Connemara Coast Hotel Galway Connemara Coast, Furbo, Co. Galway, Ireland, Galway, Ireland (republic Of)

8/10.0 Based on 14 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Connemara Coast Hotel Galway

Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

We really enjoyed our night and we were pleasantly surprised to be given a superb room instead a twin with the hotels compliments. The breakfast was to die for (plaice), and the pool area was very inviting.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Lovely location overlooking the sea. Friendly helpful staff. Cosy family friendly atmosphere.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

WE HAD WEDDING IN HOTEL ON JULY 20 IT WAS LOVELY HOTEL VERY CHARMING AND STAFF WERE FRIENDLY AND VERY HELPFULL ROOMS WERE BRIGHT AND SPACIOUS A VERY PLESANT EXPERIENCE AND WOULD RETURN AGAIN

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Exceptional location and facilities. Pleasant staff. The rooms are furnished in a charming old world style and comfortable. One of my favourite hotels. Will stay again and would recommend it for family holiday, business trip or romantic getaway.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

I would highly recommend staying at Ballynahinch Castle. I was there for a Wedding reception, which was really well managed by the staff. The room was full of character with a fantastic view over the river. The food was delicious if a lilttle slow in coming! Special word for the night porter who couldn't do enough for us. I will be back!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Great service at reception. Food was excellant

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

Would highly recommend the Connemara Coast. Room was clean & spacious with a lovely view looking onto the gardens. Beautiful views of Galway Bay from the terrace. Food was excellent quality, staff were very friendly and helpful. Certainly maintains a 4 star standard.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

The hotel in in a lovely location and the staff are wonderful. The food was also very good. I did however find the bedroom very very basic and certainly not at all worth the €160 per night asking price. While the quality of the hotel in general is great, the bedrooms in Travel Lodge or any €49 per night hotel are far superior. Very very disappointed with the quality of room and not at all value.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

My wife and two children satyed in this hotel for one night- lovely location, friendly staff and food good. Pool too deep for our 11 yr old, canadian bath tub- lovely addition. Would stay here again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

tv didnt work in the room. Bathroom door was badly warped and didnt close properly. Room is very dated despite being described as tastefully furnished on the hotel website. The staff at the wedding were excellent and very polite, the hotel foyer is very warm, welcoming and relaxing.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

The hotel was very clean throughout, the staff were very helpful and the food was delicious.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

Very friendly and efficient staff in the Comnnemara Coast Hotel. Very helpful in accomodating an early check in. Room a little small but lovely sea view.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

We stayed in the Connemara Coast hotel for a wedding. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff for the most part were friendly and helpful. The food at the wedding was very nice and the breakfast was good too. The hotel rooms are in need of an upgrade, especially the bathrooms which a very small and look a little run down. The views from the hotel are really lovely.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

A very enjoyable weekend indeed. To start with the room was excellent - big and spacious, clean with a very good bathroom. The views from the room are stunning. We were, however, lucky with the weather on the weekend we stayed. Saturday was a gorgeous clear day and as well as being able to see county Clare from our room we could also see as far as the Aran Islands. The leisure centre was very good too - the canadian outdoor hot tub is a must!! One small downbeat note: the restaurant was quite expensive for what we got - 2 starters, 2 main courses, 1 dessert and a bottle of house wine was €110. What we got, while it was okay, was not worth €110. All the staff in the hotel from the chambermaids to the receptionists to the bar and restaurant staff were unfailingly polite and courteous. Other hotel staff should take note!! All in all a very pleasant experience.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5

Gallery

  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway
  • Connemara Coast Hotel Galway