way, being clean and tidy with the usual comforts, the way a 4 star hotel room should be. Staff very friendly, although the evening bar staff were very slow. The pool was ok, although we didn't think it very child friendly, it is the same depth all around. all in all, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay !

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

I was disappointed with the food but the staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a nice local atmosphere in the bar. The rooms were comfortable enough.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

excellent hotel was very impressed. was on stag weekend and it was all i could ask, friendly staff very helpfull. hotel was very clean and that bar a treat to drink in!!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

great wknd and food was very good staff very friendly

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Hotel was very good, spotless and staff very friendly and helpful. It was probably just a little bit far out from city centre. Would stay again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Clean, comfy bed, good breakfast. Gym & pool has everything you need. I'd stay there again

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Got a good deal on this hotel, it's fine, nothing amazing. Bit out of town so you'll need a taxi (€12) to go in and out of city at night. Other than that it's grand and does the job!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Stayed in Clybaun hotel with my family very good hotel would highly recommend it to all my friends excellent

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Lovely hotel in Salthill Galway. Good swimming pool, sauna and steam room with outside jacuzzi. Nice bar, Enjoyed our stay

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

The most amazing thing about staying in the beautiful Clybaun Hotel in Galway was the value by booking through Roomex. It was half the price an included breakfast which we didnt even expect. The hotel itself was fabulous, room was lovely, big and spacious and spotless. The bar in the hotel was big, busy and friendly and the reception was also big and spacious. The staff were all very helpful. We found the location great as were were attending functions both in Salthill and in Galway city so it was ideal for both. My only regret was that we didnt have more time to stay in the hotel and I would definately go back. Apart from that Galway is my favourite city in Ireland (Im from Dublin) so what more can I say ?

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

We stayed in this hotel on a Saturday night in order to go out in Galway with a gang of girls. Room price was good. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Swimming pool allthough small was nice. Outside hot-tub was excellant (good cure for a hangover). Our friend was very sick the following morning and the hotel allowed us extra time in the room at no extra cost and also offered to bring tea and toast up to her room. Easy to get taxi's to and from Galway city and only €12 each way. Lovely food in the bar, great smoking area and a lovely buffet breakfast. Only bad points about our stay was we couldn't turn off the heating in our room and it was roasting. But we never thought of asking at reception to fix it. (led to our friend been sick as she was dehydrated) Also the hotel is kinda between salthill and Galway city so you would definitly need a car for going out and about during the day. Would definitly recommend this hotel to a friend and would definitly stay here again myself.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

Our stay in the Clybaun provided good value for money. The staff were friendly and courteous, and the room was clean. The breakfast was good, (though the dining room was a bit "basic"). The pool/jacuzzi facilities were a good "plus", but we did not avail of these.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

We were allocated a room with a leak, a stale smell (probably due to the leak) and cold. However, we were moved to a new room without a fuss even if it was right over the smoking area - where a wedding crowd were present until the early hours of the morning!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

We were down to enjoy a break away from kids and i have to say we did. The staff at the reception could not have been more pleasant and helpful. Personal thank you for the help on returning my phone charger. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. and it has ample parking. It is on outskirts of salthill but good to get to Galway and salthill with bus Link just outside Hotel entrance. Check in was simple as was check out no hassel or qeue. Over all It is a hotel we will return to. The staff extremely helpful and a pleasure to deal with both over the phone online and in person

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

We had one night stay in the Clybaun Hotel. The room was at best satisfactory however there was a large hole in the wall, TV did not work and the bathroom fan needed to be repaired/replaced as the noise from it could be heard down the hall. Other than that the room was relatively clean on arrival and we could avail of an early check-in. The food in the restaurant was of good quality however the staff requested that we pay for breakfast despite it already been paid for in the booking- we made this point and they never apologised or made any further comment about their request. Overall the stay was satisfactory and definitely a good price for one night however I do not think I would enjoy a longer stay! :(

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

I had a pleasant stay in the Clybaun Hotel. The staff were friendly and efficient and the room was clean, warm and comfortable. Good value for money. Bar food was only average.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

I stayed on a Friday night as I was working in the city the next day. The hotel was modern, clean and attractive. The bar seemed lively and had a good crowd. I had bar food which was a little dry and unappetising (I had the burger)and regretted not taking up the restaurant offer which looked to be better value at 19.95 for two courses. I had a lot of work to do and spent a lot of time in the lobby using the free wifi which was helpful. Unfortunately the heating there did not seem to be working and it was a cold experience on one of the coldest nights of the year. However the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room on the other hand was piping warm and very comfy. I ordered breakfast to my room as I needed to prepare some work early before I left, however the breakfast cards were never collected and I ended up having to grab a very quick and somewhat breakfast downstairs before I left. Even though the price was very good at €42 B and B, there are a number of aspects to my stay which could have been improved, especially the food.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

the room was nice and cosy, the window did not close properly and the shower head was blocked, no power in it and just not pleasant

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

Hotel was lovely, rooms very clean and friendly staff. Staff were excellent, got 2 free dinners for lack of water during our stay even though we hadnt even realized this, good food and lovely hotel would definitely recommend it

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

We stayed there overnight for a wedding in a nearby hotel. Accommodation was very good, room was clean and comfortable. The staff on reception, particularly the lady at check-in, were very courteous. Staff in the dining room at breakfast could have been more attentive. Overall, the short stay was pleasant - good value for money

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

Great 2 nights away, hotel was great full gym,hot tub. Staff very friendly and helpful,food in the hotel very good and resonable. Salthill only 5 mins away beautiful walks along the prom,Galway 17 Euro by taxi only 1.80 by bus which leaves from right outside the hotel.All in all a great break,tired all the hotel sites and roomex.com was was cheapest by along way.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

This hotel is top class. our room was spacious, spotless and well equipped with tea making facilities,iron, hairdryer, tv and plenty of towels. The jacuzzi (indoor and outdoor) sauna, steamroom, pool and gym are one of the best I have been in. The staff were always helpful and courteous especially the girl on the reception desk when we arrived on Thursday 8th April. We loved relaxing in the foyer in the big deep couches. Breakfast was very good and the service was excellent. Overall I would recommend this hotel to all my friends. Thank you.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

The hotel is perfectly situated for anyone heading to the ferry for the Aran Islands. It is spotless, and the staff are very friendly. The breakfast is also excellent. I would have no problem recommending this hotel to my friends.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

The hotel staff were very nice, room was big and a very comfortable bed. The hotel was recently renovated so most places were fresh and clean apart from the skirting boards and some doors which were dirty. Possibly just from lack of cleaning. Food was really good, we just had bar food and breakfast was nice too. There is a good gym and pool too. I would definitely stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

The hotel was clean and tidy with a very welcoming reception area. The staff were friendly and helpful both at reception and in the dining rooms. There was plenty of space in the bedroom with the table and two chairs giving an air of a sitting room as well. It was a very enjoyable place to be.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5