Great National Commons Inn Hotel Cork New Mallow Road, Cork, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 9 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Great National Commons Inn Hotel Cork

Our Customer stayed here in April 2016

Spotless room, very good food, service a bit forgetful for dinner, really good and friendly at breakfast

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

Great location. Rooms clean, bright and spacious. Stayed twice, and booked again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

Room was nice and clean but the lock on the door was broken so fitted with a lock/key which we had to go back to reception to get.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

This hotel is very basic..and good value for the money...the staff were very helpful...and the food was excellent...only problem we had with the stay was we attended the VIP Darts exhibition ( not run by the hotel ) it was very badly organized...as for drinks and finger food...well what can I say if you didn't drink cheap wine or eat grease covered food then it was tough luck...not worth the extra money for the tickets. Would I stay again....maybe.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

Hotel very nice, comfortable and clean. Price very good for 1 night b&b. Location very good

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

polite and helpfull staff... comfortable rooms and ideal location to cork city

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

I really enjoyed my stay in the commons hotel. The rooms were lovely,with loads of space. The television channels were poor with many not working. However the food was beautiful with the meal being one of the best I ever had. The breakfast was also lovely, however there was not a buffet breakfast when it came to the fry. The staff were lovely and very helpful. It would have been nice to have some music in the bar. Overall would really recommend.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

Our room was lovely, very spacious and clean. Breakfast was lovely and we had dinner in the Bar and the food was gorgeous. I would defnitiely stay here again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5